The hidden meaning of " How are you"

Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

"Hello kamusta?" ( How are you?). Yes I know I posted in my previous article that I also want to be asked " how I am doing" but then I also had a bad experience with it. I don't know if I am the only victim of this.

What am I talking about? Well do you know that in every " kamusta ka" there is a hidden word "PAUTANG" ( borrow money). I was the victim of this several times. I remember the first time I encountered this when my classmate in high school whom I haven't talked with for decades suddenly sent me a PM asking how I am. Since we were friends back then I replied. What surprised me after exchanging a few words was she told me if she can borrow some money. She promised to pay back the next month. Since I had mentioned we were friends back then, I lent her the amount she needed. But hey, it's been two years since our last conversation yet she didn't pay me a cent. She never contacted me after. I know she is doing well since I saw her post on Facebook. I just convinced myself that maybe she forgot about it.

It was not the first time that it happened, there are still several who approached me and the same thing happened. I don't know if there is something with the money I lend to them. Seems like they had amnesia and forgot to pay back. What do you think?

Just recently, I was surprised when my "kasimanwa" (our term for someone living in the same Bario/City ) chatted with me about if how I am. I thought it was just an empty conversation though we never exchanged messages since she created her account on Facebook. When I replied I am fine, she suddenly asked me if she could borrow some money. So I told myself again, here I am, a victim again. I know she didn't have a plan to pay me. So I just lent her half of the amount she needed. Usual, she never contacted me after.

Since then, I promised myself not to open anyone's chat if it is " KAMUSTA, MUSTA" or whatsoever related to that. I am fed up already. I just ignore it in my messenger.

Now, do you know what is the hidden word ?

And this was our last conversation.

Closing thoughts.

Hey, I am not ranting haha. I just remembered it suddenly because someone sent me a message of "Musta Les". Just what I had told myself I know longer entertain this kind of message, "nakakadala". I am not rich and sometimes the money I lent is from my allowance. Which means I need to cut some of my expenses just to cater their needs. I am a softy when it comes to this situation because I know the feeling when you are penniless. That is why I always try my best before helping others that are in need. Sadly some took an advantage.
Yeah I know it is normal for us to have financial problems sometimes. Especially in this pandemic. It is okay to borrow for a while but it's not okay to have amnesia and forget about your debt after you take the money.

Hayyyy, I am just hoping people who are doing this would be back into their senses as money is so hard to earn.

Before I bid goodbye, I just want to thank @Mictorrani. Thank you for the renewal of sponsorship. Highly appreaciated!

Have a nice day and thanks for dropping by.

Find me at noise cash @ https://noise.cash/u/Lhes

15
$ 3.20
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 9
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

kamusta ka Lhes, hindi pautang. I know what you mean, it happens to me all the time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I love it how you respond using our language😁. How I wish they would genuinely asked me how i ma doing not because they will "utang" So it's not only me or not only in our country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I try to learn your languages, I mean you can learn Spanish but you guys have tagalog and bisaya and others, so sometimes I feel I don;t learn but yet I learn a word in two languages ;) Not is a worldwide thing I think, however you need to learn to say no, the more no you say, the less people will think you are a soft touch, and not ask so much!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah we have different dialect here, mine is "hiligaynun" we are tag as sweet spoken people😂. And I am now learning to say NO😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wow hiligaynun, I just googled and another language! Sweet spoken is that like soft spoken that is how I get described. Maayo learning to say is hard but it is needed and you will feel better for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah you got me with "Maayo" Yes, it id hard as I can feel the guilt feelings sometimes😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I borrowed a lot of money from my friends till now but don't return to anyone...those friends are really good

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You really had a good friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does mean, "pautang" in the Philippines, sis. Someone still owe me $600 and blocked me when that person got the $$$. Oh well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, hay ano messenger mo sis? Maka musta ka nga minsan,😂, kidding aside. Sometimes nakakasama ng loob when you were so eager to help them tapos ganyan ang ending. Buti sana kung madali lng kitain ang pera. Waaa $600? Laki noon sis ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakabahan ka talaga kapag biglang nagchat at nangumusta na di naman nya giagwa dati eh noh, alam na dis eh,hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha truth sis,.lately lng talaga naging ganon ang trend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, tapos parang ang hirap pa naman tumanggi eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth parang nakaka guilty pa.kapag hindi mo pinautang kahit meron ka😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumpak, hahahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand this situation..actually the initial word for one purpose is like you say "how are you" when we reply then the story will continue.. why do people always start this because to connect existing communication..what if the main sentence is a goal.. maybe no comment replies happen..life is full of modes but that's the reality because everything will go as you respond..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So better not to respond at all😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right I agree. than to be stuck with the action then it is better to ignore it. good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi mo alam kung matutuwa or matatakot ka kapag may nag chat sayo nh kamusta ka. Haha.. Kamusta ka po ate?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha kamusta ako? (Message ignore) Charrr Yeah, parang nakaka trauma na siya. Tuloy iyong ibang sincere talaga nangangamusta is nadadamay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sincere naman ako ate. Mahilig talaga ako mangumusta lalo na kapag nasesense na there's something wrong sa tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha good iyan ang nakakasad, kasi nadadamay tuloy ang mga sincere😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, it is really amusing noh? Some people only remember to say hello or kumusta when they needed something from us. I am just glad that I don't receive such message of kumusta then say utang afterward hihihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your so lucky sis, yeah can't just they say hello because they really want to check if we are still fine?😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, ako ang naghehello sa kapatid ko, lol! Altho hindi obvious kasi daily naman ako naghehello, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are usually like that and I have a friend that I borrowed 6$, he hasn't paid me, though he has been asking me for another one, I just told him that I don't have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So youre a victim too?😂 sometimes we really need to say NO. Especially in this situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of pautang, yun talaga ang sunod ng "kumusta Mars" hahaahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha truth sis, kaya nakaka trauma na ang "kamusta ka"😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate it when people remember you when they need money but when they're owing, they just comfortably forget. It's really bad because you have to ut your own expenses for them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am just trying to convince myself that maybe they just forgot it unintentionally😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweetheart, count me in. I will not say it as a victim stat but as a guy who fall every time in this trap.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe you also need to learn tonsay no sometimes. Though its hard if your a softy😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I say it on their face. I don’t care anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes you are right they shouldn't exploit others financially, its all good if there is give and take but if there is no returning then it feels awful and because of some people's behaviour other's who needed it are refused to have it, why because those good people are changed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was supposed to be, give back the money .sad to say others just forget about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so much relate sis. When all of a sudden my friends chatted me, I was really shocked then they will ask me "Kumusta kana?" .I know now what's the next of the chat.☺️

I was amazed to you sis because you are a victim already but still you chose to lend some money again. I know God will bless you more sis.🙏 Sometimes we need to say "No" din sis since they will use it as an advantage to you sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ive learned my lesson sis, ignore na lahat ng na ngangamusta😂🤭 Hirap kitain ang pera eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Hehe iwas muna. Sunod nalang pag enough na.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what happened to me too. Now, how are you's are different, even to my friends that's why if we want to know their current state, we'll say 'just checkin if you're still alive' 😂 for them to know we are not going to borrow some 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha so it's not only me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta ka sis tapos sa dulo pautang naman hehe , okay lang talaga mangutang pero sana marunong din magbayad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth kaso d nabayad sis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago