My Turn

66 115
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers! I hope all is well with everyone. I have been ok trying to balance things, feel much like a juggler latey.

Today I give to you my answers from the questions and the writing topics I had in my recent #readcashrain event. I'll also give you some of the stats from the event. Lastly, I will give some tidbits on what my aim is for a third one. Let's get to it shall we?

https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/post-6364ce9f

What would you say is the best thing that happened in your life so far?

This is an easy one for me to answer. Without a doubt it's becoming a father. So much changed that evening day when my son was born. It was a change that shifted many of my priorities and I wouldn't change anything about it. A blessing from above for sure.

This is one question but he fits into one of the topics I gave everyone the opportunity to write about as well, "Your Best Day Ever." I remember his first cry ever in this world. My heart opened immediately on his arrival and he has a place in it forever. A feeling that is hard to sum up but I can say, "Oh my God, thank you so much for the best blessing ever!!"

From the very first day until his first car ride home, I remember everything so well. How amazing it is to have a piece of you walking this earth while you witness it. His first car ride, was slow and gentle because we had this perfect imagine of ourselves in the back seat. So many vehicles passed us as we probably drove well under the speed limit πŸ˜‚

What are some of your favorite things (i.e. travel vacations, food, hobbies, etc)?

I'm like many of you when it comes to traveling, I love it. I have been to some other countries and that was due to serving in the military. Every summer(last 5 years) due to my Son's basketball adventures I travel via car to various cities within the 350 mile radius of my place. They are short, 2 or 3 days, but usually we get time to check out the sites. I hope to be a world traveler again soon.

As far as food I love many different cuisines. Many things satisfy my taste buds well 🀣 Some of my favorites include: Filipino, Italian, Mexican, Chinese, and German. There's more because I like a little of everything.

Oh hobbies I have some. Many of you know my passion for fishing 🎣. I can spend many hours in a single day doing this if I find the time. I also like wood working, my favorite is to utilize re-purpose wood. I have made benches, tables, racks, and many other things. I'm not a professional carpenter but I do somethings that others don't.

Something you haven't done but want to

There is a bucket list of things I want to do but I'll share just one thing. I mentioned it in the event comments a few times. It may seem little and kind of surprising but I have never experienced being up and close to the ocean. I am currently,"land locked" which means I'm so far inland from any ocean. I have seen oceans from up above in an airplane or from distances on land. So I want to feel the ocean breeze, hear it's sounds, and feel the salt water on my skin.

Someone who has meant the most to you in your life so far.

I have to say this person is my father. I give a lot of credit to him for the person I am today. He passed away at young age of 51 and I was only 15 at that time. I learned a lot just by witnessing the things he did. Mostly the good but also the bad. He was a very humble type guy who loved to help those in need. I learned and tried to shape myself into that type of person. He also had a high driven work ethic which I also probably adopted. The bad things I took away were the heavy drinking and smoking that were much part of his shortened life. Sure I took part in drinking when I was much younger but I didn't forget what affect it had on my father. Also I had my own set backs which caused me to stop.

Readcashrain II

This was a big surprise for me. I never thought it would gardner 35o plus comments and would be viewed by over 100 especially with the recent inactivity here. The total BCH moved in this event was $ 42.84. I'm also pleased to see that 14 people so far have decided to write an article on one of the bonus topics. I have saved them all and will upvote them all on the deadline, 26 January.

I think for the next one I will attempt one via an article. I did see a few people having issues finding the short post after the initial push. Also it will be easier for people that aren't subscribed to me to be able to participate. Well I'm very happy many had fun with the event. I feel like this can still be better.

I have wanted to do a Mega Readcashrain event where there are multiple people raining from above. How awesome would that be? So here it is I strive for that and there won't be a third one until someone is willing to partner up with me. I will not ask anybody in particular but if interested hit me up in noise.app with a DM.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

Ending Thoughts

What did everyone think of this second edition? Better or worse? It did get a lot more attention than the first installment. So far I really like the bonus articles I have read and I thank each one of you for taking the time to do it.

Well that's all I have folks. Take care and be safe. Love you all ❀️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

24
$ 2.06
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.25 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.20 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 13
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Ohh. So there was this kind of activity huh. Hope I can join another event if there is ☺️ Such a generous initiative Sir. I love reading this answers especially about your son and the impact your father had for you as you get older.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a fun event that lead to a lot of interactions and future articles. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I found it fun and interesting too. It was like making the platform on fire again because many have joined. Sad as I was late with but still I still have chance to join another event soon ☺️ Hoping someone will partner with you

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope so too, maybe I will ask via the masses through here and noise but I won't ask any individual in particularly. I'm trying to make it as fruitful as possible for the entire community. It's a tough task to do with all the differences in time zones and lots being busy with real lives. It will be a challenge partnering up to find a schedule that will work with all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well that's true sir.

That would be all for now sir. Gotta go to bed coz need to work tomorrow ☺️ Have a nice day and nice meeting you again. πŸ€—

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hey there,, am I missing something here? 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I haven't obtained the ability to read minds virtually yet 🀣 I have to ask a question to a question are you missing something? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha the two of you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your son is so lucky to have a father like you! I've heard that men become more responsible when he become a father and you consider being father as the best moment of life is saying it all that you are one of the best father in this world. I can see your half in hoodie, as you added your image as lead image of this blog. Sorry for late visiting your post. Have a nice day dear! ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha I just realized it's the same sweatshirt. I swear I have more than one hodie sweat shirt.

Yes being a father is exciting, challenging, and well a lot of things. Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My pleasure dear, someday share a family photo with us, have a nice day! πŸ’

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The second one is not only better but a great step, respected sir... Hats off to you. ❀️ Keep rocking like a gentle man as you are. I waiting for the second event anxiously. The platform looks alive because of you and the other beautiful peeps here. All the active users here. ❀️ Love for all of you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the kind words :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a great initiative from you, Sir. You're so generous. Unfortunately, I have been busy in my personal life that i haven't visited read.cash these days. I hope I can participate on the next event.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the appreciation. It's ok we all get busy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am surprised that $42 bch you have moved to cashrain activity on readcash it is truly a success and you are sensation of read cash ; thanks for being a motivator i have not wrote over the topic because of my exams but now i am drafting

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you and your welcome. I hope you have time to publish one of my topics. You will be number 20. I never thought so many people would be writing on those. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parenting can be a life changing experience for new parents! Being responsible for a little soul would make you cautious lol and nervous. I'm talking from experience. Before I think about myself first but now I think about her welfare before mine. It's great to have a father whom you honor😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So true now the little soul is taller than me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess it's because people came back from long holidays already. I found this cute "How amazing it is to have a piece of you walking this earth while you witness it." 🀭. Your son must look like you. Did you had other kids aside from him?

I'm here to try and write any of the topic again. Hope that sleep will not knock me down yet.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He is my only child. He's a partial mold of me. I take credit for all the good attributes, lol.

I look forward to seeing articles from you. Let you win your battle with sleep or master the right quantity of it 🀣

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Always fun. Looking forward to the next one should it come. Adding a little bit of new life into the site...at least it seems that way.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thanks it was an effort, was good to see many contribute. I can hope it brought life and not an illusion

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I think the only accomplishment I made was going broke. But it was worth it. lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can spend many hours in a single day doing this if I find the time.

Oh!! This one is my favorite tooo!!! I wish I could spend some time with you at fishing haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Could always be my first mate, lol jk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have read your exchange with Mizlhaine about Filipino foods. I wonder if there's a Filipino restaurant in your hometown or you guys made them yourselves? That's amazing 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He mentioned Philippines, maybe he went her many times? 🀭

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The Philippines visit is a bucket list destination for me. Someday maybe my dream will come true. Hehe I might get stuck on the street corners tasting the cuisines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you can try going in Maginhawa St in Quezon City for streets of different cuisines. But there are still many places to visit btw, even provinces like Davao, Bohol etc.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If I ever do I'd like to roam and wander I mean not just visit one place. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Cool that would be exciting

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I wish I was an excellent cook in your cuisine, lol. It was at a restaurant:) Tuesday is there Buffett style day πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hearing this story about the birth of your son made me remember the story of my mother about my father when I was born too.

I can sense your love and care for your son Sir Bob. That's one of the reasons for you to be called a great Father for him. Surely, he is blessed to have as his father.

About the oceans, hmm...may be its not the time yet but surely sooner or later you can visit it.

About the given topics, I am very happy and grateful for being to take part of it. Thanks a lot sir Bob.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much and yes my son is my world ❀️ For me it would be amazing to go to to the Philippines and experience the ocean there, that would be a dream come true for me. Your welcome and I'll be getting to them articles on my tomorrow (26 January) :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh! Such a great father you are sir Bob.❀️

Yes! Surely, you will enjoy the beaches here in our country. There are lots of places here that is a must visit like Boracay, Siargao, a lot more.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Im always look after your event sir Bob,I am hopeful for more surprises from you :-)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks Maria, I'm glad you took part in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel that, since readcash was published, it is the short posts that have the most comments.

I'm glad to hear from you, sir, when you recycle furniture, you know that in my area there is a lot of wood, but very few people make furniture.

That's you now sir, wherever you are, others will always follow you. Thank you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I mostly use wood from old barns, old wooden fences, or old deck wood. I like how I can transform it into something useful. Sometimes I make it look new and refreshed other times I leave it looking old and warn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our family is willing to invite you here in the Philippines, we are very near with beaches, ocean and you will surely enjoy it. Thanks for initiating this activity, it really allowed interactions among active members in read.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your welcome and I'm glad you all came to participate. Oh I so wish I could visit the Phillipines. I did have some Filipino food for lunch today, that's my way of visiting through food, lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow, I saw your post in noise, mostly foods were Filipino foods. which one is your favorite Filipino food by the way?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I like a lot ,really don't have a real favorite I kind of pile a lot of everything onto the rice and pancit. I love turon or banana cues favorite deserts so far.

Today I had some Filipino spaghetti, chicken adobo, and a pork dish forget name. Oh quite a bit of lumpia as well, lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am amazed that you know a lot of Filipino foods. I am glad that you liked it! I am happy that you tried those recipes. I also love turon and banana cue, sometimes I am cooking it because it is one of the kids favorites too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love the partabout being a better person because of your son. I've seen many people do the same.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Definitely a good type of change :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know anything about their method of interacting. Now I understand it. At least I made a post with one of your questions that I used as a topic for my new post. Congratulations on meeting the expectations of the readers.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words and producing an article from my list of topics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! You're such a great human, a good friend and the best father for your son. I really adore how great you are as a person. Reading all the things you've mentioned above really makes me admire you even more. Congratulations for your last cashrain event! πŸ€—πŸ˜ Looking forward for more. And for the bonus article, I will published maybe tomorrow. I need to finished some reports a while ago, the reason why I didn't finish my article yet. πŸ˜”

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much πŸ₯° πŸ€— BTW right back at you, friend :) Your always so busy, I hope it slows up a bit for you. Take care and God bless you πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very cool to find out that you like fishing, it is also something that attracts my attention, and the truth is that I have rarely done it.

I realize that you are a very religious person, I would like to know if you are from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, or one in particular, that makes me curious.

And I will try to write an article on the topic before the 26th, but today I was going to start writing the 2nd part of the mega article on my paralysis, I will even try to write a few lines before the 26th so as not to miss out on participating.

Your initiative was really great, I wish I could have $50 to help people, but you know that my situation is quite complicated, I hope to achieve my goal of having a lot of money one day to have a better quality of life and help to others!.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm Catholic now, but I grew up Lutheran. My dad had a divorce with his first wife and got re-married to my mother. The catholic church was big on divorces and he was more or less not accepted. It wasn't until his death bed was he able to attend services and it was no easy task for him to get there

Fishing I got hooked on it early as a young kid. I do all kinds of fishing but have never went deep sea fishing, which is on my bucket list. I have fished rivers, lakes, creeks, ponds and streams. On open water and through the ice. I keep and eat, catch & release, and have filled orders for others. https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/my-hobby-of-fishing-8baf740d It's one of my first articles when I first got back into writing so its a lot of rambling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Life changed for your father, and I suppose he had to overcome difficult times, wanting to do something and not being able to do it because he's in bed is horrible, I know what it feels like.

Ah, I'm already reading your publication and it's the one that gives context to your avatar with the fish, how brilliant!

It is likely that he will ask you questions about fishing, it is a hobby that interests me and that is difficult for me to practice because I live very far from the place where it can be done.

Although I must tell you that I am more interested in fishing in a massive way, that always catches my attention :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Mega Raincash event idea is fabulous and I hope it will be record breaking in term of engagement. The current ( second edition) showing the huge interest of Users which definitely will get spike. More power to you !

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sir and it was great seeing you participating again :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you as always my birthtwin ☺️, likewise it's my best day ever since I became a mother and it change my entire life being a full time parent for my son. Yes I admit that being a parent is not easy but so worth it. How lucky I am to have my son since he came to my life. God bless you always my friend and take care .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your welcome, yes we are forever parents and we are blessed. You take care fellow 11/22 :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for inniating that cashrain sirπŸ€— Anyway ,same feels of my best day of my life its when I became a parent ,it change my whole life 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes the birth of child definitely changes us forever.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was a nice to see the answer for all the question that u provide and answer on it on your self even you are the one question to us, im so glad even with u answer on it hehe. For me u did very well, and many users are getting into it and your readcash rain was awesome and honestly im so happy on that because im the one include and particpate as well and your donation bch was bonus, the part is im really enjoy so much and im looking foward on the next.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope there will be another one soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago