I was born in a messed up century

19 69
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago
Date: August 4, 2021
Article No. 37

Yesterday, August 3. I haven’t published an article because my mind was occupied and I’m at my friend’s house. We chill, hang out and talk like normal people with friends does. (I mean, all of us have friends right?)

When I got home, I really wanted to start writing but headache visits me cause my headache cares about my HEALTH! It was really painful so I decided to take some rest and then slept early after taking my dinner.

So, at my friend’s house. She shared her problem and how she wanted to move out, have a job and live a life of her own. I don’t really want share much about it. But in fact, I read an Article that has the same thought as her. It was from @kli4d

A Bird Yearning for Freedom

You should consider read it after this article. It was a really well written by a talented and intelligent guy.

I totally understand and support her because, we are programmed to want our offspring to do well and survive. You know? Getting out of your comfort zone, see the world, make mistakes, because how will you suppose to be independent and grow up mentally when they keeps p murmuring and babble about your failures and disappointments.

Some parents would control their child because at their days, teenage years, they made a lot of mistakes. So maybe they wanted to fixed their mistakes by controlling their children? Ha! Pretty brilliant right? I don’t know, I just know some people.

I was born in a messed up century

Before sharing my thoughts and some informations, I want you guys to listen to a song, understand the lyrics because the lyrics say it all.

If you don’t like Alternative/Indie genre, pretend to, for this Article sakes. Lol. It was really a good song.

Title: Parents by YUNGBLUD

My high hopes are getting low, because these people are so old.

-YUNGBLUD

Do you know how it feels having trust issues that you can’t even trust yourself? It is because we do things our parents told us to. Avoid this, avoid that. Do this, do that.

We have to obey what our parents told us to, for what? Avoid making mistakes.. what else? How will we supposed to learn? How will we supposed to grow? When they keep controlling us, we become more dependent to them because we thought that they are always knew what is right since “they’ve all been there” They know what’s best for us.

What about you? Ask yourself what you wanted to be, you can’t be an engineer because it’s what your dad’s dream about that he wasn’t able to reach. How about your dreams? Are you letting yourself to live your dad’s dream even if you can’t handle it and can’t do it? As early as now, decide for your future.

And just to be clear, I’m not saying to disobey our parents. Respect them because they are growing old, they just want the best for us because they care about us and for our future, and we should make them understand that we need do to things for ourself and try things out for us to learn and grow. I’m sure they will understand that.

Messed Up Century

My daddy put a g*n to my head. Said, “if you kiss a boy, I’m gonna shoot you de@d

-YUNGBLUD

It’s pretty messed up living in this century. I thought it was peaceful before but then I’ve seen some lots of cruel people. The LGBTQ was always been there since the beginning but no one accepts them. Well it’s good to know that they all stand up with their feet’s and fight because those beautiful people belong to this community. Some people, especially the old one just can’t accept the LGBTQ+ community. I don’t know how some people’s mind works but I think they should respect others as much as they wanted to get respected by others.

Closing Thought

No matter what the situations may be. Our parents will always be our parents and we should respect them. Parents are just concerned all the time and worry if we make regretful things that could damage us and our future. I also bring up there the LGBTQ since it was also included to the song. Teasing his father even more because he knew his father don’t like Gay people.

Article No. 37

Author’s Note

I was born in a messed up century. Are you also being controlled by your parents or just living in messed up life? Just don’t ever give up and always remember to just keep respectful for older people and to anyone.

“ IT’S ALRIGHT, WE’LL SURVIVE, ‘CAUSE PARENTS AIN’T ALWAYS RIGHT”

I hope you learn from this Article. Thank you so much for reading and don’t forget to leave a comment of what you thought about this. Also leave a like and subscribe, it’s free and you can always change your mind later.

11
$ 5.08
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Nyctofiles
+ 4
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

The song is really good, you have a good taste of music huh. I can relate having a parents lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, interesting article. The exciting thing about life is the changes. Can you imagine if we were repeating the same social situations of the last century, I would say: what a bore, the same thing happens again!.... Parents always love their way and manage the best for their children, it is part of the human species, even animals practice it, some call it instinct of conservation of the species, I call it love. It depends on the maturity of the children how they cope with that relationship. Good luck, keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am somewhat glad because I grew without my mom pressuring me all the time. She would just let me do the things I love and would correct me if I did something wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May parents talaga na ganyan. Yong wala kang say, yong sila lahat ang masusunod. Yong baluktot nilang paniniwala pilit pang ipapasa sayo. I mean, imbes na ams buksan ang isipan ng anak, mas lalo pang nililiko. They are always right, just because they experience a lot at porke mas matagal na sila mundo. Feeling nila hindi sila magkakamali, feeling nila sila lagi ang tama.

Pero may iba naman na open minded na din. Si mommy ko mahigpit lang sakin pero sa pagdedecide, ako pa rin ang masusunod. Though they really give advices and all.

And by the way, I like the song. Baling edownload wehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, ate mahigpit si mama pero tinatanong ako lagi sa mga decision ko, tapos may mga advices pa. Unfortunately di lahat biniyayaan ng ganyang pagulang. Thank you nga po pala 🤗♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG Pagkakita ko palang ng title alam kong familiar. Ganda ng kanta na yan. Honestly kung may chance ipapatugtog ko yan nang malakas para marinig ni mama at ibq pa HAHAHAH

You presented your side well from the lyrics. Also, love your music taste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh kasi totoo naman eh, maraming nakaka relate kasi. At syempre naman, mahilig ako sa mga ganyang tugtogin 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta tandaan lng na "there's hope for underrated youth"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simula bata ako mahigpit na talaga parents ko. Nakakasakal kahit hanggang ngayon kaya nasanay talaga akong sakanila dumepende. Sa lahat ng gusto kong gawin sa buhay lahat may opinion sila at kapag magdedesisyon ako para sa sarili ko lagi nilang pinupuna. 🥲 Kaya hindi ko alam kung kelan ako makakalaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe they’re just protecting you? Because they cared too much for you or I don’t know, but whatever the reasons are. Just stay strong and respect nalang, wala tayong magagawa, magulang parin natin sila. Pero sana maintindihan din nila na may sarili tayong decision.

But anyway, I’m sure you’ll get to the freedom that you’ve ever want. Stay Strong and God Bless ♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could say that it's still a good article though. Well done! As you know, I'm a father of 3 kids too. My eldest is a girl and she's about to reached 20 years old and the 2nd was a boy whose age is now 12 and my youngest daughter was 11. As a parent, I don't really intend to control them. I'm just here to guide them in order to be good and better individual in the community and providing them all the important things that they needed to ensure that they will live life happily and have a good future. With regards to decision, I don't really say no for most of the time. I allow them to decide on their own. I just jump in whenever I feel bad about it and laid out to them the consequences of the decisions that they are making and the possibility on how they will end up just in case. As a parent, you really wouldn't want them to end up failing as much as possible, but if failure is really unavoidable then we should remained still and don't hold back to support and catch them. Parents decisions somehow depends on the scenario and the decisions that they will be making too. If you as a parent would happen to know that the decisions that your son or daughter will be making would risk their life and ruin their future then why wouldn't you interfere right? As parents you will learn weight things and prioritized them more than ourselves, especially if it deals more with their future too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say that you are a great father. Unfortunately not everyone was blessed with a father like you, and some are just struggling and can’t even open up with their parents because of being strict and just want their daughter or son to do as they say. It is really great to hear a feedback from a parent. I so glad to hear others opinion. You have my respect and you’re pretty wise I could say, your daughter and son will have a bright future. God Bless You ♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Do you know how it feels having trust issues that you can’t even trust yourself?"

I'm scared to trust everyone, kahit sarili ko pa. Di sa ayaw ko pagkatiwalaan sarili ko, kundi takot ako sa outcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is exactly how it feels. We are scared, it’s not intentionally, we just don’t trust ourselves because of our own experiences.

We have different experiences and we have our reasons of having trust issues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's actually true, my parents always dictate me what and what not to do, Im studying on the course I didn't want and I don't know if it is good. I'm planning to shift next school year.

They say our mothers know best. They didn't want us to experience mistake so how come we will learn???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is pretty tough, they should let you choose your own course so that their money won’t go to waste. I don’t really do excellent in classes in a course I never wanted to take. I wish you the best and I hope you can get what you want to get for another school year. Stay strong and continue reaching your goals in life.♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents aren't controlling me. They let me do things on my own and give me advices and suggestions when they think I needed one. They support me on the things I plan to do as long as it is not bad for me.

As for the controlling parents maybe it's their way of protecting their kids from possible failures that would come along the way. Maybe they want their kids to head on to their dreams their parent's way so to avoid failures. Maybe that is what in their heads.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so true, and good for you by the way, I just hope that all of us have parents like yours. We deserved it. I love my parents though.

Thank you for your excellent thought by the way, it was really helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago