Los Tapatios Mexican Grill & Bar / Author of the Month

52 127
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
9 months ago

Hello read.caah friends and readers. How are you all doing? Do you remember me, my last post was way back on 1 July. I've been busy doing things and exploring new opportunities.

For today's article it will be a two part article. Part I will be a lunch I had a few days ago. Part II will be my pick for Author of the Month. Let's flex some food first shall we?

This was my lunch choice for Tuesday. I wanted to go to a sit down restaurant and feel a little relaxed. This place isn't huge but had some nice decorations and decor inside. Very similar to another Mexican restaurant I went to a few months ago. To me the food was better here and the plate contained more sides. Let me also tell you it was a bit less out of the wallet to 😁

I love the decorative chairs with all the different designs. None were the same along with booth backs and table tops. This was the same scene at the other Mexican restaurant I visited a few months ago but the designs were different though. How about those bar stools? I think they are extremely cool being barrel shaped. With the wooden legs. Each one has a different bottle of liquor engrained on it with its name. Very cool lamps throughout the resteraunt. I like how the look like outdoor lights. They almost look like bug zappers, haha but obviously are not. Hey what about the picture with the three Amigos wearing sombreros? To me it looks they are looking all around the restaurant at the happy fed people.

At any typical restaurant here in the U.S. chips and salsa are served first with you drink. I just got a glass of water nothing worth taken up picture space for this article, haha. These chips were warm and the salsa was great. I didn't eat all the chips but did put a good dent in them. The chips also goes well with the main entree.

Oh goodness lunch is served and let me tell you it was very filling. What you see is a Chimichanga entree. A chimichanga is a deep fried tortilla wrapped with chopped beef with cheese sauce drissled over the top. Self serving topping accompanied on the plate include lettuce, guacamole, jalapenos, sour cream and pico de Gallo. Also served with refried beans and Spanish rice.

The chips go really well dipping in the refried beans. I use a spoon and throw all the toppings on top of the Chimichanga. Some like to get a medium fork load of the Chimichanga and pick up a little of each topping with the rest of the fork. Not me I have a time limit and have to be back to work. How do I rate this meal? I give it a 9.5, where do I deduct the 0.5 I dont even know. It was darn near perfect as it tasted good and the appearance was good too.

Author of Month

Well I still have a thing for those who were here when no one else was here. This individual is a work horse when it comes to producing articles. His consistency has been outstanding and some of the articles are not quick reads. I wish I had half of his consistency. Also If you need help with something technical about these writing platforms I bet he will be your first and only stop.

Congratulations @MicroReylatos you deserve this bud. I hope this finds you well, its hilarious to me that you posted a short post a few minutes ago saying you need a break. Well take a break friend our timing is perfect and you deserve a break!!

This is it for me today I hope I can be a little sooner next time. Take care, be safe, and I love you all.

17
$ 0.88
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 5
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
9 months ago

Comments

I know this is late, but hello there, my friend! I hope you're doing fine and great! God bless you. The place looks so cool, and the food looks so tasty!

And congratulations to the author of the month!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

No worries and it's never to late for me to read a comment from you :) πŸ’š I'm doing ok just kind of been doing a little of this or that in RL.

It was a good lunch and the service was excellent as well πŸ‘Œ

Take care friend and God bless you as well πŸ™

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Oh wow! how beautiful. the colorful presentation of the restaurant gives very positive vibes to people

$ 0.04
9 months ago

The ambiance was so nice and perfect to relax while eating tacos and cold drinks, maybe that place was use aa well in the meeting

$ 0.02
9 months ago

You would have to call and reserve it's not all that big but could accompany a business meeting of 12 or so.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I was so amazed by the chairs and designs. It will surely make the customers enjoy the meal and the place. Also by the looks of the entree, it is so yummy and mouth watering. I feel hungry by just looking at it.☺ About the author of the month, I strongly agree with you. How I wish I can consistent writing here just like him. Congratulation @MicroReylatos! You deserve it.πŸ‘

$ 0.02
9 months ago

It was a great lunch. Yes he puts words to screen like no other. Much deserved and he needs a nice relaxing few days off!!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Yes Bob. His words add more colors to the story and you cannot help but let it stays for a while in your head. He really needed some relaxation and just enjoy some few days off. I saw his short post a while ago.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I really liked how the chairs are decorated and in general the atmosphere looks quite familiar.

I also like Mexican food, especially burritos, that's my favourite, in fact in the next few days I'll try to make my own burritos, I'm craving that.

It's good that you managed to indulge yourself my friend, it's always important to be indulgent with yourself XD .

Congratulations @MicroReylatos you deserve this bud. I hope this finds you well, its hilarious to me that you posted a short post a few minutes ago saying you need a break. Well take a break friend our timing is perfect and you deserve a break!!

Thanks my friend, what a surprise, I did not expect it, the truth is that I need a day or two off to continue with the production of the post, it is hard work, especially if you publish on various platforms, which you know I do.

A sleep cure and I'll be as good as new ha ha ha

Thank you for naming me the author of the month, I have been working for a long time to be recognized and I am very excited that you recognize it!

$ 10.00
9 months ago

It's funny I was looking for a post of yours to screen shot your profile picture. There you were at the top of my notifications at 10 second ago. Another irony Haha. The quickest I searched for someone. You deserve it bud and enjoy some burritos with a much needed break :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Congratulations to author of the month. And yes he truly deserve this because he post on regular basis.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

For sure he's Mr. Consistency and does it across other platforms as well.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I also love the decorations you've shown to us, it simple yet artistic. I also crave for some foods because of this hehe

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Haha I'm glad I tempted your hunger. I look forward to going back at some point and trying other dishes 🍴

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Reading hoe you detailed the food you eat mkes me crave for it,but of course I cant have one that easily🀣.

Anyways, Congratulations to the author of the month...he deserved it.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you it was good. Yes a good choice for author of the month πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I also like the design on chair's, it's look like very aesthetic, and your food is delicious but I'm full now πŸ˜‹πŸ˜Ή

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Yes it's a small cozy decorative place to go to and the table food was good. I'll be back it was my first time here. What you have that filled you up?

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I did my breakfast than at that time that filled my tummy 😹

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Oh ya eating than seeing is better than looking when hungry. Side note: I learned a long time ago not to go grocery shopping when hungry πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Haha you learned a right thing lol πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Wpw ,congraulations to the choosen author of the monthπŸ‘ Anyway ,love the ambiance and the food lools so delicious.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Oh it was so delicious and the ambiance was nice. Also there was hispanic genre music being played in background.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I like the place that you've flex here sir , and the foods, especially the chips.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

A small but very elegant place to eat I think it holds about 50-60 customers. I'll have to go again sometime and try something I haven't had in the Mexican genre. Chips were good all the better being warm :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Congrats @MicroReylatos! Well deserved Rei β™₯️

I like how artistic the people are in that restaurant Bob. Truly, it adds up a nice and cozy impression of the diners. You surely had a good time there.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thanks my crush, you can hit me on my face if you want! :D

hahaha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

It was relaxing indeed. A day if I remember right I was dragging @ss, haha. Well I think Rei will sleep like a baby now that you have congratulated him. I know I'm tired TGIF for me tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I love those chairs! And the food looks yummy!

Congrats to @microreylatos. He deserved to be the author of the month.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thankyou my friend, doing my best hehe.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

It had a good cultural vibe in there. Oh the food and it's taste are coming back to me. Its late here and I do need to eat. Well got to kick driving and get home to eat.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Ok. Drive safe.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Your article reminded me of disney movie encanto. There is sure a lot of caseta vibes in there especially the chairs.. Great food, looks so delicious, I've been wanting to have a taste of guacamole, i planned on making one but the avocado got over riped haha.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

I love guacamole πŸ₯‘πŸ₯ πŸ˜‹. Yes there were so e good vibes in there. I picked a good day to go because it wasn't too busy.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Awesome bar images you’ve shared. I liked them all. Thanks for sharing such amazing photos. Congratulations @MicroReylatos for being author of the month. Good selection.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

Thankyou pal, you are an awesome writer too!.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

You're welcome my friend and thank you ❀️

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you dear, let's hope I don't take 3 weeks to do another hehe

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hehe! My pleasure dear! Take your time and enjoy life at first ❀️

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Such a lovely place to sit and have lunch. Inner decor looking attractive and reflecting some traditional & cultural heritage too. A blissful choice in author of the month, @MicroReylatos , a great writer with consistency and passion. Congratulations to him !!!

$ 0.02
9 months ago

thanks my friend, you are a hard writer too! XD

$ 0.00
9 months ago

It was good and pretty reasonably priced πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I've never been in a Mecican resto bar before but I have tasted some mexican foods sold at the mall. I also love the decorations there.

$ 0.02
9 months ago

It was a good lunch, food was spot on. I like the bar stools the most probably due to seeing the other things elsewhere.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Yes you were right, the ambiance there was so relaxing and you will really enjoy the food and drinks there.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I was amazed with the decorative chairs and chimichanga makes me hungry Bob hehehe. The filling is really mouth watering.

Good morning Bob...

$ 0.02
9 months ago

And there some rice but in a different variety πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Gotcha hahaha! I want to ask that if there's a rice😁..

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Have you had Spanish rice?

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Nope...just beryani rice only when I was at Singapore.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Oh you must try the best is with bacon in it πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Soon hehehe. I'll gonna find that one at Davao city.

$ 0.00
9 months ago