Happiness : when it hits surprisingly

2 24
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Imagine you are working on a project of yours trying to make it work(in my case a computer science project) and you happen to be working late at night. All of a sudden, idea strikes your mind and you achieve it. It's the scenario with me rn. Though it wasn't that big a deal but I am really happy as I managed to pull it off. I shared it with my superior and have been already assigned an improvement in the same task but I still am happy to have made it work. And that's what gave me my topic for today over here, I hope you will like it.

I have a story from my childhood to share over here :

image source : https://unsplash.com/

Back in time when I was a kid, I had gone to my village along with my family for winter vacations. It was my seventh or sixth birthday I guess, and father was off to work to a town some 30 kms away where his office was. I was expecting a celebration but we were in village and neither the goods to organize a party nor my friends from the city were available. I was in a low mood with my father being the only light for me. He used to come in evening and I expected him to bring a cake for me. I was waiting eagerly for him to get back and was gazing the clock steadily for a hour or so.

Finally my wait came to an end when mom received a phone call. It was from dad and he said : "I will have to stay here only because of heavy rain in this region and I will be back tomorrow evening". Despair gripped me as mom uttered this to me and I covered myself with sheets ready to go to sleep. As I was about to lose my consciousness to slumber, dad pulled off my sheets, and with a big surprising smile on his face, he wished me birthday and I could see my mom holding birthday cake and cap for me.

This happiness hugged my soul and etched this incident as a sweet memory in my heart.

Power of this sudden merriment :

image source : https://unsplash.com/
  • It fuels you up for upcoming events in your life. Rn, I am feeling very positive about working on the next task in my project.

  • Sweet memories are gonna be added in book of your life.

  • In case it comes form a person you love, it leads to outmost joy and gratitude towards them making you realize their importance in your life.

  • Its like a little perk which is much deserved and when you least expect it, it makes your smile a million times healthier.

  • It brings a change in daily schedule and a short break filled of joy is always good to re-energize your will.

  • It reminds you to be thankful to others and also maybe doing something same for them when your turn comes.

Valuable return gifts :

image source : https://unsplash.com/

Since you are now happy because of that other person, its your moral obligation to return it with even more joy. This mutual exchange will make you more proud of yourself and will build more faith in each other and fondness of course. Just wait for your time or when it seems to be perfect as per you, maybe when they are having hard times in one hell of a roller coaster life and then the smile on their face will be something worth witnessing.

How should you receive this happiness?

Consider these as small toasts to the life, to give hard times a tough fight, to boost other souls for greater good and when ever it happens to you, receive it with open arms without any second thought and respect the efforts other person has put in it.

I have a very bad memory where situation got tangled and I spoiled a very precious birthday surprise planned by my girl : "Icecream cake by the beach" something superb like song : "cake by the ocean" and I regret till date having spoiled the arrangements she made. I was not being less thankful or ignorant but situation was really out of control and I couldn't accept it with all my heart and then seeing her disheartened after a day full of planning, made both of us shed tears.

So please just be open and be super duper grateful whenever they happen to you.

Its your life, live it marvellously.

Thanks for reading!!!!!!

Thanks to https://unsplash.com/ for perfect pictures always.


4
$ 5.13
$ 5.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.01 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Parents don't know anything but they know very well how to give smile to their kiddos.A good story,how your parents managed your birthday is awesome piece of happiness🤗😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks man!!1

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago