A Simple Movie Night Snack Idea

17 35
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

January 26, 2022

Hello! Corpsekkuno here! I was really busy today and doesn’t prepare for another story to tell, because I have something special to do for tonight. My sister and I was planning for a movie night with my mom, tonight. I was really busy thinking for a perfect snack to prepare this evening and I came up this idea because I thought, “Why not?” right?

In today’s article, I’m gonna be sharing to you the “Simple Movie Night Snacks”. First things first, let me take you guys to the mall to buy some snacks.


STORY TIME

I went to the mall with my sister, and as soon as I arrived there, I felt the urge to pee, so I went straight up to the mall's restroom, peed, and of course, took three or four mirror selfies before heading to the supermarket.

The Mirror Selfie is as follows:

I looked cute aren’t I? Hahaha. Anyways, let’s proceed.

After I got out of the restroom, We went straight to the Supermarket and searched for all the things I needed and added it onto my Cart. I asked for my sister’s assistance and we also discussed a lot of small complicated things and It was actually fun. My sister even asked for an ice cream which I insisted since I really don’t have much money. I only have $20 in my pocket.

I didn’t got the chance to take a picture of everything before adding to the cart when I was there but I can show you what’s inside our cart.

It might be small but trust me, when I went to the cashier to checked these out, it all cost me $9.96 or ₽510

That’s a lot of money for these kinds of junk foods.

Here are the items;

I asked my sister picked some snacks and she picked Funky, Corn Tubes and Criss Cross and I picked the rest.

These are the snacks I chose because I just feel like it taste good and I am definitely not wrong though. It taste great indeed. My mom, my sister and I loved it

I also bought these for my dipping sauce.

Yeah, they might look small in the picture but the price is also kinda’ (not really, but) expensive (in my own opinion).

FINAL RESULT

This is the final product of which I don’t know what to call it, since I am not good with names. Well, maybe, A SARI-SARI JUNK SNACKS? How about that? LOL 🤣

You may also dip your snack in your favorite sauce; trust me, it will improve the taste of your snack. My dipping sauce was made by combining mayonnaise and ketchup; you can try it as well. A mustard is also great, it really depends on your choice of taste.

Rating: 8/10

Because, as delicious as junk food is, it is unhealthy to consume it on a regular basis. After eating these junk foods, you should drink plenty of water. Next time, I'll create it with some healthy snacks, so you better stay tuned for that.


CLOSING

I hope you enjoy the new idea I've shared with you, and I hope you'll try it out with your friends, family, or lovers when going on a picnic, a simple date, or even a movie night with your family.

Also, there is no new story to tell tonight, but I will try to write and share a new story with all of you shortly. In the meantime, you can read the previous stories I shared, the link is attached below, and I hope you enjoy reading them. ❤️

Date: January 26, 2022 
Author: Corpsekunno 
Title : A Simple Snack
Article no.: 89

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

I'd want to express my heartfelt gratitude to my sponsors, readers, comments, up-voters, fellow authors, and any of my online mates who never tired of reading my nonsense and continue to support me. You're one of the reasons I keep coming back to this platform and continuing to write. Thank you very much.😘♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hey! Corpsekkuno here!

If you enjoyed this article, please consider subscribing because I have a lot of exciting things to share with you in the near future.

Thank you so much for reading this; I appreciate it and hope you enjoy and have a nice day!

Previously:

9
$ 5.21
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

Akala ko kikiam ung nasa bandang itaas. Anyways, wag mo masyado damihan ses at nakaka UTI ang junkfoods oke?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow marengs haha natakam ako bigla. I love junkfoods kasi e lalo na sa cola 🤣 then UTI after hahaha mustard? Di pako nakakatikim non. Sorry taga bundok ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon pa nga lang ulet naka tikim ng mustard eh. Sa susunod mga healthy foods na naman yung e prepare ko yung puro biscuits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakam naman ako bigla dun 😭 . nagutom tuloy ako huhu. Ano ba yan :(. Maaya ko nga mama ko ng movie marathon minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Invite mo na mama mo, promise masayaa talaga mag movie pag mama yung kasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sisss. Invite ko sya hihim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love it sis. Ganyan din ako if nagmo movie night ako until now. Even noon kasama ko mga siblings ko. Ang sarap mag movie night na may kasama then having a snacks. Gusto ko talaga yun.

When I was in college, nagmo movie marathon din kami with my roommates and having a snacks. Sobrang saya nun. Lalo na pag horror movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, naalala ko tuloy yung time na nag movie marathon kami kasama mga kaklase ko, nakaka miss kasi di na namin ulit magawa yun, online class na kasi. Pero yung snack ko kasi eh hindi healthy 😅 baka sa susunod yung mga healthy snacks na yung e prepare ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss talaga sis kahit ako sobrang missed ko na talaga. Soon sis pag face to face na naman. Hehe okay lang yan sis basta paminsan-minsan lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakasarap naman po kahit masama sa kidney hehehe. Yan din paborito ko pag nanunuod din kami ng movie. Masarap din ung popcorn.ung ikw mismo ang nagluto. Hehehe have a great movie night with your mom and sister. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, we had fun watching movies last night 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuuu kang bata ka talagang ang sarap ng Junkfoods no. Dahil mataksw ako jan guilty din ako sa pagkain nyan pero hinay hinay din hoyy aba. Hahaha, potato fries lang akin 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matakaw talaga ako sa Junk foods ate Ruffa, pero sa susunod yung mga healthy snacks na naman yung gagawin ko pag manunuod ulit kami ni mama ng movies. Ipa palawan ko nalang yung potato fries sa’yo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of snacks. I will like some.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ll give you some 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that snack eventhough it is not healthy. Have fun with your sis and mom on your movie night. You should do that more often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, next time naman yung di na puro junk foods. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago