Spaghetti Bolognese

17 48
Avatar for Cute_Girl
2 years ago

28/10/21

I happened to undergo a training in catering, we were taught how to prepare some meal and snacks, such as Spaghetti Bolognese, Cakes, Chinchin, Egg roll and the likes. I'll talk about Spaghetti Bolognese, Cakes and ChinChin in this article.

1. Spaghetti Bolognese

What is Spaghetti Bolognese?

Bolognese sauce is an Italian dish which is made up of a meat-based tomato sauce served with spaghetti or at times cooked as asepo(concoction spag).

The humble Spaghetti Bolognese is a family favourite in so many households, though not called by its name by most people.

I was surprised finding out It's meaning because we basically cook it as well with a slight difference but I never knew its name.

Ingredients For Bolognese Sauce

  • 1 tbsp olive oil

  • 4 smoked bacon, finely chopped

  • 2 medium onions, finely chopped

  • 2 carrots, finely chopped

  • 2 garlic cloves, finely chopped

  • 500g grinded beef mince

  • 2 plum tomatoes

  • 2 fresh bay leaves

  • 2 tbsp tomato purée

  • 1 beef stock cube

  • 125ml red wine

  • 400g spaghetti

How To Make Spaghetti Bolognese

  • Heat the olive oil in a large pan over medium heat.

  • Add the onions and turn until lightly golden, 2 to 3 minutes.  

  • Add the garlic into the oil and onion and fry another minute.

  • Add the ground beef and also add the bacon

  • Fry until fully cooked and no pink shows at all in the meat. Then add the tomato paste and mix with the meat. 

  • Add the tomatoes, and season with salt and pepper.

  • Add the spaghetti, simmer for 15 minutes.

  • Some serve the Spaghetti with the sauce.

  • Serve hot with the red wine.

  • Enjoy every last bite.

Spaghetti Bolognese mix.
Spaghetti Bolognese with sauce

Advantages of Spaghetti Bolognese 🍝😋

Health Benefits

Spaghetti is loaded with lots of carbohydrates which are needed to maintain balanced diet. The benefits are:

  • It is an Energy booster

  • It is Loaded with nutrients

  • Cardiovascular health

2. Cake

How to Bake a Cake

  • Prepare the Baking Pans

  • Allow your ingredients to be on Room Temperature

  • Then Preheat the Oven you want to use

  • Stir your Dry Ingredients together for use

  • Mix the Butter and Sugar together

  • Add the Eggs One at a Time into the mixture

  • Alternate Adding of Dry and Wet Ingredients together

  • Pour the Batter made into Pans and Bake it on the preheated oven

  • Check your Cake if it's done

  • Cool the Cake

  • Assemble the Cake

  • Add the First Coat of Frosting


One of the Cakes we made for practical
Another cake, before dressing

3. Doughnuts

How to make Doughnuts

  • Prepare the dough

  • Let the dough you prepared rise

  • Release the air in the dough by punching

  • Roll the dough and cut into doughnuts

  • Prepare your oil

  • Fry the doughnuts

Lead image link: here

A big shout out to my newest sponsor @Princessbusayo , thanks a lot sis.

8
$ 0.55
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of Cute_Girl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cute_Girl
2 years ago

Comments

There is a lot of food I'm seeing tonight and they're tempting me to eat again, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is super yummy. I love spaghetti and hope to try this spaghetti you have shared

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this amazing recipe, I can't wait to try it out 😁. Another way of making spaghetti wouldn't hurt

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good you like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This page will forever be saved, I'm going to try it someday and hope i get it, or maybe you will make this for me ☺☺... every food here has a good feeling to it, you could see me hunger for this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. Thanks. As per cooking it for you, uhmmmh, you have to pay for my services though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Wow😱😱 I really hope all these ingredients are not too much for a student to afford because I'm sharing this with my babe to help me prepare something exactly like this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can get only the things you can afford and you're still good to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your studying baking my friend? I also wanted to study about baking cakes to enhance my knowledge about it.. anyway, i used to love Bolognese spaghetti, it's yummy..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I'm learning it. I've always loved cooking. So it's an opportunity to learn more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww wowww! Nice glad i found this. I love that you include the ingredients I might made some of this one day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God it helped

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was surprising the way you mentioned spaghetti Bolognese, the name seemed not to be familiar making me think its actually made in other countries but when I went through the procedure to prepare it😂😂 I now knew It was what I ate just this morning 🤣 thanks for opening up my mind

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's an Italian name for the dish. I was surprised as well when I heard the name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God! Now I'm hungry. I mean I've been hungry since but you just made me hungrier..I will definitely try making spaghetti bolognese using her steps you outline here!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. Go and eat please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago