Darkness

7 30
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

I think I'm going steady with this routine of mine. It takes me off the jitters from waiting my editors to contact me. Do you know that having a lot of time is not good for a depressed person? Anyway....

Its the fourth day of the month, hoorah! And it is also my fourth prompt from @JonicaBradley , Darkness.

DARKNESS.

The smell of mistletoes, pastries, and cakes wafted in the air like a sweet blanket of perfume. And the whistling wind was frigid as the birth of the King was just around the corner. However, it wasn't a reason for the man to postpone his plans. He already waited by the park bench for almost four hours to just waste the opportunity. Patience is crucial in his line of work; it is the major point that made him successful in the first place.

A little bit, he whispered himself. Then he saw the man in blue corduroy pants step out of his house. He folded his newspaper in four and tacked it away in his small bag. He casually approached the man, "Hi, hello," he smiled waving his hand, taking the attention of the man. "I was wondering if you could lend me a hand. My car broke not far from here. Just a couple of blocks away," he pointed to the black Jeep across the playground.

"I...Uhm..." started the man looking back at his house.

"I'm sorry if I'm interrupting your family, it's just," he scratched the back of his head. "I promised my boy that I would be home tonight. You know, I missed his birthday and--"

The man put up a hand, "Don't say more, let's go get that car working. I know how kids get cross if you miss family events. Once I missed a family dinner and boy I didn't hear the end of it for a month."

"Aw, Thank you so much!"

The two men walked to the car, the blue corduroy man unaware of what was about to happen. "So what's exactly the problem?" he asked the moment they reached the car.

"The engine whizzes and stops." The man opened the hood of his car.

"Is there smoke?"

"No. Nothing really. It just stopped, maybe the battery?"

"Okay. Get in. Try and start it."

"Got it." The man climbed into his car. He keyed in and started the engine but the car won't budge. "See, though there is something wrong with the panel gauge..."

"Okay, let me see," The man climbed inside. "There's nothing wrong," he said with furrowed brows.

"There is, here." He stabbed the corduroy man in the thigh with a syringe and another on his neck. "This is what's wrong." He took off his long blonde wig. "I'm not a simple girl. Now sleep."

The drug injected into the man was too fast to work that he didn't have the time to react. Before he knew it, he was gone.

The car was not in a line of sight. No one had seen him and no one would know that he took the man. It was after all a blonde girl who did it. The man reached for a cut wire under the steering wheel and started the car. He drove away looking at the man with a wide smile. Aw, he would have a fun time with him. He would make sure, he would feel the pain of every girl he had killed for the last three years.

He breathed deeply, his hands were trembling over the wheels. He could feel the unwavering thirst inside him run wild. His dad knew the darkness living inside him. At a very young age, he made sure he would use it for good. He trained him to hunt killers and serve justice when the law couldn't provide it.

6
$ 0.76
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Nyctofiles
$ 0.02 from @Danika
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

The story was so intense, your story was perfectly made.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words po ☺️☺️☺️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow . a tense story. I congratulate you. I read it fondly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for stopping by ❤️😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yo are welcome Dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing, the suspense was perfectly placed and I must confess you are a nice writer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heyyy thank you sooo much...❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago