What Have I Been up to?

47 120
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends how are all of you? I'm ok, been working a lot of hours lately. I have been away for 10 days. I would have visited here if I was able but I wasn't able to login.

I was having issues here with articles disappearing so I decided to clear the cashe on my phone and restart it. Afterall I got feedback from many that things were going fine for them Upon trying to login I forget my password. No biggie, it's happened before I'll just do a password reset. It wouldn't reset and I got this message below for 10 days until today.

It's a good thing I kept my seed phrase in a safe known place because it prompted me for it. I've never had to use it ever and felt glad I wrote it down. So it's good to be back and this has been my longest absence on this platform. I had some good Korean food today. The food coma hasn't kicked in yet but I'm sure it will, lol.

So what to discuss? Well I'll tell you a little bit about my hive experience. Also what I have planned for next week since I will be off from my full-time job.

Hive

Generally I really like Hive. Since I wasn't here I spent most of my online time there. I've met some new friends and bumped into some read.cash peeps I haven't seen in awhile. I'm just a little spectacle over there trying to build up or in Hive it's referred to as powering up. There is so much to do there but I'm keeping it simple by just writing, reading, and engaging.

I find it a little bit more difficult trying to read from people you follow. There articles show up on your blog and if I'm seeing it right the blog refreshes every so often. At least I think it does maybe I'm lost in that regards. I've been there a month and still learning things everyday.

There is a ton of interaction there and I think what's helped me the most there is the people I met here that are there. So that really is what has made a big difference for me there. So if your one of those people and are reading here still, thank you. Also if you put good effort and time into your articles you will get rewarded. The community over there really likes newbies and many users will spend their time helping. Speaking of communities that is a big staples there, there are hundreds of them. I'm flexing there a tiny bit, maybe a pimple sized muscle bump, lol.

Next week

So next week off from my full time job. What's in store for me? I plan on working my butt off. I plan on working close to 90 hours delivery driving next week. Why? I need to break this financial burdon I'm in right now. Yesterday I worked 14 hours and will again today. I made some dollars and seen an end ahead. I'd rather get their as quickly as possible rather than turtle my way there. I have a goal to make the most I ever have in one week. I strongly believe I can achieve that.

If for some unforseen reason I hit my goal early I will take rest. By rest I mean I might pay visit to the zoo, down town area, and maybe hit some museums. I went fishing on Sunday and the bite is quite not there yet so I won't be doing that sadly.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

After thoughts

Like I said at top I'm glad the door opened up for me again here. This place is so simple to compose an article and do everything. The simplicity is relaxing and it doesn't take a lot of thought to do things here. Hive is much more complex but at the same time is fun. You can power up or accumulate funds in so many different ways there.

Next week I will be busy but my delivery driving job does have breaks. Sometimes you have waiting times such as waiting for orders to come in or wait times at merchants. Those are the minutes I might see what's going on here and there.

Take care everyone and be safe. Love you all ❀️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

26
$ 3.40
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.26 from @Porwest
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
+ 8
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

hello, I am good and doing great, I found your thoughts are really equivalent to mine, it's good to keep saving the seed phrase as you and I know, how important they are... I have joined Hive and worked on it but the environment there wasn't much comfortable for me soI left it, It feel good to be here too.. BTW your food, really looks tempting...I hope it must be tasty

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was a tasty lunch. Not much for dinner because of it, lol. Now feeling overwhelmed as a blogger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say the feeling is the same in me, as I posted my first article today, feeling really productive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey Bob! I hope you are doing well. It mostly happened to me that I forget the password and have to go for a reset. But I am good trying new ways and things. I also find out hive a very good platform and I learned something new about it when I am active there. I wish you good luck for your financial goals my friend. God bless you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Merry :) Good to hear from you, it's been a bit. I'm much busy lately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm in Hive too, and you're right. It's a little bit complicated there, but still gaining. Read.cash is much more simple while enjoying writing and engaging with co-writers. πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree I like both :) Now that things are kind of hopping here I feel a bit overwhelmed, lol. I joined Hive because it was lacking here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. That's the time I joined Hive too. I think we can't live now without writing. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing you already have your seed phrase, and you recovered your account, but anyway nice to meet you here, actually, I'm new here, God bless you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

NTMY good luck on your journey here :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for noticing meh, I hope I have a great journey on this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like having a test if the food, but unfortunately, I am far away there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe let's eat!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were such a bussy person but that makes you a productive one 😊.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey I haven't seen you here before:) Nice seeing you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just joined today here. It's never too late to be part of read.cash and I am happy to meet new content creators here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed reading your article here. I've been so busy lately,and there's a lot in my plate, so I have to choose something to prioritize. . By the way, you've been so busy like a bee my friend πŸ€— I hope you have time to rest for a while. Keep safe and God bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hear your prioritizing , yes very busy. I haven't got much rest unfortunately somehow I will get it though. You take care as well and God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See you in hive, my friend. I have been there for over a year already but still have lots to learn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup I'm a bit behind there reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Korean foods are delicious sir Bob. I love Korean foods too. Tasted so good. πŸ₯° Thank you for sharing your food sir Bob. πŸ₯°How are you sir?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was so good beef bulgogi yum yum πŸ˜‹ I ate because of a post from someone else mentioning Korean foods, lol. Plus I was over due been a year or so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bulgogi is really good sir bob. I tried once. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy that you finally fixed your problem at you account here. Me too I am now into hive and thanks for interacting with me there too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem last few days I haven't been reeding that much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello sir ,nice to see you agin here .I thought you are so busy on your work thats why O did'nt saw you on my notif.Anyway glad to see you here again. We should really keep our seed phrase😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup don't lose that paper or where ever you store it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a busy mn huh! Have a break sometimes, okay? Health is wealth. Hey dont ever clear the cache and I forgot to tell you that lol. Good thing is you kept your seedphrase.

Hive is not like read. Need to powering up to make our upvotes higher. I'm still exploring hive with some other stuffs there. If I have some questions I just ask sis bloghound.. I'm happy that you enjoyed at hive. Gratz BobπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha I hate clearing cashe anyways. A break coming when I get on a plane and land in Manilla so I can be a true AFAM πŸ˜† I'll have one before that hopefully, a date coming soon, when I don't know. Oh yeah Hive can be over whelming why I just do the bread and butter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes an Afam that landed at manila then meet someone there, char! Hive is a nice platform that you can appreciate all the communities there. I'm absent yesterday lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a turn of events today, sigh. Didn't drive much had to care of some sudden things at home. Did that sat down and fell asleep sitting on couch. I guess I was tired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey health is wealth okay? Better take some break for yourself. Don't abused your damn body and soul😁.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad you didn't lost your seed phrase. Your such a hardworking person sir. You should take care of yourself always sir especially in your health. Don't overwork yourself. It's good to be back here also sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I work hard in hopes to get to relax. Yes, good to see you back :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How are you CoolMid? Glad you're back too. Hive I will visit some other day, I guess it like APPICS? Btw are you there too. Blast in deliveries...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No not there but now I have issues with Noise. I'm ok just keepin' busy. Oh yesterday I had my PB driving in one day. Everything seemed to line up :) I had little break time. Today much different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would be ordering a lot to see you delivering to me often. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'd make you a priority Jeaneth ahead of everyone else :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieeee! I feel honored 🀭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're working way too hard, big bro! Get some beers! Cheers!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha but I don't drink though 😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go visit the zoo hehe..take some photos for us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha you want a polar bear. Picture sounds better than video so maybe I'll get to snapping. Hmm Rusty back in little form???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Go get it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to read from a familiar ID! I logged in again recently, after being so busy during the Chinese New Year period. Luckily, I did not face a similar issue as you did. Keep hustling and may you reach your financial target sooner than expected.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow haven't seen you for a bit. An article coming soon from you?

Thanks for the wishes I want my old financial base back :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago