Want to Be Rich? No! You Don't!

25 238
Avatar for CryptoMax
2 years ago

Everyone THINKS they want to be rich, but in truth - they don't.

Most people wish they were rich, but few are those who really WANT it and are willing to get there.

Making money is easy, everyone here made at least a few cents in their lives, and making a few cents is as easy as making millions - it's just a matter of making the right sacrifices.

These sacrifices are the reason why you don't WANT to get rich.

You tell yourself you want to be rich, but you don't actually want to do what it takes to get there.

These sacrifices are what I'm going to share with you... if you really WANT to be rich, then be prepared to sacrifice the following:

23 Things Rich People Sacrifice Until They Get Where They Want to Be:

I'm going to tell you 23 things you need to sacrifice in order to get Rich. These are the reasons why you DON'T want to be rich.

If you do want to get rich, or if you're rich already, then you're going to relate to these, I'm sure, but rest assured I'll explain these items after we go over the list.

1 - Time for Entertainment;

2 - Friends;

3 - Family Time;

4 - Peace of Mind;

5 - Playing Videogames and Watching TV;

6 - Guilt-Free Spending;

7 - Quality of Life;

9 - Your Social Status;

10 - The Lifestyle of Your Poor Version;

11 - Parallel Projects;

12 - Working When Motivated;

13 - Working on Your Passion;

14 - Short Term Gratification;

15 - Being Liked;

16 - Getting Meaningful Connections

17 - Available Income

18 - Stability and Feeling "Safe"

19 - Sleep and Health

20 - Pride

21 - Time

22 - Comfort

23 - Every Day, for Years

I'm sure that you're curious about these variables, and while some are easy to interpret right at the bat, others need a bit more explaining.

Let me tell you all about what these items mean, so you can be prepared to suffer what it takes to "prove" to "Life" you deserve to be rich!

Explaining the 23 Reasons Why You Want to be Poor:

So, let's go over the sacrifices making most people stay poor throughout their lives and the sacrifices most people need to make in order to take themselves from rags to riches.

Let's start from number 1 and go all the way to number 23.

1 - Time for Entertainment;

Dedicating a few hours per day binge-watching TV Shows or just chilling, listening to music, hanging out with friends... all of that requires time.

Time will be short, you need to go the extra mile if you want to be rich, and that will leave you little time to shut down in front of the TV. It's time to produce!

2 - Friends;

When you start paving your path to success, you'll find that most of your friends will reveal themselves. When you start self-improving, you'll start seeing one or two of your friends for the toxic energy drainers they are.

In time, you'll get new friends who are successful and positive. But you'll probably have to adjust.

3 - Family Time;

I experience this daily... even as I am writing this article, my wife is on the couch tucked in a blanket and watching a soap opera.

I'm here, mashing on my keyboard, in the hopes this article generates more tips so I can increase my BCH assets. Why am I typing this so late at night when I could be under the blanket there with my wife? Because I was working all day on my blogs and managing my investments... so now I have to skip yet another night with her in order to write, but she respects me, she can feel my hunger and she knows I am destined to great things. (she knows I'm capable of doing extraordinary stuff).

4 - Peace of Mind;

When you work for an employer, when you are an employee and just another cogwheel in the system, you get off work and go home to experience something we who WANT to be rich never do - Peace of Mind.

You did your part and the rest of the day is yours. Money will come at the end of the month.

For us, there's no time that isn't spent thinking about ways to further our goals, to evolve, to gain more, and to progress towards where we want to be.

5 - Playing Videogames and Watching TV;

I didn't always WANT to be rich... I started out just wishing to be rich like most of you. I thought I wanted to be rich, but I loved playing video games and I played for hours on end.

Hours upon hours of video games passing before my eyes. It was only when I discovered I truly WANTED to become rich I stopped wasting my time as I knew it was up to me and me alone to do something for my life, and that there's no time to turn off your brain for hours in a productive life.

6 - Guilt-Free Spending;

Most people lead a great life when all they do is earn their paychecks and spend them on themselves or those they love.

They can even waste their money on stuff they don't really need but improve their quality of life.

Such actions aren't to be taken by those aiming to strike it rich. Each dollar is another asset to be invested in order to multiply, compound, and bring you closer to your goal. Spending starts to feel wasteful.

7 - Quality of Life;

I am living under my means. I am sure most of my friends earn less than I do and yet they seem to lead more comfortable lives.

They drive better cars, they have bigger houses, they buy state-of-the-art phones and PCs.

I keep my expenses low in order to have more money to compound and invest, and so I need to compromise on the quality of life variable - every person who WANTS to be rich must be willing to compromise the quality of life since this increases your expenses and passives' columns substantially.

9 - Your Social Status;

Social Status is achieved mainly through two ways - activities, luxuries, and power.

Power is something you'll probably only obtain once you are rich, so scratch that.

Luxuries increase your expenses and bring you extra costs, you can't stack luxuries if you want to be rich. Finally, activities consume a huge amount of time if you want to shine through them - time you could be using to make money or find ways to do it.

10 - The Lifestyle of Your Poor Version;

If you're poor and you want to be rich, you need to change your lifestyle - this is something most poor people aren't willing to do, they are content with their day-to-day activities and they don't want to stop hanging out, don't want to stop spending or pampering themselves through irresponsible spending habits and so on...

You need to sacrifice your old lifestyle to get into a different (rich) situation.

11 - Parallel Projects;

You can't have "being rich" as your goal and then add to that being promoted to Diamond on League of Legends, succeeding in Politics and learn how to ride a unicycle.

This is a bit over the top as far as examples are concerned but it serves the purpose of explaining you can't divert your attention, you can't embark on new projects no matter how exciting they seem and you must keep your eyes on the prize.

12 - Working When Motivated;

Most people only work when motivated or when forced. If you want to be rich, you must be prepared to be your own slavemaster and to push yourself more and more, with each passing day.

Motivation is pleasant but isn't needed.

13 - Working on Your Passion;

So your passion is to play the guitar? Cool, but if it doesn't work out and you want to be rich, discard the guitar anyways.

The people who say "follow your passion" don't know what they are saying - follow the money! You'll buy many guitars and a studio when you're rich.

14 - Short Term Gratification;

Most people are all for short-term gratification, but you don't want to be like the majority - remember that the majority is poor.

I have 15 affiliates on this platform and only 3 are producing content. The others gave up, some even gave up without trying.

What leads people to sign up and then NOT try? What makes people try and not commit? I'll never know because I WANT to be rich.

15 - Being Liked;

People give a lot of thought to what others think of them. I must confess sometimes I still struggle to discard others' opinions of me, though I am definitely improving with each passing day.

Wanting to be liked will hinder you in the long run, and attract the wrong crowd.

16 - Getting Meaningful Connections

When you want to get rich, you'll see that meaningful connections are harder to make as people start taking notice of your success.

People start showing interest in you and try to leech off your energy in a less than honest way.

However, as you "gain practice" you'll start sniffing that out. But it never gets as easy as when you're still a loser - people love people that don't make them feel threatened or have it better than them.

Remember the old saying: "I wish you the best, just not better than me".

17 - Available Income

When you're trying to get rich, every dime you make already has its course set out for it even before it falls into your wallet.

When you don't worry about investing or when you don't worry at all about your wallet, you'll have available income at all times or you're broke.

When you're trying to get rich, you aren't broke, but you never have available liquidity to waste.

18 - Stability and Feeling "Safe"

It's a great feeling knowing that you're safe and that you have your income stream figured out - you just work your shift every day and at the end of the month you get X.

Well, most people prefer to make $1200 per month in a safe way than to make $3600 without a contract - they don't feel safe this way.

Stability and security are something that is very overrated, and the more you feel "safe", the more you're dependant on others.

Think about this...

19 - Sleep and Health

Work, so much work, so little time... there isn't any time for the Gym or for the 8 recommended hours of sleep when you're hungry and you want to strike it rich.

You'll have time to rest when you reach the point you aim to be at - wherever that may be.

20 - Pride

Pride is a luxury you cannot afford to have when your goals are conflicting with it. If you don't know how to do something but need to do it, ask for information. Try to learn from others even if you make yourself "seem dumber".

Don't be afraid to be perceived as inferior in areas where you truly are, and sometimes even in areas you are superior - seeming inferior is sometimes a great asset.

21 - Time

Time will both seem too short and too long.

You'll think time is too short to do everything you need and want to do throughout the day, but you'll also feel time takes too long to pass as far as objectives are concerned.

Getting rich takes time, and it seems it takes forever to get there, even with time running quickly day-to-day.

22 - Comfort

There's nothing humans like better than to stay in their comfort bubbles. Getting out of your comfort zone becomes a regular thing if you want to go the extra mile and do whatever others aren't willing to do in order to capitalize on it.

If you can't get out of your comfort zone, getting rich isn't for you.

23 - Every Day, for Years

Finally, you'll need to sacrifice all of these things for YEARS before accomplishing your goal.

This is why most people stick to wishing rather than WANTING to get rich... but if you are willing to make these sacrifices, it's so worth it!

Is It Worth It? Definitely!

Finally, I just want to end on a high note. Becoming rich takes years, these sacrifices and others I didn't even mention.

However, if you manage to get there, you'll have the rest of your life to live whatever way you deem fit.

Financial freedom allows you to enjoy life like never before.

Cheers!

A-Coin,Β @CryptoBabeΒ , Scott Cunningham- Thank you!

31
$ 234.26
$ 200.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 31.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Pantera
+ 14
Sponsors of CryptoMax
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoMax
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with this premise up to a point. These sacrifices are for the young, the healthy, and the unencumbered. Many of us married and had children early in life which made life, supporting one's family, providing a stable living situation, and bring a positive influence for the children a full time job. Having survived the rat race, supported my family, my wife's raising of our children, and working to retirement age I believe I have earned the enjoyment of small pleasures. And big pleasures, too.

I had a singular focus and once that goal was achieved, I can divide my time between the golf course, the club, our vacations at M.V. My wife has several projects going at once including her art work, her gardening, her women's committees. Everything her health will allow. Age comes to every man who survives life. At a certain point it is good to realize you've gotten as far as you can and to sue back, rest, and enjoy the fruits of your labors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I somehow missed this article! Glad I come back to profiles some times and check. I've read half of it and bookmark, as this post contains top advice for life management.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So very hard to be rich... sigh. Okay, I'll be content. Hahaha. Seriously, thanks for the insights. Even if I don't want to be rich, it pays to know what's in your list.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed Everyone want to be rich in no time but they don’t thing is we really need to fulfill our dreams and goal only like i just publish article of my goal and i just want to fulfil my goal not so much Btw impressive you explainded everthing very well

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can relate to everything you said. I am born in a poor family so I keep in mind ever since I was a child that I should strive hard to get rich, then I can pull our family status higher and people around us wouldn't humiliate us anymore. I always refuse to hang out with my friends just for the sake of my part-time job, then later on they discarded me. My lifestyle is also different from a typical person of my age. I sacrificed it all just to work and save a lot of money so I can help my family. Now that we are slowly going up, people start to speak good things about us, as if nothing happens in the past. I really hate their hypocrisy, it's disgusting.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

100% I would love to be rich! I physically can't as I can't work and am in poverty.

Here is why I would love to be rich:

  1. to get the medical help I need for my chronic illnesses
  2. the medication I need which is hundreds a month
  3. a car, power chair
  4. an accessible home somewhere that doesn't make my depression worse
  5. massages every week at least
  6. other medical treatments every few weeks or monthly plus many other reasons

I am housebound and can't work and live in poverty on a couple of hundred pounds a month which isn't enough rent for anywhere so I live here and barely have money for food. If I was rich I could get the help I needed and be happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Excellent article, thank you for sharing and for inspiring us to be better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey, just dropping to say thank you for your sponsorship ❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

now, if I want to get rich I need to get rid of a lot of things. haha...but for what? If I lose myself and maybe the people I love? I used to not being rich anyway. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You just need to sacrifice these things UNTIL you get rich, then you can do whatever you want :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading that it looks like we become rich for a heavy price. so many sacrifice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a magnificent approach you made to this. You're right without sacrifices and without devotion and without mental firmness no one can be rich

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Without those 23 things there is no meaning to become rich... I am happy with those and want to earn some which is enough for me.. Don't need to more than that...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those sacrifices are temporary, you can then enjoy all of these things and more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one again, Max, me, just want a simple n happy life n just want fulfill my goal n be with My KJF too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by Crypto Grandma :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, Grandson, thank u for the upvote πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive article.. I don't want to be rich. I just want to fulfill my goal and be happy..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What's your goal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To promote BCH in my place when I gry back home. And to travel around the world....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I want is to not work for other people and enjoy life. If thats not leading me to get rich, i'll cross the bridge when I get there 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you can work for yourself and be independent you already achieved what many cant. Goog luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I want is to not work for other people and enjoy life. If thats not leading me to get rich, i'll cross the bridge when I get there 😊

Hi, my friend! It seems to be very good that you seek your dreams and do not work to realize those of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your articles because they give me arguments to think about, even if I don't always agree with them in their entirety.

Seeking wealth is an excellent goal, as long as it has a purpose. Also, being rich is not synonymous with having money.

I have met a number of wealthy, business-savvy people, and they generally lead stressful lives. But also, I have met others who enjoy what they do, and the money comes as a bonus.

So enjoy the road and achieve your purpose without sacrifices. On the contrary, discipline and perseverance are strengths to achieve any goal.

Greetings.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

By being disciplined and persevering you're already sacrificing some things. My purpose is to help those around me and give them, and me, a better life. I believe the sacrifices are worth it since they are temporary. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago