You are too shy for me

12 30
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

"You are too shy for me" that's what a female friend of mine today me a few days back when were chatting, I posted a picture of a celebrity that said men should send the ladies they are chatting with money, this female friend of mine dropped her account number in my DM for me to send her money, I laugh and asked her why me, she said she's the one I'm chatting with and I should send her money, but you didn't accept my proposal when I talked to you about relationship years back, "I told her" then she said "you are too shy for me" I became speechless, but I thought ladies like shy guys or my shyness is just too much, that's what I thought. 

Truly I don't know if I'm shy or just afraid to speak, though most times I tackle it, but when it comes to talking to a lady, I will become a quiet and calm guy, some might think I am just acting but that's the way I am, after hearing such words from her, I am having a second thought that it might be the reason I am still single, haha, though I try to interact with some girls, it doesn't go the way I plan it to be. 

In my recent article, I talked about how I talked to my crush and collected her number, the truth is that it was more than that, I started scratching my head for what to say to her, and the way she looked at me, wasn't encouraging at all, maybe she just gave me out of kindness, I F-up and it wasn't the first time, neither the second time, lol. 

I usually find comfort in chatting online than chatting reality, that's why I have more visual friends than the ones I can see, last year was not an easy year for me I just shot a lot of shots but keep missing them, maybe because I'm too shy and is there a strategy in getting a girl aside from money? I keep asking myself. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

A woman is not supposed to be my priority now that I'm in my early 20s, I should be focused on my dreams and ambitions, I should build them up so that I will be motivators to others that are looking up to me, I should give my full attention to my goals so I can achieve it, I should be consistent in chasing my dreams and not be carried away, 

TBH (To Be Honest) I know what I should do but sometimes I will just be carried away by other things and most especially when I see a girl I'm crushing on, it will be like I forgot all I learned and all I want to do right now to talk to her and get to know her, which I some times do and some won't give me a listening hears, while the ones that did give me their numbers usually turn me down and I will become a status viewer, haha, sounds funny but it hurts me some times I wonder if something is wrong with me that I don't know or someone is just chasing them away from me.

I think I will just let it all go for now and focus more on my goals, I know is not going to be easy to just let it go for now, but I will just give one more try and see if I will be able to talk to the new crush I took her last Sunday, if it doesn't work out as expected, I will just let it go for now and give my full attention to my career, I might be tempted sometimes when I come across some post on social media and it will make me feel something is wrong with me, but I shall conquer, haha, I know it's not a fight, but I just have to be prepared for anything can just happen and I might end up battling love in a fistfight

Thanks for my articles today and I will be needing your advice in the comment section and tell me your thoughts on it.

lead image source

18/01/2022

8
$ 1.51
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jackal
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

There's nothing wrong in going into a relationship. You can just try to work more on yourself, but never use money to lure a girl into a relationship. She fit drain you ooo.

Just try to be free, talk to them the way you'll talk to an old time male friend. Getting a no won't kill you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅 If is money to lure girl, I don’t have that one now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you're shy, you'll never gain the attention of the opposite sex. Ladies like guys that are bold and confident. Just work more on yourself first, maybe by having a quiet number of physical female friends with no strings attached, by then you will be familiar with how to interact with ladies and know exactly what they want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay thanks, I will try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

here's my personal experinece, I was tooooo shyyy with all girls and tooo frank with anyone males even the strangest of the strangest one but then I decided that its not being socially active so I decided to take shot and remove my shyness and the scenarios changed I am not shy with any of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will give it a try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brother, are you at the edge of love?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, I don't really know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Focusing on your goals is the right path. There is one really good part from Rational Male book where author talks about this, although I am not fan of promiscuous concept of "Game" he explains this really good: https://therationalmale.com/2011/10/14/dream-killers/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks I will check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂🤣🤣 don't worry you will meet the right girl one day. I also encounter the same issue but I didn't dwell too much on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I meet the right one soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago