Solace is about to launch, don't miss it

9 18
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Today is the day of joy and I know that we shall all rejoice and be glad, before anything let me first confess my sin of going late to church today, I slept at 3 am because I was working and I set my alarm to 5 am and hoping I would wake up and prepare for the church at that time, more like a 2 hours sleep, time ran so fast and it felt like I slept for just 2mins before the alarm woke my up, I can't take it anymore, I turned off the alarm and sleep again, my body was so weak, haha, I woke up at 7 am and was relaxing in my body to gather strength, the time was 8 am before I stood up and went to take my bath, I was supposed to seat close to the instrumentalists but due to my lateness, I just sat at the back among the congregation, I can't remember the last time I sat there during Sunday service.

Today is the day and I hope you all can join us in this wonderful project, I'm talking about Solace

The long-anticipated Online Worship Experience is here and we shall kick start at 4 pm (WAT) is going to be an encounter with the Creator of life, an experience you will live to remember, last year Solace was good and this year is going to be better, the stage is set and the backup singers are ready, the instrumentalists are prepared and the lead vocal is burning for Christ.

Solace is a place of peace, a place of comfort, where those that are troubled with one or two things run to and find POM (Peace of mind) are you troubled? Do you feel like life hasn't been treating you right? Have you been heartbroken and you feel like giving up already, come worship with us online and feel the presence of God and find peace, two hours of your time can change your life and perspective forever.

Here are the links and do join us at Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube

Have you ever felt like you are doing the wrong thing while doing the right thing? Especially when it comes to lending money to a friend? Ma'am @Lhes posted an article about how some friends and close neighbors of hers borrowed money from her and they will just forget about it, it has happened to me several times too and few will manage to pay back after begging them to pay for months.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I don't know why some people are just like that but if I borrowed money from someone, I won't be comfortable until I pay the money back, unless I borrowed airtime from network providers, lol, I will purposely delay it.

Borrowing someone money is very hard now, especially if you are to borrow female friend money, they will be expecting you to say leave it and if you don't say it, they will tell you themselves that β€œdon’t you know when a lady asks you to lend her Som money, she meant you should dash her the money and not to ask of it again” haha, funny but true, I remember an encounter with this lady that told me to borrow her money, I didn't reply her message, not because I don't have to borrow her or so, but some times what they need the money for is irrelevant, like how can you borrow money to go out and flex? Shey I dey forbid flexing too? Haha.

Conclusion

Some people believe that when you lend them money, that means you have more than enough in your account, so they take it as their national cake that's why they just act as if they don't owe you money, sometimes good people are taken for granted for having a good heart, in other not to regret some being good, you just have to let some things be and learn to say No when sometimes, don't cross an ocean for someone that can't pass two blocks for you, I know most of us give because we believe that it will come back to us in an unexpected way, we have to learn to act smart and not look like a fool for being good and kind-hearted.

23/01/2022

6
$ 1.28
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lhes
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Guyyy I thought it's about this dip in BCH πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚ Okay naaa, nice article bro.

We shouldn't take people's kindness for granted. Money no be gravel πŸ˜ŒπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You wanted to buy the dip? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. We must take a good look at why and how we do things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes..ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na wa o, I was thinking the solace was a crypto or NFT πŸ˜‚ see as I rush to open the article, but it turned out to be a church program

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ sorry o.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After those experiences I had,.what I learned is to lend only a money I afford to lose. Familiar with the line?πŸ˜‚ Funny as sometimes, I even felt the guilt feeling if I did not grant their request knowing I can actually, if I want tooπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… that way u will remove mind from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago