In love with the homeless guy

5 30
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

I was on vacation to my grandmother's 👵 village last year. When I got to the last bus stop where I will board a taxi 🚕going to the village, i was late so the last bus for the day already left the park. I was told I have to come back the following day, I came from a very far place and this was my first time visiting.

Where I was standing thinking of what to do, a guy walk up to me and requested he help me with my bags, I told him I don't have where I'm going yet, he ask if he can be of help and I told him I was going to the village, said it not really far that it just 2¹/2 hours walk. I looked at him and feel like knocking him down, how can I walk for two hours, I ignored the guy and focus on making call. It 6pm already, I can't go back and can't go forward, the park is already getting empty, the guy walk up to me again; "sister, the park will be empty soon are you still not letting me help you or you wan sleep for here." I look at him and told him to help with the bag and lead the journey. After walking for 30mins I was tired, I told him to let us rest but he said we have to keep moving so we can pass the dangerous route before the bad guys come out by 8pm.

By 7:30pm I we already walk passed the route and got to a small village where they called farmer's village, I told the guy how tired I am and can't continue walking so he said we should rest at one of his friend's place, I was happy at last I can sit after walking for 1½ hours. We got to a place where a guy was cooking and he put down my bags he was carrying and greated the guying cooking which I guess must be his friend. He ask me to sit down on a stone to rest. They offer me water to drink which I rejected and brought out a bottled water which I already arranged in my bag from home. I was so hungry so I brought out a biscuits and offered them also one each. The look on their face shows they've never eat such biscuit before. They ask who I was visiting and I told them my grandmother and I ask their names and the guy who help me with my bag said his name is cedric while his friend name is maona.

We lost track of time and it was past 10pm so we could not proceed with the journey so we had to sleep at the farmer's village. I ask maona where his room is, he told me he has no shelter that we are sleeping under the shed. I felt pity for the two friends, I brought out my camp tent ⛺ and told them to join me. I put my bags in the tent and kept my phone and hand bag 👜so close because I don't know if they might want to rob me. I make sure they both slept before I was able to sleep. In the morning 🌄, the cock woke me up, the two friends were were still sleeping so I decided to brush my teeth. After I was done I wash my face with water and went in the tent to wake them. Cedric went to cut a branch of a mango tree and use it to wash his teeth and he use water to wash his face. We started the journey and couldn't wait for taxi again because we are already close to my grandmother's village according to cedric.

When we got to the village, I was told by my dad to ask anybody I'm going to nne agbok, when I told cedric, he look surprise and told me he knows my grandmother so well. When we got home grandma welcome me and was surprised to see cedric with me. I told her all that happened and she thanked cedric. I offered cedric a bundle of money for his work and upkeep but he rejected it and said he did it for friendship. He was with us till evening when he said he want to leave, my grandma told him to stay over since he has no where to stay. I didn't know he was homeless too. My grandma is the richest woman in the village, my dad built a two bedroom flat for her since she said she want something not too big. I slept in the visitors room and cedric slept in the living room. I told grandma that night to let cedric live him her even when I leave.

The following the I called cedric to the backyard, I ask him about his parents and he said he was unable to know them nor see their picture because he only grew up to know his grandfather who later died when he was just 10years and ever after he has become a wanderer in the village. I ask if he has any talent or dream, he said he wish to be an artist, I ask him to sing for me and I will say he is really a good singer. I told him I will help him with his dream. He was so happy, he jumped at me and smile after realising what he did. Every day after, he sing for me and we really make a great friend. One evening we were sitting outside looking at the sky, he was telling a story and I got emotional and I was crying 😢, he drew me close to him and pet me on my back, in the process we kissed and that was how we started dating eachother but kept it away from my grandmother.

A month later,after have spent my time limit for the vacation, I told cedric I will be travelling back but will want him to come over in a week so I would have get all necessary arrangement for his stay. I gave him one of my phone 📱and teach him how to use it. When I got to the city I told my parents about it and they accept my request since they've never seen me with any man. Dad gave to a house which he already build in my name and told me to take him to the house and after our wedding I can move in with him. My dad contact one of his friend who own a music studio and told him he want him to train cedric. I called cedric and told him everything and ask him to come over. I went to pick him with my car at the park and took him to my house which my dad gave us. He starts his music career and he was really a good singer in three months. We got married and live happily after.

Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.53
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 3
Sponsors of Crownofbeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Crownofbeauty
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

This looks more like a Nollywood script. This kinda thing still happens these days? I doubt it. Anyways, let the love continue. Nice story 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice love story. I bet Cedric had helped Incase your grandma so they know each other. I feel sorry to Cedric at first, since he and he's friend is a homeless guy but then manage to live. Can you imagine? Many were wasting money or food while others beg and are surviving from hunger. Uhmmm but the love have out you on your love story. I like your article. I felt so warm. Now that you are a married couple, I bet your children will love you both knowing the experience you both have .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What did the grandmother say when she found out the character was dating Cedric? I bet she was furious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She likes him too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago