Rush hour

14 21
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Christmas/New year Rush 

I’m in a hurry, you are in a hurry, rush hour 

It's just a few days to Christmas and we usually call it rush hour because everyone will be trying to clear their desk, especially the tailors or as most of them prefer to be called fashion designers, that doesn’t concern me anyway because I will still call them to tailor, lol, this is usually the time clients will have stay with their tailors all day for they can finish working of their clothes, some of the clients usually carry cutlass to their tailor shops, so the tailor will know how serious they are, if you don't disturb your tailor to work on your clothes, you won't wear it this December and some of them will tell the clients that they have lost the material, which might result to the client carrying police to pick the tailor from his or her shop to the police station. Some usually celebrate their Christmas and New year in police custody, it's more like a tradition. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Another work that is booming now is bathing, though is not yet booming because a lot of people prefers to barb their hair on the 23/24 before Christmas, so it won't grow rough before the new year if you are familiar with my country, you will know that a lot of guys are now tinting their to gold color, it's also a tradition here in my country, some will tint the whole of their hair, while others will just tint half of it, on the 23rd and 24th is usually the rush hour for barbers, everyone will be at their neck to work on their hair fast, if the barber doesn't have much experience in bathing, he might end up giving a client bad haircut, which will definitely turn it fight. 

Commercial bus drivers are not left out, this is usually their season of increase, lol, they usually add money to their usual price, while on the 24th, 25th, 31st, and 1st of the new year, they will double the price they use to carry people, this is also the time commercial bus will be making shakara (acting like they have made it in life) ones they tell you the price you try to complain about it, they will tell you to leave the bus and enter another one because they don't want bad energy this period. 

The marketplace will be crowded by both traders and none traders, they will be buying and selling, the people that have poultry farming will bring their fattest chickens to the market to sell, the price of the chicken will be three times the normal price in an ordinary day, the ones that can't afford the price of the live chicken will have to buy-in kilo, while some will just go for goat meat, either way, meat is meat, the clothes sellers will also be available, the shoe sellers and many more. 

So many businesses and companies will still be in a hurry to clear their desk before the new year and some will have to skip the Christmas celebration because of work, this reminded me of a movie, where the father was never around to celebrate Christmas with the daughter and all he does is to send her a video of him wishing her merry Christmas with a lot of gifts, this daughter wasn't so happy with her father because all she wants is for him to be around to celebrate with her, the daughter hated her father but as she grew older, she got to understand the reasons why her father was not always available for her, she apologizes to the father and thanked him for doing what he did so she can be well educated and live a happy life. 

I haven't even cleared my desk yet, I don’t how I will be able to do it before the year-end, well, all I can do is hope for now and watch how things go, while I sip a bottle of soft drink. 

Lead image source

18/12/2021

5
$ 2.63
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 2
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Christmas time is always filled with bustle. I remember how one tailor disappointed my dad during Christmas some years ago. It was really painful

Those commercial drivers especially those in Lagos are cruel they will quadruple the transport fare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅Tailors can never change at all..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate that tinting of hair eh, the thing no dey fit most people. I don't usually care about barbing my hair for Christmas (wetin concern me 😆). I don't need for there to be a celebration before I cut my hair, if I see say e don rough I don go barb am immediately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually wait for my hair to be bushy before I go Barber.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 why are people so violent with their tailors, they should just carry them to court. Simple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 all the tailors has one tin in common.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate so well with this, I have never tinted my hair, I don't like it but it is what those guys and even ladies do now every December and new year. We are indeed at the rush hour cos every worker will want to work very fast in preparation for the festive period

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You gerrit. I would have tinted mine too, but due to the country now. I cant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make SARS no go dey disturb you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na that one I dey avoid 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not prepare every christmas its just an ordinart day for me, but i only light a candle and completing the nine days going to church.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, like crossover night ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many of us are in a rush when we give tailors our clothes,we would be eager to collect our clothes before the 24th which would be a rush... am also trying to pack up things am doing so I'll be set for the Christmas season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just it. Some tailors won't bother to work on your clothes if you don't disturb them

$ 0.00
2 years ago