Meet the artist behind MagusOpus Art

7 179
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, Artist, NFT

Right as I was editing I can happily say the artist has been whitelisted on nefty and he deserves a big congrats I have to say with each NFT he releases they get better and better check out what he had to say about his project .

Hey

Yoooo . how goes it!

How's thinks ?

Mmm ok was a busy weekend . How's are things in Dublin ?

Good in work till 7am sadly .

What you up tonight ?

Was gonna do a bit of artwork and check out the first episode of the quid game show everyone's talking about it

Squid game is brilliant .

Haha so I hear !!

How's the project coming along ?

I am enjoying the process. Working on getting whitelisted in nefty currently so far have gotten good feedback .

That's brilliant to hear so how did you discover to NFTs ?

I became curious after Christies sold their first one last October. I found it so cool to be able to own digital art that way. How about you?

I discovered in January myself through a friend when did you decide to start creating ?

Probably after seeing some of the great work in the market. I felt I could do something fun and put my own spin to it. I learned a lot in the process before I only knew illustrator but now I know after effects and blender . Helps come up with unique concepts

How did you come up with the project idea ?

Hmmmmm good question . I always wanted to make a collection of cards real ones and I am a big fan of magic and mystery . So it was a very natural thing the name is a play on the words magnum opus Latin for great art work . So magus opus means the mages work or the mages creation

Awh and was wax always the first option for you to create on ?

The concept allows me to explore many things which is what I wanted to not be set to just one idea . Hmmm yeah I liked how friendly it was to create and the fees were reasonable good place to learn the ropes I just finished a new NFT .

Love it when will it come out .

I just gave away the first one today I plan to give some more away soon this week .

Brilliant when did you launch the project ?

Is very exciting to see how fast NFT have been adopted. More ways for artist to express them and create experiences in august . But I have been working on artwork since January

Oh wow how many have you created ?

Hmm so far about 15 stickers and 1 magic card .

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099566896299

Love that what was the first NFT you dropped ?

This amulet

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/magusopusart/178449

I enjoy adding fluidity to my work, so I usually have the artwork changing colors somehow, not always but often :p

Always loving multicolor NFTs how did the community react ?

Very supportive, specially theOnlineInn discord community, most of my interactions are in their server or mine, and is awesome to be able to talk to other artist walking the same path .

Frazel is a legend !!!!!

Yes he is, helpful and kind. Def excited magus opus has its own channel there .

What has been your favorite to create ?

Hmm my favorite.... probably the crystal ball

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/magusopusart/200857

How come its your favorite NFT ?

Oh! I like the composition, I had this idea in my mind and it came out just how I wanted down to the animation

How did you create it ?

The concept starts with a drawing, usually I work on it throughout the day, then I sit in illustrator to get the composition in shape, and once I can feel is ready, I work on the animation. I try to keep my artwork looking good, but also at a decent file size, that way it doesn't take to long to load on the page.

I am also been decorating the website for Halloween https://www.magusopus.io/nft/

How long would you say a peice takes to finish ?

That depends but usually it can range from 3 days to a week depends on the complexity or the feeling I am trying to achieve . I like to do a lot of geometry and that sometimes can take time to get just right .

Of course would you say your a perfectionist ?

Hmm I think most artist go through a moment of that . But we quickly realize imperfections are unavoidable. I think it makes things extra special so I focus more on the feeling of what you see in the artwork .

Of course what's the biggest influence in your project ?

Hmm biggest influence .

Is there one ?

Probably sacred geometry but I get inspired from daily living from classical artists I enjoy François Morellet and Carloz Cruz Diez .

Have done any collabs yet ?

Hmm no yet, focusing on getting the artwork out there I think it would be cool to do one tho .

Well is there a dream collab out there ?

hmmmm I will probably have to say Crypto Moonies I am a fan of their work .

Yea they do create great NFTs . What's the biggest collection you are holding in your wallet ?

Pixellabs123 and consonantdes .

Who is your favorite artist ?

In the nft space?

Yea .

Hard to say... there is a lot of good stuff out there, names that come to mind are Creek and Crypto Moonies their work is polished and makes it easy to enjoy .

Of course . What's the biggest lesson you have learnt creating your project ?

Def how NFTs are changing the way we think about art ownership, and the potential to turn it into a full experience. I also wanted to learn 3D and the project is allowing me to get into that world .

What been your best moment of the project ?

Probably finishing the first magic card, it was a concept for a long time and it felt great to see it come to live. Also receiving all the positive feedback since the first giveaway, definitely humbling.

Have you brought any of your family into your project ?

Not really .

How do they feel about your project ?

They have seen me grow as an artist, but NFTs is still a concept they are learning about .

Of course is this a full time job ?

No, but would be cool if it was lol .

Can I ask what you do for a full time time job ?

Graphic design .

That must help .

It is applied in a different way but surely always been involved with graphics .

So tell something random about you ?

I am a bit of a starwars fan... when the lockdown happened I learned to solder and build my very own lightsaber .

Oh cool any pics ?

That's class what you do to unwind ?

Usually I go outside for a walk or good music and scotch what about you ?

I spend time with the family . Where can the community keep up to date with your project ?

Def my discord server or website is a good place to start

WEBSITE • https://magusopus.io/

TWITTER • https://twitter.com/MagusOpusArt

INSTAGRAM • https://www.instagram.com/magusopus/

TWITCH https://www.twitch.tv/aretzu1

ATOMIC HUB https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=magusopusart DISCORD https://discord.gg/4u4KaZg3Dr

I am most active on twitter I also just added a new item to the website for those that want to support the brand

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09HSPLLKK

Nice I don't know why more artist do clothing ?

Agree, is another way to support and own a piece of the work is also a conversation starter .

Where can they buy your NFTs ?

Atomic hub or Nefty blocks. if you follow me on twitter there are also giveaways to promote the brand and give back.

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=magusopusart

https://neftyblocks.com/c/magusopusart/marketplace?sort=created&order=desc&page=1&is_transferable=true

Any chance of a competition or drop for the readers ?

We can schedule a giveaway .

https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/70105

Perfect before I let you go is there anything you want to say or add for the readers?

If you are into NFTs thanks for supporting those with a dream, and if you want to start making them yourself, do not be afraid of getting your feet wet in the space, the water is fine and the community is supportive.

Love thanks man its been a pleasure

likewise! cheers

Anytime .

Right guys please support the artist check out some of links and his free NFT for you guys . I look forward to seeing this project growing .

16
$ 13.60
$ 12.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, Artist, NFT

Comments

I wanted to know what is the meaning of NFTs. Have been hearing about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Non fergual tokens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice shot here! Thanks for sharing friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one ... gave me the idea to watch Harry Potter later today...no idea what inspired that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg....these free NFT artwork truly have my heart.Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see his drop priced at 0.01 WAX.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the freebie

$ 0.00
2 years ago