Why you can't call your line from your phone

49 143
Avatar for Commycool
3 years ago

When I was younger and got my first phone from my parents, I tried sometimes to call my number from my phone but it never went through for once.

As I grew older and owned a dual SIM phone, I tried to call one SIM from the other but every single time I tried, I got a reply along the lines of "Sorry, the customer is not reachable".

I believe you have tried it once (well, that's if you're inquisitive as me). So, let's get to the point of this article- why you can't call your number from your phone.

Here's a really simple explanation.

When you attempt to call yourself, your number becomes busy trying to send out a call.

What happens next?

Your number can't receive that call because it's busy trying to make a call happen!

Here's a bit technical explanation. When you attempt a call, a signal is sent to the satellite, the satellite receives it and sends it to the person who are trying to call. In the case where you're trying to call yourself, your phone is busy sending out a signal and cannot receive another at the same time.

But this is not where it ends.

Programming from network operators could be also responsible. When you call a busy line (not your phone number), the system activates call waiting.

However, in the case of calling your own phone number, the system does not allow(invoke) call waiting.

So now you know why the call never went through.

29
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
$ 0.02 from @Jihan

Comments

Go ahead

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously, is not funny, have tried calling my own number even try sending airtime on it. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe me....I will subscribe you.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a informative article. Subscribe done. Please back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article. I realize now many New thigs . Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah,I did the same thing too,now I just smile when I remember those stupid days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha....πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow so informative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, funny guy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was interesting :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i don't use the phone if you want to see me..you will look for me ,, we will talk and look into each other's eyes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahah.....you are funny

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😌😌😌😌 have done this before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice information. I did it also for once. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are great bro.bye the way nice article bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice dearπŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe plz dear.I have already subscribed to you,πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice post! Good job !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn’t thought much about this before.. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are great bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice.... Sub me and I will do same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article! I remembered that i have once do it as well hehehe cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

interesting facts

$ 0.00
User's avatar Les
3 years ago

I have tried it when I was little🀣🀣🀣..when the sending option is on...receiver is of but but when the receiver is one, another receiver sending is on. that's why we can set call waiting option and also can make a 2 way call if I am not wrongπŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Comment plz any of my article and i will do so Sub too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi bro, support me. I will support you back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent post...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never thought of calling myself, always thought the phone would explode but this fact is rather funny to me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative......

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey activate your sponsor block.. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subcribe and comments me plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago