My November Goals

8 55
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipinaa
2 years ago
Topics: Goals

It has been a habit of mine to set goals, either big or small, for each month. And so, last October 31, before November came, I already wrote down my November goals on my journal and I would like to share it here to keep myself accountable.

Here are my goals for the month of November...

1. Reach 1 BCH!

As of the moment that I am writing this (November 5, 4 pm), I currently hold 0.84028258 BCH in my wallets. For the past few months, I consistently make 0.2 BCH each month. So, I am assuming that it will accumulate another 0.2 BCH within this month and when that happens, I will be able to achieve this goal.

#Club1BCH cutie πŸ’š

2. Max out my "Dream Laptop" BCH wallet

It was last September when I decided to create a BCH wallet for the sake of saving up for my laptop. Laptop is not a want, it is a super ultra mega necessary thing for me. The ultimate reason why I badly need it is because of my course which is BS Architecture. I am currently in 2nd year and thanks God that we don't have a subject yet where we need to use software such as AutoCAD, VRay, Lumion, etc. We mostly do manual drafting for now. But I guess anytime next semester or when we are on 3rd year, we will start to use software.

Gaming laptop is the that I am eyeing for, particularly Legion 5, which costs more than β‚±50,000 or $1,000. I don't want to ask a huge chunk of money from my parents so I am really trying my best to save up for it since last year.

$17.83 worth of BCH remaining and I will be able to reach my goal already. If I succeed in saving up for it, and will later on purchase it, it will be my first ever laptop.

Once I max out my wallet, I will convert it into fiat money once the price of BCH went up. (Please lang BCH, mag-all time high ka ulit this December or January. πŸ₯ΊπŸ™)

3. Finish my first architectural scale model

This goal is already a success last November 3 because I finished it already.

If you have been following me on my noise.cash account here:Β CrazyRichFilipina, you would know that I created my first architectural scale model of Burj Al Arab, a building located in Dubai, at the scale of 1:500. It is for our project in Visual Techniques 3. I am planning to write an article on how I did it.

But here's a peak at my finished project:

4. Survive academic tasks

Less than 2 months, 6 weeks to be exact, is remaining and we will be over with this semester. Once I got to accomplish academic tasks this November, that means I have less than 3 weeks left for this semester. Grabeng countdown. Hahaha. But seriously, I hope I can do better this month with my plates and other school works.

5. Have an increase in my net worth

This is a consistent goal of mine. Every month, it is my goal to have an increase in my net worth.

These are some of the things I do in order to achieve this:

  • Track my income and expenses. Make sure that income is higher than expenses.

  • Spend money mindfully. Avoid impulsive buying. If I want to buy something, I wait for 7 days or more than that to see if I really want to buy it. Most of the time, I end up not thinking about that anymore.

  • Spend on things that I value. By avoiding impulsive buying, I divert my money instead on things that I value such as thrift shopping, eating out with friends and family.

Other November Goals

  • Spent quality time with family and friends

  • Do one of my favorite thing to do which is to go to thrift stores (ukay-ukay) and hunt for nice clothes.

Those are my goals for this month.

How about you, guys? I would love to hear your goals as well on the comment section.

Thanks for reading and until the next blog. ❀️


Previous Article:


Get to know me more on my noise.cash:Β CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: November 6, 2021

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Winx1988
$ 0.02 from @QueenRaay
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipinaa
2 years ago
Topics: Goals

Comments

Grabeee. Nakaka-0.8BCH ka na pala 'nun, mareee? Ang lapit na natin sa katotohanan uy. πŸ₯°πŸ˜ Let's claim na makaka-1BCH na tayo this month. Also that we can make our monthly goals turned into something real. Hopefully! <3 FIGHTING, MAREKEYKS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. Yaaaay! Parehas pala tayong malapit na sa katotohanan. Advance congrats to us na agad <333

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do have the same goals ,to have a laptop,this year I have planned it but I fail,but I’m hoping next year,hopefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's nice. Hope we'll be able to achieve a laptop soon. I am thinking of having before this 2021 ends or next year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. I love how you've planned about it. I seen your perseverance to have. Hoping that you will achieve that one. Praying for you sisπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. I am hoping as well. πŸ™βœ¨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, all your goals will be met, sis. Cheers to success in achieving all. Getting a laptop will even make writing articles easier for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully talaga sis. Thank you! Yes it will help me in writing also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago