Was she desperate?

18 33
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Blessed Sunday to you dear readers, I hope you have a wonderful Sunday, yesterday I couldn't write an article because I was at the studio working on freestyle, there was no power supply, so I have to wait for hours before turning on the generator, I told myself that I will write an article when I get home that evening, but unfortunately, there was no power supply at home too and my battery was down, I just slept after eating because I was just confused, haha, I forgot that our power supply company are not to be trusted. 

This morning after returning from church, I saw a post on Instagram, it was about a Nigerian lady in Cairo, Egypt, she was crying for help, and according to the person that wrote it. 

The Lady met a man on Facebook and the man promised her a better life in Cairo that she will make millions there because there's a lot of job opportunity, the lady blindly accept the invite and the man bought ticket and process her visa for her, the lady went and she landed in Sudan instead of Egypt, she met the man and the man told her that the plane that will take her to Sudan will come in two weeks time, she followed the man home and the man turned her into a sex doll for about two months, when she discovered she was pregnant, she confronted the man if the plane aren't here yet, the man said the plane has landed and he took her to the park instead of the airport, he told her that there's no plane that she will have to use land to travel to Egypt, she entered and the people on the way raped her countless times and when they discovered she was bleeding, they left her, when she finally got to Egypt, she was staying with another man that also turn her to a sex doll and she was working there, she was earning 350$, the man will take 300$ and will be giving her 50$ because they said she owes them for carrying her to Egypt from Nigeria. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

When I read the story, I just don't know what to say, because these things are usually what was being said to Nigeria ladies about traveling abroad when you know there's no job secured for you there, then later they will force them into prostitution and some will be crying that this is not the kind of life they were promised before leaving Nigeria that if they had known, they won't have left Nigeria.

Though few of them might be lucky enough to see someone that would help them to pay the money they are owing to the person that brought them abroad and later live a good life there, is it worth the risk? In the case of this lady, I'm sure if she didn't let her family or close friends about her movement, seen it like a golden opportunity she kept it to herself till when she gets there, she will now tell them that she's outside, to me that is an act of foolishness, if she had to tell someone about it they would have known that it is a scam. 

Another post I came across on Instagram was about a guy that was arrested in school because her girlfriend died in his house, according to the news, the girl wasn't feeling well, they are both university students, the girl came to visit the guy in his hostel and slept over, the next morning she didn't wake up. 

The person that posted it said that the family didn't even bother to conduct the cause of her death before arresting the guy because the girl must have died in her sleep. 

I have headed an incident like this, a year back, it took the grace of God before that guy was released from the police net, in this case, I believe that conducting a test will tell what happens if the guy is Innocent or not, the person that posted it also advise guys to always drop their girl at home when she's sick so they won't carry these (trouble) for what they know nothing about, it's always good to let her family know so they will what they will have to do about it, for what has been happening these days in my country, it won't be easy proving his innocence, some might say he used her to do ritual or so on. Only God knows what caused the death of the girl. 

Thanks for having this ride with me again, I hope you have a stress-free day, and remember to leave an upvote for more.

Lead image source

16/01/2022

10
$ 4.72
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Gosh, the first one is is just too much. I hope she got the justice she deserve 🥺😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's not in her country, I don't think is going to be easy to get justice for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pity the lady, well it does bot happened only in your country. There are several of women was a victim of human trafficking. I was jut sad that instead of better life she got the worst🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how life sometimes goes,, it's not easy for people to keep promises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But that was worse , so where is thata lady now? Is he back in your country?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's still in Egypt I guess. Cause she will have to pay the people thousands of dollars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God , is she working there as prosti?😳, I remember I watched a documentation in youtube months ago with this case same as this. I pity that woman as she need to sleep with a lot of man🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it use to common and I thought they had tackle it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope ladies will be aware of this and always make sure everything before trusting anyone's offer. I know everyone wants an oppurtunity but at least they should check first or better in authorized or legit agencies taht offers working abroad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s true, we shouldn't be in a hurry and let them take advantage of our desperation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad for the lady whose unfortunate fate happened that all she wanted was just to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, she let her desperation take over her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, what kind of news is this, that lady is stupid abeg, this one don pass desperation. Why will she think there's a work waiting for her in Egypt? Of all the countries sef, na Egypt dey sweet her 🤦

That second story is scary sha and I always have that thought anytime a lady is spending the night in my place. My roommate wey be ashawo, I have always told him to be careful of the kind of girls he brings home, make one no go die one day and they will think we have use her, na straight to prison o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, swear, the lady just act fast with the hope of making it in secret.

Omo. Eh nor go easy for the guy to come out if he people nor get enough money to carry lawyer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mogbe! The second story you dropped is exactly what I 'fictioned' sometimes ago. Just imagining if your babe dies in your house in the night. May this kind of thjng don't get to us. Amen.

I don't have babe sef🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💯😅😅 beware of your neighbors too, not to let them sleep over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago