Inevitable fights

4 24
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

It is inevitable to fall prey to squabble or fights with those in our life. Be it school, college, office or any place where you interact, you might have difference of opinions with someone or two of you might not agree on one point and end of with balloon faces. These things are common to happen between friends, lovers, parents-children or many other pairs. So what can be done in such situations? I would like to present my own pov about the same.

Small fights :

When the participants are siblings, it can be for tv remote, using each other's things without permission, irritating and teasing each other purposely and then quarreling and maybe exchange of flying objects on each other. These are inevitable and I don't see a escape to these unless both are super understanding or age gap is more than 5-6 years. In case of lovers, there are temporary insecurities, forgetting important dates for both of you, priority etc etc, all these are nullified if you know each other well and express love in just right way. If you are loyal and romantic, these can be sorted within matter of hours easily.

Sometimes mom-dad may scold you over a thing but try to think about it rationally before retorting and replying. They know their chap and want good for them only.

Major ones :

Situations like your group clashes in college, someone irritating you intentionally for days and finally you decided to take on, a small brawl escalating steadily due to abusive remarks etc are some of the examples. In many cases they are unavoidable and if you are in a group and in such cases, I tend to participate so as to lend a hand to my friends and save our dignity. In case of friendly thing escalating, I would find a exit asap and later on the guy with more fault or the humbler one can talk it out. If you don't talk it out, it becomes really bad and turns into cold war.

In case of parents, call it off already. They have raised you and are proud of you always. Keeping hard feelings against them is not a good thing and way to thank them for what they have done or are doing for you. You need to give them the love and care they need not the fight and aloofness.

Best solution to avoid fights in a relationship are not lying to each other, developing a good understanding with each other over time, giving time to each other when possible and being cheerful when the other one needs support and is having a bad day. Just try to be honest and caring enough, all the anger will get absorbed by love.

Fights on purpose :

These can be initiated by the people who don't like you or are having a internal conflict about you because of reasons they have. If you find it worthy to explain them them against their issues, go for it else don't hesitate to take you stand in case you think it's really irrelevant and moreover this person is a pain in the ass and had been no comfort to your eyes whenever you came across. Just don't nourish hard feelings for anyone without any reason and be firm on your reasons when you face someone.

There are fights on purpose in love too. They might be out of one of the partner's jealousy and other one's teasing but its lovely to be teased and understand that your partner is kidding with you.

When you want a fight on purpose, have you reasons and rationality prior to it. Fights for no reason are not good. Confronting someone out of nowhere seems to be foolhardy on your part.

I have a problem of being short on temper and it really makes my face red and warm at times. I shoot up without even realizing my mistake or other's. It's not good to let anger take control as it hinders your reasoning ability and thus makes you feel idiotic. What I have been doing to help myself :

  • I try to rationally think about the topic before getting offended and it helps me to keep myself under control.

  • I sometimes retort when family says something but I have come to a realization that they are right in their place even if their point it not right but their age needs to be respected and you can always agree with what they wanna say.

  • I tend to listen others before arguing and I also try to explain my point to other in a calm and comforting tone. This keeps anger and harshness under check.

  • I try to love everything and believe in "Whatever happens, happens for good" and it really helps me.

  • Earlier I had a tendency of having a upper hand in conversations but now I try to listen other and speak according to my knowledge about the topic.

  • As with my younger brother, I try to be calm, lovely, lively and understanding and he has started calling me big brother lately(FEELS GREAT)!!

I hope you liked it.

Thanks for reading!!!!!!<33333

Thanks unsplash for awesome free images!!

4
$ 2.90
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is indeed unavoidable to have some misunderstandings and small fights with family members, and the only thing that we can do as a child and a sibling is to listen and understand😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah!!!

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Uhmm, it's true that a lot of people try to irritate us with their words and actions. Our siblings, our parents, our friends, etc.

But we shouldn't always pay them back in their own coins. We should try to tolerate, and be friendly with them no matter what

Like our parents, they want the best for us, so holding grudges against them is not a good way to respond to their love, care, and attention

I am happy your respects you now, and calls you big brother.... Hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for reading!! very few people read me these days!

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago