Meet the Artist My Cartoon Family

33 176

Well this one is a very hard for me as this artist is very close to me I have known her for 11 years or more think she is brilliant artist and will only get better so before I say anything else Il let her tell her story ....

Name ?

 My Cartoon Family

 Where you from ? (as I am sitting at the other end of the couch )

 Dublin

 What's your your twitter account ?

https://twitter.com/Cartoon_Family1?s=09

Guys please give her a follow well worth it .

 Do you have your own telegram channel is so can you drop your link ?

 No not yet but hopefully soon 🤗

 So is this your full time job if not what is ?

 No, my full time job is very exciting lol, civil servant (government job) so fun!!

 What made you get into NFT design in the first place ?

 I started to collect them when you introduced them to me 😉. I love to draw always have and decided to turn the drawing I created with our daughter into NFTs. They're a little different from what I'm used to seeing so was unsure if people would enjoy them.

 And how have you found the response from the community?

 I have found the community in the NFT world amazing everyone is so helpful and supportive. No bad words to say.

 Have you always been artistic ?

 Yes always, I was that kid always sketching at the back of the class room. Had a graffiti stage when I was about 12 for a few years. 😝

 How long have you been designing NFT?

 All together about 4 months, including planning and figuring out what way I would do them etc.

 Why do you design NFT's the way you do ?

 I like the cute cartoon look, then I based them on our 2 kids and dog, fitting they're personalities into the characters.  As you no Lexi is sassy, cheeky with a mix of sporty and girls... all dresses, make up but then loves to play sport

Darragh is sweet, sensitive but also extremely cheeky and funny, only 6 months old so lots of personality to develop, Ted  is cuddly, energetic and a grumpy shite 🤣

 Are they all hand drawn first ?

Hand drawn on my tablet

What your favorite software for designing NFT's ?

 I'm working on testing new ones our but at the moment I use auto desk to draw them, then after effects to animate them.

How long does it take to design each NFT?

Each NFT takes about a week to make I try work on it for about 2 hours each night

What's your favorite NFT you have designed ? Can I have a pic of it ?

 So far I think its my latest Darasuaras he is fancy AF... and as my animation skills are improving the NFTs are getting better.

 Who is your favorite NFT designer ? Why ?

 I have loads tbh but if I and to pick one Cryptomonkeys, Well soggyapplepie I love the concept and they're  really well designed.

 How many collections or cards have you made ?

 I have 3 collections, each collection is one for each character. So far I have 6 already released and have a further 3 prepared to go. I work on them a little each night and takes around 1 week to perfect one.

What advice do you have for people trying to get into NFT world?

 To just go for it, not over think your designs, it took me ages to release my first NFT because I didn't think people would like them. Do it for fun not for money 😉

When is your next NFT out ? Can we have a sneak peak ?

I had a free NFT drop last night celebrating pride month and my next proper drop will be on Wednesday which will be of Lexicorn and here is a sneak peak

Have done any Collab's yet ?

No I am open to one depending on thr project .

Who would you like to Collab with ?

There is too many to pick there is so many good artist out there but would love the challenge

What's your most valuable NFT you have ? Can I have a picture ?

I have a crypto moonboys pig in sh*t I think that's my most valuable 😳. He is currently staked on rplanet

 Tell the readers something random about yourself ?

 I am a crazy lego fan the latest thing I built was landrover defender

 What you do for fun ?

Love exploring, so walks in forests, hikes, bringing the kids to interesting places. Sea swimming, working out, drawing, make up (is that a hobby) recently online shopping 🤣

 So any chance of a small airdrop for people reading this ?

 Yeh I have an exclusive Collab with you!!!!

We have 15 NFT's up for grabs with all three of her characters featured we have decided to auction mint 1 of as this NFT's will never be available for sale .

Where can we find your cards for sale ?

 https://neftyblocks.com/c/cartoonfami1/

I link all my drops and info on twitter.

 Atomic hub second hand market

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/cartoonfami1

Is there anywhere else people can keep up to date with you ?

 Nope 🙈

 Is there anything you want to add IL happy put it in ?

 Thanks for reading and the continued support 😀 hope you enjoy my work cant wait for you to see what I do next.

Thanks to my lovely girlfriend for answering and if you have questions for her leave them in the comments and il ask and dont forget to leave your WAX

22
$ 17.50
$ 16.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 8
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Let me leave my wax first then read it after. I'm excited to learn what's in here. Yay! uhmqy.wam

Edit: Aww. Love this interview, especially the photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kt just forwarded you one there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks, udtr2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How cute and adorable :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drop your wax address for a free nft

$ 0.00
2 years ago

34lrk.wam here's my address thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you .axr.wam

The baby is cute 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats darragh he is crazy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I told I was psychic , hahaha ! Good thing I kept my big mouth shut . The Fancy AF Dino is my favorite now too . I love the name and the animations . Can she make a custom NFT for Elon Muskrat , and use a weasel or a snake for his body ? A boy can dream right ?

Keep up the good work ! I really like her advice to people to just go for it ! Who cares if anyone buys them ? If you like to create or draw then do it for fun .

If you want another option to mint NFT's , or to list them for sale check out the Arkane Market . You can mint on Polygon/Matic for free now too . It's no where near as big as Atomic Hub marketplace yet , but it's growing fast , and they need some more quality NFT's like this for sale . Just a tip in case you want branch out . Always good to stay one step ahead in this sector , and not to limit yourself to only one platform .

Almost forgot : WAX : dnfqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there, nice to know about you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a problem drop ur wax wallet here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello ebddk.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wf4b.wam easily the best meet the artist yet 👍

Great work will share it as far and widely as possible 🎉🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh! I hope I am not late with this..

4ibr2.wam

Your gf/wife is so Cool! And your kids are very lovely!

Lovely family 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect timing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey! Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think i sent you 2 can you send 1 back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's your wax address? I'll check it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

afjaw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet haha. The babies are cute! Hi there Mrs. Crackers!

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

13tr.wam

Wow. You two are cool. A lovely family. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was waiting for this one! Up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to see that such a classic - family business - is still done even in crypto space :D i3ldy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers its hard to interview family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

p4ira.wam Love love love these NFTs!!! Amazing work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I even recognized the name before I recognized the art.....sweetest and most personal Meet the artist so far read it with a big smile rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago