People act good in public

18 42
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Omo, all I can say is Omo, the rain that hit me today was something else while I was on my way home, my whole body was wet, I had to take off my clothes and had a good bath the moment I arrived home, felt cool and also cold, I think this is the time I wished I had a girlfriend or perhaps a bestie, cause I don't think I will be able to handle relationship as of now, my head is already full and I don't want anyone to add to it, haha, bestie will be better, at least there won't be debit alert unless if I wanted to act generous, haha, I would have told her the cold hit and I needed a warmer for the cold weather, lol.

I couldn't write yesterday cause I almost collapsed, haha, my head was just too fool which which made me to press the sleep button because if it was too working, maybe things would have been worst, thank God for pressing the button for me, cause I wasn't ready to press it myself, I'm fine now, though what was stressing me yesterday Sunday didn't work out, haha.

Now to the topic of the day, while I was on my way going home, I was stuck on the road in the rain and at first, I had to look for a place to hide, cause it was very heavy, I saw no other place than the traffic officer tent, I don't know the right name for it, but it's like a tent, where the people that control traffic usually stays, to make sure people or perhaps motorist obey the traffic light.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I was just there for the rain to keep calm a bit, the officer was closed for the day, the light was still active, that's when I saw a motorist passing it anyhow, which obeying it, it almost resorted to traffic cause they were coming from a different direction, I was just playing music in my earbud and was still observing them if anyone will at least obey the light at that hour, haha, well, we all know how humans are, haha.

Well, there was a car that stopped when the light was red, I was like surprise, like do good citizens like this still exist, I know that in other develop countries, there are Cctv cameras close to the traffic light to see people that will offend it, I don’t know of other states in my country though, but the state that I stay here don’t have the cctv cameras around it, instead the traffic officers are there to make sure people don’t offend it in day time.

While other motorists was offending the lights, this one car didn’t offend the light, the red countdown went and the green countdown too, the motor was still there, I was like, why is this driver not moving, he is thinking that I am one of the traffic officers and don’t what to pass the red light so I won’t go after him, but the green light has came twice and he’s still there, so I kept calm and watched when he’s going to move, after four counts, he decided to move when it almost green and he passed when it became green, that's when I cleared my head he was trying to be a good city.

The way he moved before it was almost green, shows that either his car developed an issue or he was talking to someone in the car and the conversation doesn't want to wave (allowing it to slide) away the conversation, we all must have been in one or more conversation that we didn’t want to leave the, haha) that’s what I believed must have made the driver to stop and not the light, there was another person in the car with him.

I guess the country is already gravitating, haha, the article is not about traffic lights but about what people will do in public because someone or some people watching them, but will do otherwise when no one is watching, they pretend to be good in public and they do evil in private, I don't know where the drivers were rushing to at night that made them be offending the light (maybe I will know soon when I buy my car and start driving) well, I still believe that it's also because of the insecurity that's why they were driving fast, so no one will hijack their car while they were waiting for the light at night.

Some people do like being good in public because others will praise them for their kind gestures and also give them accolades, I hardly see people that do things out of genuine heart, but instead, they just do it with the heart of being recognized by the public for their generosity when they're using it to chase clout.

Lead image source

13-06-2022

15
$ 1.56
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Comments

Guy! I've maneuvered some RIGHTS because of situation and I didn't considered that as being bad.

It's just like taking an open route on a detached road's speed breaker, while some are patiently crossing the high road bump🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly speaking you can't behave outside the way you behave indoors, the will be a slight changes..in public u will feel no if I behave like this I won't get their attention, so have to behave the way others do..so your case won't be different.. I remember going for swimming with my friends, am not a fan of water.. entering the pool I was scare till I have to shout..the other where like please where did they carry this person from, I have to pretend am fine just to please everyone in that place at that time🤭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it's just hypocrisy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me everyone does these, you just try to seat well, eat well in public, remember people are watching, someone might wake up to you and want you to be their role model

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's, true though, some people's life has been blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People will only do good in public if they want some praise and attention.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, they want to be recognized as the good guy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like public recognition of any sort. It makes me feel pompous of myself and I prefer doing my thing in public and if they see me, good and if not, I do it for God and that is me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True rewards are from God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just an act of fake obedience lol. At least it didn't cause any traffic jams while the driver does his thing inside his car lol again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅 true, that means it wasn't in their mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So na only when rain fall you dey realize say you need girlfriend, for what exactly? 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Please help me ask him?? Na dem gang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅 I was just saying it o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay nau!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅Omo, calm the cold down, at least someone to discuss private discussion with

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm guessing if that dude was on a normal spree he would have past with speed before it hits red button... Something was actually holding him not the traffic lights 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Swr, the guy was just talking in the car 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago