Lost Love

56 88
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello readers how is everybody doing? I'm up early again today but I got 5 hours of sleep so I feel rested. Well let's get to topic at hand.

February is here and it's a month where many celebrate there current romantic relationships. I'm going to share a past relationship experience of mine with you. It's something I have wanted to share but have felt vulnerable doing so. It was a time I was happy and I felt so loved but there was something that stopped me from continuing the relationship.

How we met

This was many years ago as it was sometime in 1997. We met online through American Online (AOL) I can't remember who initiated contact first. We chatted through a chat feature for at least two weeks before we met. We shared some pictures and got to know each other . I can say we were intrigued with each other physically and our personalities seemed to gel.

First time meeting

The first thing I noticed was her beautiful smile and her eyes looking upon me. We met at my apartment. She worked mid-shifts and it was late when she arrived, I think it was like at 10:30 p.m. or later when she arrived. Might seem weird meeting at a residence for the first time but I can say the awkwardness disappeared quickly. Conversation was great and flowed so easily, it was like we knew each other for awhile.

Her appearance and first impression

Alright she is a very attractive Filipina. She was close in age to me. Long hair, short in height, and slim body type . She was about 4'10 and she was wearing business attire, a button white colored shirt with black slacks with matching short heels. The first thing I wanted to spit out was to compliment her. The simple hi, how are you, and other little chatter started the conversation. I was about to speak to compliment her and she beat me to it and complimented me.

She let me know that I'm taller and more handsome in person compared to pictures she had seen. I was going to say something very similar but I just said she looks better in person as well. She giggled a bit and I had to tell her she was cute and had a blessed smile that lit the room up.

I can remember going in for a kiss but I stopped myself because I felt it might not be the right time. I thought it wasn't that noticable and she didn't pick up on it. She must have because she than went in, lol. No worries I'm not going to mention any more than this kiss with her. I had a very good impression of her and not just because of the kiss. She was very polite and so considerate.

Something I knew going in

Ok we talked a bit before meeting. I learned quite a bit about her. She had only been in the United States for about 2 months and was already working here as data entry clerk for a major credit card maker. She came to the United States because she got married to an American guy here. To this day I feel it was a forced marriage but I never asked her because I didn't want her to get emotional about it. The guy was in his seventies and she told me that she really despised him from the very beginnings.

I had a few discussions with her about it before and after we met. I didn't probe her about it but did provide comfort to her by letting her know that she deserves better. Her husband worked over nights as a security guard. I often wondered why he still was working. So they didn't spend much time together. She told me they had sex one time and she said it was awful according to her. He would also threaten to have her deported. Later the husband found out he had low semen account and was likely not able to give her children. She told me that his master plan was to have his son be the donor.

Some memorable moments

Within two weeks she wanted me to come visit her work. She was very proud of what she did. She made pretty good money doing it. She told me she wanted to introduce me to her friend that worked there. She did tell me a little bit about her friend before I met her. I said I would and showed up there during her 30 minute lunch break. I thought I would get drilled with questions by her friend but I didn't. I think it was kind of a show and tell. I talked with them both and her friend was all smiles back to her.

I remember the first time she spent the night with me. It wasn't a planned thing it happened in a kind sweet way. We were having a conversation and she was talking about how she didn't want to leave and go back to her apartment. I simply said you can stay here if you want. Oh her eyes lit up and it was like she was receiving an award. I received a thank you and very warm hug from her. She was in disbelief and asked several times if it was ok.

There were other times she spent the night. I could just tell she loved me, not just because she said so either. She would do surprise things like cleaning my apartment and bringing or cooking food for me. She never wanted to be a nuisance to me either. I mean she never called me, she left that all on me to do. Every single time we decided to do something she was always there. I would call her and if she wasn't doing anything she never had a problem doing something together. We never had a fight or disagreement. She really was the "Perfect Girlfriend" if she wasn't married. I held a lot back because of that fact.

Our last day together

I got a call from her cell phone number. I didn't have one but she did. The person that called me was not her but her husband. He said, "Bob how do you know my wife?" I quickly hung up in a panic. She was there when he made the call. He had taken her phone and made the call. I could hear her in the background saying, "Don't, give me phone back."

I thought what a predicament I'm in. I seen her for a few months now. It really hit home now that she was married. That moment after I hung up I thought of two things. What if he finds out I'm in the military and contacts my unit? The other thing that weighed on my mind was he was security guard so he had a gun. The latter was the scarier of the two.

She arrived at my apartment not long after that call. I could tell she noticed my concern without me even telling her anything. She expressed that she was so sorry. I told her I knew she was. It was very hard to break it off with her. She was so nice and I could always tell that she wanted to make me happy. I told her we have to end it, not because of who or what she did but because of her married situation. I broke up with her because I was afraid of how it could affect me. I didn't feel good about it at all but did I really have a choice?

I have broken up with girls before or even been dumped before. This one was way different she had nothing bad to say to me, actually she said many good things to me. She did tell me that she had no regrets meeting me and will forever remember our time together.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

What happened with her?

I'll admit I have looked her up from time to time but I have never tried to make contact with her. I found out she got remarried about 5 or 6 years after we last saw each other. I was happy to see that because now I know for sure she got to choose someone. Her new husband is around the same age as her. I don't know for sure how many but I strongly believe she has a few children.

I also found out recently her old husband passed away in November last year at the age of 95. He married another women who was the same age as her. I think she is Filipina too just by seeing her name on his obituary.

Why do I look her up periodically or think about her sometimes? Well I never told her I love her because my gut told me to conceal those feelings. I also tried not to fall for her but that didn't happen. Is there regret for that? I'm happy she is married and I think she is happy so I don't have regret. I will not try to contact her because I don't want to be an interference in her life. I've accepted my path and respect hers. She is and will forever be a lost love of mine.

Final thoughts

I've been wanting to write about this for quite sometime. I was young at the time and many probably think why did you do that knowing what could happen. I can just say I felt sorry for her and wanted to help out in anyway I could. Initially I didn't see her as someone I would be intimate with. She just grew on me and what happened is now a part of my past.

Thanks for reading and take care. Love you all ❀️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

22
$ 2.26
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.40 from @Ruffa
$ 0.20 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 16
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

I felt sad about your love story. Maybe there is something that always bothering her that's why you relationship didn't last. Although based on your story she had a great character. Maybe you just met but not destined to each other at all. It maybe a sad ending for your love story with her but it all happned for a good reason. There is a right person reserved for you, you just have to look or wait for her.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

It was the right person at the wrong time. I broke it off because her husband found out. I am happy that she found someone else, I just hope she's happy now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I hope you could find soon the love of your life. The one who will light up your heart and will keep you feeling inlove all over again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a very beautiful but sad love story. Life is that the memories, the longings, what could have been and wasn't, and the question of... what would happen if I turned back the clock and started over? this comes to my mind and I know it has no hold. How beautiful it is to be able to remember yesterday.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very true but if we were to change the past we surely be missing things of the present. Yes memories give our minds and hearts reminders and lessons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is true that by changing the past we would change the present. And with that we would change ourselves. Better to keep enjoying the memories 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i feel you in that way, i also experiece that kind of thing, you know what im in love when i was young maybe they called a puppy love, im fall in love so much but in the end we are not getting enough to make our puppy love will not work,.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It happens love is there for everyone. There is so much that is required to acquire it. Some of us are fortunate to find it and some are still searching for it. Also some have road blocks preventing them to achieve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading your article, I felt happy and very sad in the end. Though we cannot control everything, I know that you really love each other. This story of yours was indeed love in wrong time. πŸ₯Ή

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes indeed I hold onto the memories but I don't dwell so much on the what ifs. It was a long time ago but I haven't forgotten. It's an unique situation to lose someone that very much seemed like a perfect fit and nothing went wrong with the connection. All of this and I tried to hide my feeling to protect myself. I don't think for a second though that she didn't feel it. I wonder if I said to her how I feel if it would have improved what felt like a perfect connection anyways

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, she's your " The One That Got Away" kind of love. Kinda sad but i guess that's the way it is sometimes. Having the guts to end the relationship was a brave move though it hurts but right. It's not easy to let go of someone you love and not everyone will do the right thing nowadays or even in those times.

Feeling was right but the circumstances was not. Yaaay! that was a nice cue for us to write such this love month of Feb. ☺️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes the one that got away, only if it was the right time!! I wish I could write a happy ending one. Thing is I will be be busy working on the 14th. I have kind of been on a leaking things out mood lately. I haven't yet shared my bombshell disappointment yet but feel it's coming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that time gave you so many memories and gave you experience of shattered love which is still stuck in your mind, and i am happy that she got choice for having another husband for her life

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes heart memories I will forever remember. I too am happy for her for several reasons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such non erasable memories always stuck in mind and whenever it comes Infront like a film we missed those moments. All the feelings from both of you were base on true signs of love but she got more over you because even hurt but didn't say anything bad to you at the end. Heart touching feelings which can smell from words. That's life and we believe in written by God in our preys.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes sir, if given the choice to take the safe path over I would without no doubt. It was just a matter of the right person but wrong time as some have said below.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your lost love blog is about a Filipina! There are many stories of that in the security departments and with our Pinays and international men/women. I remember stories of my past too 🀭. All gone, now new path for love. 1997 we were just 10 years old that year.

Adult stories shouldn't be told further other than kiss lol. February made you travel back time. Think you found not a Filipina after her.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes can't kiss and tell, it's not being a gentleman. Yes, my only lost love is a Filipina. Maybe there is a connection why I'm in a writing platform that contains a lot of Filipinas. If so give thanks to Nedie, her name. I had so many thoughts and memories I couldn't mention them all in one article. Before putting this article out only less than a handful of people knew of this. I guess I'm starting to come out some and doing this has brought me some much needed courage. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you were around 20's in 1987? Nedie is living her life so you should. That's courageous to come out and confess your past with a Filipina. There are many ladies out there, not just Filipinas are beautiful. Guess you had some after her?

I've watched an FB short earlier, there are lots of women in super short and revealing clothes 🀭, many foreigners pass thru that street, hoped they find good connections even in that place, good thing people are respectful in the videos. Pinays, I saw them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope she was the only Filipina I had a relationship with. Not exactly a booming population of Filipino population in Iowa/Nebraska, lol.

I was 14 in 1987, lol. 24 in 1997 :) Oh yes many other ladies of all races out there that are beautiful. Just so you know I didn't seek her out because she was Filipina. Oh my dating days......

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder how dating app appears to be in 1997 🀭. It was a random date and chat then? You are still in your rising age! Even 50 or 60 still get partner nowadays, esp that apps are worldwide. Just be careful about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha rising age. That makes me feel old now, lol. Oh I can't go searching for a partner anyways

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was AOL love which was kind of a dating platform. We didn't meet that way though.

You could chat via GC or search for people in local area with search criteria. We met by searching, I can't remember who searched who. I probably did but not πŸ’― sure

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And life goes on, with or without that 🀭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh..it's a love month Bob but you awaken something that pinch my heart. I feel sad and yes past is past but still I cannot finish some stories of me I wanted to share because I never have the guts to tell it all.πŸ’”

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I here that for sure. I'll be honest there is much I want to share about my current situation but I'm like you I don't have the guts to spill the beans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You won't find any judgement from me Bob. I've done many things that would not be accepted by general public and most likely I will do more things like this too.

In truth, it's not anyone's business really. Each person and situation has very specific circumstances and only knowing them all one can form any kind of opinion. People however are quick to judge by knowing just a few facts or even assumptions.

It's a little sad love story. Don't you wish a little that you didn't break it off, knowing that she left her husband anyway? On the other hand, it is nice to have an open ended love story. You can always imagine all the different scenarios of how things could go...

I have a few stories like this myself. In truth I'm still in contact with a few of my past 'lost' loves ;)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi how are you sister fantagira? Yeah past stories of trouble and errors, to remember it now sometimes you will just laugh of your earlier mistakes plus the unexpectable experiences attached with it.

Things we thought we couldn't do but have done. Past.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, some call them mistakes, others call them lessons. Once thing for sure - I don't regret a thing :)

I'm ok sis. Busy on Hive these days. How are you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had little choice I think. The husband knew something was going on. I had a lot to lose, one phone call and my military career could have been ruined. Part of me did it knowing that she could have been deported as well. I really hoped the best for her, probably why I looked from a distance wanting to know if her situation improved. When I seen she got married again I smiled with happy tears for her. I use to think what if, but those sceneros usually worsen our emotional state if will dwell too much on it. I'm glad I put this one out here,maybe I will share more situations that have been challenging for me. Thanks for your appreciation and comment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh well, good that she found her path to a better life.

I saw you just joined Hive today. SO good to see you there! I also saw that you were delegated some HP, so you should be good to go. It's best practice to do your introduction post in OCD community. Once you did this, I'll also share it in the terminal's Discord, as they make intro collection posts every day. These will give you a good start on Hive πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Monica πŸ’™ I'll get to it soon hopefully.. Stii tippie toeing there hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm guessing you're liking it there Bob ;) Btw... Magical Maggie is actually Magical Monika. It's a true story, except the HK game part 😁 (our secret)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Magical Maggie is actually Magical Monika.

I kinda was thinking that hehe but I'm 🀐 Hey I was crazy and very spontaneous one time to. Nothing grown naturally never hurt anybody :)

Yes liking it there. Hey someone delegated me 1000 HP I can tip over a penny now, haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohh, the smoking part is not a secret, just the whole love story - I like to pretend it's fiction. Still like to keep my things private, but it was a good story for the contest ;)

That's great news! I saw who it was from - maybe you participated in some contests or something? I also won 1K HP in my first weeks on Hive and that was a great help at the time when it really matters :) πŸ’™

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's a cute story. I did an article one time about what was mostly my feelings but played it off like I was generalizing. I have a story I can't bring myself to write about but fornately have told a few about. I totally get keeping things private.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same. There are many stories like this, that I wanna tell, but probably not ready yet. That's what we have friends for I guess ;) πŸ’™

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup I share things with one or two virtuals that I don't even share with real life friends. If you asked me a year ago and told me I would have virtual friends I would have laughed at you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, same. Except maybe 3-4 years ago ;) These days I have quite a few and it just feels normal πŸ’™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was like a crazy person here right now to where I am because I am smiling widely. Anyone who can see me will think I am really crazy because of that. I just cant help but to feel "kilig" but then the more I read it i felt sadder and sadder. It is love at the right person but in the wrong time, aigoooo. It is sad but, you just made a decision, nothing's wrong about it. You both made each other happy. It is really not just the right time for the both of you. At least you two already found your other half. She's happy, you're happy. The end.

❀️❀️πŸ₯°πŸŽ‰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly wrong time right person. What I didn't mention is I prayed for happiness for her over the years. I will say I haven't found a better half 🀫 Now I'm where I'm at and I just got to deal with it and accept it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww that's so sweet of you. Ehhhh, I thought you already have πŸ€πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long story maybe another long article sigh πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can share that yo us when you're ready πŸ’ͺ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someday maybe not something I'm proud of :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My Heart went...πŸ’”... That was a heartfelt story of yours sir Bob. But the fact that you were able to conceal the true feelings you have for her, I am very proud of you. You are very strong. I can feel that. I know even if you didn't tell her, she felt the love and care you have for her. I actually knew few people that has a some kind of story that goes the same with yours.

I felt like I am watching a Kdrama series right now. Hihi.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the nice words. I think she knew I cared but I don't think she knew I loved her as much as she loved me. It's weird my love actually grew a little more for her after I cut ties to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's so sweet of you to have checked on her secretly. guess its really hard to fall in love at a wrong time and maybe wrong person? no.. person with a difficult situation. But have you ever gotten through of that love yet? I hope you already had

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wrong time for sure. I still haven't met anybody that made me feel better 🀫 Have I gotten over it, yes, have I forgotten or want to forget, no!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's kind of bitter sweet past. But I'm amazed how you managed to look for her secretly. It's a warm gesture. There will always be a person that have a great impact to our lives.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. She was definitely that person!! She's not with me but a part of her still lives within me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard to forget that part of life where we begin to love someone else more than us. February is sad to many who loved someone truly and lost later on.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sad but it's reality for some. Nice to see you around :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well, too bad we both didn't end up with the person we love.sigh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well we got the memories at least :) I just can't believe it's been 26 years 😲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh yeah good memories that will stay forever in our hearts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a sad love story of your, and for a filipina, she's probably cute with her height, hehe.Your story was like in a movie. Sometimes love comes, not at the right time.

But i hope your happy now with your family.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. I wish I had a happier one to share, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought it could be a happy ending for the both of you.Salute you sir for choosing the best descisionπŸ€—

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was a very hard decision. Being both happy together was just not in the cards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah ,I can feel that its so hard for the both of you but thats the best thing you have to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago