Cooperation Without Cooperatives: Cool Investment Opportunity Bridging Old and New

5 141
Avatar for CryptoMax
3 years ago

Today I found that my old world, the one in which I was an Internet Marketer making money out of Blogs, E-Commerce Stores, and Affiliate Marketing, is slowly adapting and turning towards my new world - Crypto!

As a full-time blogger, I did my fair share of "digital real estate" investments - I was buying blogs, building them with my writing and acumen, and selling them back for a profit.

Not only that, but I had two distinct marketplaces to deal with:

  • The Budget Sites (Less than $5000 in Value) I used to buy and sell in Flippa;

  • For the High Ticket Sites ($5000 and Up) I used Empire Flippers instead.

So, now that we have got that established, know that I was doing that until I established myself as a full-time blogger with properties worth sticking with, so I kind of dropped that life and kept the websites I was building instead.

However, I never cut ties with these companies and they kept sending me their deals and whatnot, which leads me to the email I got today and which motivates this post.

Read below...

The Email I Received: Bonus Employment Opportunity for Anyone Interested

So, fast forward until today and I got an email from Empire Flippers.

This was mentioning a new company under them, so I opened the email to know what that was all about.

Well, I'm going to post the email I received, job offers and everything:

_________________________________________________

"Hi there,

We have a total of four open positions across EF Capital and Sales. 

If you haven't heard, EF Capital is the latest division of Empire Flippers that enables investors to own a small share of an internet business. This new marketplace helps passive investors match up with experienced online business operators.

We’ve successfully completed the first pilot round and are now ready to scale. To do that, we need more people to help us grow!

No specific experience is required and we will train the right person. These are the type of positions we wish we had when we were starting out! 

EF Capital roles:

  • EF Capital Investment Analyst: Due diligence, vetting, and analysis of prospective operators and portfolio companies. You must love working with numbers and be detail-oriented. 

  • EF Capital Investment Advisor: Sales role responsible for establishing and maintaining relationships with operators and investors. You must love talking with people. 

  • EF Capital Project Manager: Liaison between EF Capital and various Empire Flippers departments and outside contractors to complete one-time and ongoing projects. You must love working on different tasks and wearing many different hats.

Last year we sold over $160 million worth of online businesses and the market only appears to be growing. To help with this demand we’re growing our sales team. If you want to be at the forefront of one of the most exciting and fast-paced industries then check out our sales role. 

Sales role:

  • Business Analyst: You’ll work directly with buyers and sellers on the EF marketplace and are responsible for establishing and maintaining communications with all customers.

The deadline for applications is May 2nd with a planned start date of June 1st. All positions are location-independent. You’ll be free to work anywhere in the world. Click the links above to find out more about each and apply.

All the best,
Justin Cooke
Co-founder and CMO
EmpireFlippers.com

________________________________________________

What Does This Mean: Investing Into Blogs, E-Commerce, Display Advertisement, the Whole Shebang!

So, why was I so excited about this?

It's because I know the industry well, and I know that the profitability rates are huge. Heck, that's why I am not doing anything but writing these days, I want to grow my blogs as it is really a good business.

People are consuming online content by bucketloads.

...and guess what!?

COVID-19 made it so that number increased even further!

Even when things return to normal, the habit of consuming online content will remain.

But there's more to it...

Let's Crack Some Numbers & Benefits: Plus Some Pointers From an Experienced Guy

As I said, I know the margins in this business are really good and they can be a great auto-pilot money maker.

Having that said, I'm going to post an excerpt from their content on-site:

This means that, for example, a business making $5,000 net profit per month with a 30x multiple would sell for $150,000. If you bought this business and did nothing except maintain it “as-is,” you would receive a 40% annual ROI. The example above isn’t an outlier either; instead, these metrics are pretty standard for online businesses.

A 40% annual ROI far outpaces most other investment vehicles.

They are exactly right on these numbers, and the fact that they state a 40% ROI far outpaces most other investments.... you know what investment type it doesn't outpace right?

Crypto.

But here's the catch...

Crypto will get you in some trouble with your banks, with your government and it is a pain to convert to FIAT in large quantities.

With this type of investment, you:

  • Get exposure to traditional online businesses;

  • Get a GREAT ROI;

  • Get in an industry that has no problem with the banks or the systems;

Heck, it even seems I'm being paid to write this and I'm not - I'm trying to make a point, the point that I'm making - however - isn't what most people investing in this are expecting though.

This is where I find the bridge, the bridge connecting the "cutting edge" of 2000 with the "cutting edge" of 2021.

The Future is Tokenized: Cooperation Without Cooperatives

Blogs, Ecommerce Stores, Display Advertising, Websites, this all seems like cutting edge BEFORE you get into crypto.

When you get into Crypto... well, that time is over.

Nowadays, when I think of these things, I think of them as part of the system already, not disrupting anything and pretty standard as of now.

However, stuff like:

  • Webull and Robinhood: Fractional Shares

  • RealT: Fractional Real-Estate

  • Empire Flippers: Fractional Websites

This is just a symptom of the next big trend which is to have Cooperation (people cooperating with each other to achieve common goals) WITHOUT the need for Cooperatives (centralized in control and one of the reasons communism sucks).

These companies fail to see that they are being forced to adopt a business model that will ultimately lead to their demise.

Every single one of these companies I'm mentioning acts like middlemen, so when the Universe gets tokenized and these operations are democratized and made available to the public through platforms supported by blockchain and decentralization, they will cease to present value and no longer will people need to pay their fees.

They are catching on the trend, but they aren't seeing what's behind it - or at least they are hiding it while filling their bags.

When I saw this new investment in my email box, I knew this was a business model that would work WONDERS supported by a blockchain like Bitcoincash or an Ethereum without bottlenecks and without the problems we've been seeing lately.

HOWEVER!

Even if these companies will eventually go out of business, they aren't going to fade overnight just now and getting exposure to this industry while getting a nice FIAT ROI that won't give you a nightmare with banks while making it so you can keep more Crypto in HODL mode at the same time seems like a nice move to me.

More than a cool investment opportunity, this was a great way to share how even traditional businesses are opting to adopt the practices of the truly disruptive industry.

The cryptocurrency industry!

Cheers!

Like My Content?

My Top 3 Sponsors Get:

  • A comment, upvote, and $0.20 per day they publish a quality article;

  • More links and mentions in my posts;

  • They are featured in my Profile;

  • A section like the one coming next:

Shout-out to My Top 3 Sponsors:

@CryptoBabe ,@MicroReylatos  , @zekecuba , - thank you! I recommend these guys as they are publishing great content.


20
$ 16.29
$ 15.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 7
Sponsors of CryptoMax
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoMax
3 years ago

Comments

You really have a great background when it comes to blogging.


I also joined in affiliate marketing where we can earn commission once someone bought a product on the market but can't push it because of so many stuffs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

all i could say after reading this is you are a great writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel so stupid...hahhahha...i didn't know "digital real estate" investments exist...Thanks for this info.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, congratulations on all the offers you've got. You were so wise to think of all the pros and cons to all that, discernment is one of the wisdom that will be achieved by someone who clearly can see what would be the actions to take on the different situations. You are very much acquainted with all these changes and that's good that you've embraced them very well. Good luck to your journey.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

More than a cool investment opportunity, this was a great way to share how even traditional businesses are opting to adopt the practices of the truly disruptive industry. The cryptocurrency industry!

It is an attractive opportunity and if you approach it I hope you will tell us how everything is developing!

Success with that Carre.

$ 0.05
3 years ago