Meet the artist behind Fatale Tournament collection .

4 144

I am big lover of pixel projects and there seems to be some great ones out there this project still very new and I only found them by chance so as they have a brand series 2 coming I thought I would give them a shout and see what's the idea behind the project .

Hey

Hi

How you ?

I'm good! Just woke up lol

On nice I forgot its morning there lol .

Yeah it is. Just reached 8am now .

Oh nice . What's the plan for the today or is it tomorrow lol ? (as your in Australia)

It's the 20th . Not much just gotta relax as I return to my studio next week

Still the 19th here . Ah I am guessing that's where the art happens ?

Yes .

So how did you discover NFTs ?

Hearing people complain about them on gaming forums, was curious and the medium ended up being right up my alley. So I started making them .

Why did you pick WAX blockchain for your project ?

Recommended to me by a friend and I noticed it was very alike to merchandise. I felt the chain was perfect for me as I used to be a big toy and trading card collector and WAX was great for replicating that in digital form . I've always dreamed to make action figures of my original characters, but it was too expensive and difficult. That's why WAX is perfect for me .

And did you jump in as a creator or did you collect NFTs first ?

I've been drawing since I was 11 and NFTs were perfect as a revenue stream for me. I created first and used some of the funds to invest in other NFTs. 2021 was on-and-off but this year is seemingly much more consistent .

That's great to hear . What's the idea behind your project ?

Strong diverse and sexy women who battle each other. I am inspired by the design consistency of 80s action figures, contemporary superhero universes like Marvel and Overwatch.

Ah when did you launch the project ?

Way back in March 2021 I worked on the first iteration of Fatale Tournament. These were discontinued due to the high gas fees of the Ethereum blockchain and I wasn't getting anywhere. Current iteration of Fatale Tournament started development late November 2021 and was completed and minted less than a month later in Mid-December .

So your project is quite new on WAX so .

Yes and the second series is ready to launch in early February .

Nice how many NFTs where in the first series ?

9 unique characters. 6 with a rarer palette swap and 1 with an ultra rare golden version . Series 2 will include 9 unique cards and 1 palette swap .

What was the first NFT you dropped ?

Current series? This one .

How did the community react ?

I got a couple devoted buyers which is cool. And since minting the first batch, I gained almost 200 followers this month, so positive I guess!

That's brilliant to hear so do you have a favorite ?

In wave 1? Probably Kitsune!

How come ?

I was impressed how I drawn her and her concept of a Japanese urban hacker .

How do you create your NFTs ?

Pixaki and a bit of Procreate on an iPad .

How long do they take to create ?

Around 1.5-2 hours . Sometimes 3 .

Have you done collabs or you open to collabs ?

Definitely open to some collabs but haven't gotten there yet .

Who would be your dream collab ?

Good Smile Company. They are a Japanese toy company that have been a big part of my inspiration and lifestyle. I'd love to do some NFTs of their Nendoroid series .

Is there any NFT artist you would like to work with ?

Hunnys . All my characters as Hunnys .

Hunnys what blockchain are they on ?

Ethereum .

Oh cool . Do you still collect NFTS ?

I have been collecting a lot more this week than usual .

On WAX ?

Yes and Tezos .

What's the biggest collection in your WAX wallet ?

Krypton, cost me so much to get this one.

What has been the hardest part of doing the project ?

Keeping motivated really.

What's been the best part of the project?

Coming up with brilliant ideas and the jolt of inspiration that comes from making genius work .

What's the long term plan with the project ?

A persistent universe with world building and many more series to come.

Would you like this to become a full time job ?

I would love to make a living from it yes .

Tell us something random about you ?

I have autism .

What you like to do to unwind ?

Play video games, I play Forza Horizon and next week I'm gonna play the crap outta Pokémon . I also like to envision ideas while pacing around the house .

So your always thinking ?

Yes .

Where can we keep up with the project ?

Check my Twitter https://twitter.com/negart555?s=20

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/nfataletourn

When the next drop ?

February 1st when Wave 2 launches .

Any chance of a competition for the readers ?

Yeah Il happily do a giveaway 2 standard packs of series 2 .

Brilliant . Before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add for the readers ?

NFTs are gonna change the world for the better .

Total agree . Thank you for time .

Check out there project on Twitter or check there NFTs out in there links and to win 1 of his new packs check the link below

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1486816014889365504?s=20

19
$ 25.64
$ 25.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 4
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Nice. I think I understand what NFTs means now. I'd really like to get my own collections too one day. Nice write-up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its very easy to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very good creative work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should check him out on twitter

$ 0.00
2 years ago