Small outside but mighty inside

7 17
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Don't underestimate little things

Why do people always think that big things are more expensive than small things, they easily judge by the size without even knowing what the others carriers, especially when it comes to something they haven’t seen before, they won’t bother to learn about it before they say any word, they will just conclude that the amount won’t be much. 

I am the kind of person that always keep mute when it comes to something I don’t know much about, especially when we are talking about things like music or football or some other stuff and someone raises a question, some people will just be rushing to guess the answer, while I will just be thinking about the answer in my mind, at the end of the day, I might be right about the answer I said in mind or I might not wrong, either way, I always learn from the question and life goes on. 

Have you ever felt like a weirdo sometimes because you keep mute too much just because you don't want to end up embarrassing yourself now, well, I feel like that too and most times I know the answers but I will still keep mute like I don't even understand the question, another reason I keep mute is that sometimes the answer you think is right and everyone thinks is right, might not actually be right, I saw a video one time on the net and they are interviewing one of the gurus in music, the man is a plays the piano on all keys and he knows a lot of theory in music, they asked him a lot of question and there was this particular one he responded with a question to the audience, he asked them and they all said the same answer, then he said that, he use to think that way too until he invited another music guru to his summer music class and the other one asked the same question, he wanted to answer but he kept mute and watch, while others were sayings the same thing he also has in mind, the music guru told them that they are wrong and he explained it to them, they now understand it and he was like. Thank God I didn't say a word, haha. 

Now back to the original topic, in case you are just joining us now, I'm talking about why people underrate little things and go after the ones because they believe that big ones are more valuable in price and worth, well, that's some people end up buying they will later dislike, one thing people should know is that mighty things are not always huge, they can be small and mighty as well, let me write about another short story before dropping the mic, just want to let you know that I am not writing this to mock anyone on the decision they made. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Last year, a friend of mine was planning to buy an iPhone, he budget the phone he wanted to buy which is an iPhone 6s plus, went there and they told him that his money is not enough and he should complete it, the other day he went and bought it, the phone is big and you will surely think the price is worth when you see the phone, but when you get to check the spec of the phone, you will think otherwise, firstly, the version is IOS 12, which is an old version and they just recently launched IOS 15, there are some apps that IOS 12 can't carry, which sometimes makes him feel sad, another is the phone storage which is 16GB, okay, I never wanted to laugh but haha, at this time of the world when people are even complaining that 250GB is not enough for their phone storage, another person is okay with 16GB, and the worst part is that iPhone doesn't use an external memory card, they depend on only the internal, this friend of mine always deletes things from his phone and you can hardly see anything on his phone except few of his pictures that he likes, though mine is just 30$ difference from the price of his own and my phone is small because that's how iPhone 8 was built when he first saw it, he was laughing that why did I buy this small phone, I smile and I just relaxed because he doesn't know what this small phone can do, when started checking it, he now realizes that this small phone outside is mighty inside, ever since then, he doesn't joke around my small phone again, haha, though one of the disadvantages of my phone is that most people mistake it for iPhone 6 because of the size of it and I sometimes correct them and they won't believe then I will now show them through settings.

What brought about this article? Just this evening, one of my contact on Whatsapp posted a video of a popular Gospel artist which everyone in my country knows very well (Frank Edward) he's not only an artist, he's also a producer and he just dropped his album a few days ago, the video he posted was a short clip of him showing how he producer one of the songs in his album and something got my attention in the video, which I told the guy that posted it and he was shocked, haha 

A screen of Frank Edward in his studio

What if I tell you this gadget that looks small and worthless is the most expensive gadget in this room, will you believe me? Believe it or not, it won't bring down the price, haha, as little as it is, this is worth more than 1 million naira (2k$+) I learned about the price a few weeks back when I was checking on studio setups to buy in the future like I was just checking them out for now like a dress in the class, haha, I always see that particle gadget in almost all of them, so I was thinking that maybe it was cheap, that's why they all have it but on a second, I needed to know the price of it, so I went and check one studio gadgets page and I was shocked when I saw the amount, I first thought it was a joke, then I googled and I even saw some that are almost x2 of that amount, then I started to ask myself. 

A screenshot of the price

What makes this gadget (audio interface)so special from others, I googled the specs and I was amazed at it, now I why the price is so high, as little this gadget, what is inside is mightier than most of the ones I thought was better before, haha, just like in the 1950s when they were using a van to carry a 5MB memory card, but now you can carry 1TB at the palm of your hands, haha.

Most people that don't do research might end up selling valuable assets for a cheap price, just imagine I came across that gadget from abroad goods shipped to the market to sell and I ask for the price it and the person told me that he will sell it for 40$, even if I don't have money with me (which I always have money with me when such an opportunity come) I will look for money to buy it fast because the owner won't know the value, it's not actually cheating, he's just me buying goods that the owner doesn't know the value, I that know the value will surely use it well. 

Lead image source

11-05-2022

7
$ 2.20
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Comments

The 5MB image made me laugh. Big for nothing 🤣🤣. Little things matter and it's never in the size but in the capacity. Whoever says little things doesn't count, clearly that person has never been in bed with a mosquito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 Mosquitos are the worst listen things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣 terrible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also one of those people that won't say out the answer even if I know it and it isn't weird at all, it's just sometimes I need to be very sure before I say something, unlike some people that will just be saying rubbish with confidence 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 saying rubbish with confidence 😂💔 I know some certain people and I done tire to dey correct them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course it's the little things that matters most.... If we don't learn how to appreciate them, we won't be able to appreciate bigger things

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are absolutely right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago