The media allows you to see what they want you to see

18 34
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

The media allows you to see what they want you to see, they make you believe what they say to you, you have been brainwashed and it's not going to be easy to accept the truth and believe that all that you know is a lie.

Sometimes it hurts so bad because we will have to start processing everything again and unlearn what we learned before so we can learn the truth, there are so many things that we learned from childhood and now that we are adults, we now realize that most of it is lies.

I know most of us know about wrestle, I remember when I was a kid, they use to tell us that the wrestlers are real fighters they take cocaine for them not to feel pain, they also told us that Undertaker and Cain are brothers and Cain burnt undertaker to ashes in a casket, then undertake resurrected from the ashes like a Phoenix, I used to believe it back then, I and my friends back then will always argue about, not the part of being staged though, but the part of who is stronger between Cain and Undertaker, we know the warming said “don't try this at home” but we do try it at home, haha, want to know how it feels. It pains me to know that some people still believe those wrestling are fighting for real and they can argue it from now till the end of time, these have been brainwashed and they will feel stupid for accepting the truth that's why they rather fight for their lies to protect their ego.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Away from the wrestling part, you guys must be wondering why I start writing about this and why I didn't write an article yesterday, maybe I'm overthinking too much again and that's why I just start writing about it, that's not the reason though and I got so busy yesterday that's why I didn't write any article.

The main reason I wrote this article is about a video I came across on one of the people in my Whatsapp contact list, he posted it on his status and after watching it, my eyes opened to the truth, maybe some might have known about it already and while others are just knowing about it like me right now, I learned about it today.

We all know the King of Pop and I don't need to mention his name because no one has been able to seat on his thrown since the day he passes away, though they are so many talents out there none has been able to do what he did, Michael Jackson drew a line in the industry that no one has been able to cross, he's indeed a legend and one in making.

We all know that Micheal Jackson was a black man before he became white, so many people believed that Michael Jackson did it for his music to be accepted by all, and they said that he ate being black that why he changed the color of his skin, I may not be a family of the Jacksons family but they all must have to know the reason Michael Jackson changed his skin to white when I was a kid, they said that it was the skin that killed him while others said his doctor was given a bribe to kill he and that's why his skin started fading away.

I heard so many things though, but this isn't about what killed him but what made his skin white, normally when people don’t know your reason for taking any action, they will start making up stories, the video I watched on one of my contact status was when Micheal Jackson was explaining his why his skin became white, according to him, he said.

I have a skin disorder, that destroys the pigmentation of the skin, it's something I can not help, is your skin lighter because you don't like being black? I'm a black American, I'm proud to be a black American, I'm proud of my race, I am proud of who I am, I have a lot of pride in who I am with dignity, when people make up stories that I don't want to be who I am, it hurts me, and using makeup evens it up because it makes blotches in the skin, I have to even up my skin is a problem.

I don’t know how many of us must know about this before now, but I am just learning about it now, that’s why I decide to write on it. Happy Monday guys, I hope you have a wonderful day ahead of you.

Lead image source

28-02-2022

13
$ 3.09
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

If you notice, we hardly hear about covid 19 again, we are all focused on what is happening in Ukraine, its what the media want us to see and believe they would show us, even if they pain Russia bad, that's what people will believe, we don't even know what's up about covid-19

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, they can put Russia as the villain and claim that the Ukrainians are the good ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sometimes media brainwashed the mind of innocent people like they are making making twist about the real story. It sad but it is common to every country. Hopes that there some people who exposed the truth not fraudulent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes time for the truth to be uncovered cause they will cover it with all their might.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never know this until now. I watched a few parts of his life story which was stated by his former personal bodyguard. I saw him as just a normal individual, who cares so much for his family, though a known personality he has downsides too. I admire him that is all I can say.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Michael Jackson does love his fans and he shows it in public and private too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen some interviews wherein they are pressuring Michael Jackson to their questions, gosh they don't even give a respect.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are pressuring him to say what he's not supposed to say so they can use it against him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't know much about Michael Jackson. He is a great artist all I know because he's an international artist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, Micheal was the best of the best..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also knowing about it for the first time. Well! Everyone know about the media reality but still everyone believes on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes in life when we are served one meal every day in our lives, believe that it is just that one meal that exist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, this is new to me, I have always heard that he hated his black skin and he did plastic surgery to change it to white

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I thought too until I came across the interview when he explained it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are very good at talking about things they know nothing about

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are just using it to chase clout.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw this in Tiktok recently. I thought before he just wants to be white. Some said he is gay and I'm also curious why he change his voice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Micheal Jackson got so many accusations which one of them was when some people said he abused their children or so, well, it trended on Twitter last year

$ 0.00
2 years ago