My Wednesday night

14 30
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Wednesday was unplanned for me, Boss came to the studio at noon and did a few jobs before the fuel in the generator run out, since it was already late and he had a rehearsal with his band and singers, concerning the online worship the project they have been working on since, it's finally and close by and it's this Sunday at 4 pm WAT, I will like to specially invite all of you to join us on the online worship program, it's going to be streaming live on YouTube, Facebook and Instagram.

He asked me to join them in the rehearsals, though I am not a singer, I will just be there to monitor things and also enjoy good melody sound from them, feels good, haha. When I go there at 9 pm and they have not started because some were still on their way coming, so we waited for them and as we were waiting, I was very hungry, the street is very dangerous at night and some people are afraid of coming out at the night, well I have to take the risk or I might just faint in the church, lol.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I went out and I planned to buy noodles and eggs, which is about (2$) but my pocket whispered to my ears and said, hope you know you don't have a lot of cash, how will you go home tomorrow? I thought of it and just let that slide, for now, I went to buy a bottle of Coke and bread for the night. While we were there, Super Eagles gave us joy by defeating their opponent 2 goals to none, everyone was happy, not only because we won them but we put them in shame after they made it known to the public that they will rather die than lose to us.

Haha, I don't think they are going to kill themselves now, they still going to try next time and hope it gets better for them. One thing I have learnt for this is that person who usually talks a lot has no strong intentions to deliver all that they have mentioned, some people will just put fear in our mind that they can beat but when we let it get into our head, we will be vulnerable to them, but if we keep our faith alive and believe we can beat them, we will do it.

Skip to the rehearsal, after few hours of waiting, the band was completed, except for my boss wife who is not feeling too well, it hurts her a lot that she was calling the husband to know how they are going, we kick start the rehearsal, the singers came first, they were divided into two groups.

They were 6 singers and was split into 3 groups, The Auto singers, Soprano Singers, and Tenor Singers, guys were the tenor singers while the women were both the auto and soprano singers, the band was a blast and they were dropping vibes on vibes, at a point I had to stand up and listen to them very well to learn.

Meet the singers

They have great voices and you can tell that they are professionals with the way they handle their notes very well, at a point I was wishing to be a singer so I can join them and felt the joy in singing, they sang a lot of songs with passion and Boss was in the spirit, haha, he indeed enjoyed it.

Meet the instrumentalists

The Instrumentalists are another set of good and bad guys, haha, normally they are good but the reason I said they are sometimes bad is that they can turn any song to groove and you will be carried away by the sweet sound come from it. You can tell ffrom the picture they are all guys. We have a guitarist, a drummer, two pianists and one bassist.

We rehearsed until almost 4 am and a lot of us were already feeling sleepy, I went to the big bro house to take my bath and went directly to the office where I have been since morning, my body need rest and I haven't slept after the rehearsals. Thanks for stopping by.

Special thanks to @Lucifer01 for sponsorship renewal.

Lead image source

20/01/2022

9
$ 2.76
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

I love singing and I wish to join a singing band too πŸ₯΅πŸ₯΅πŸ˜, I'll try to that too.

Special thanks too to @Lucifer01 for his sponsorship, omoor I forgot to add that my post.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜… you are adding it to my post, shey you will pay for thanking him under my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ how much should I pay πŸŒšπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2bch 😁 or a date with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦πŸ€¦ 2bch please πŸ˜ŒπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chai. I will go and join priesthood then. πŸšΆβ€β™‚οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alnight rehearsal πŸ€—. The last time I sacrificed my long night for alnight stuff was two years ago, I don't think I can do it now. I thought you play instruments?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… someone have to be behind the camera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I love to sing, but music doesn't love me back, so I opted to settle in listening onlyπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… you are funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Musical night indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Hope you won't miss it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope super eagles continue their magnificent form into the final of AFCON.

Sometimes I think of the world without the sweet melodies called music (it is just unthinkable).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah true, super eagles have to put a smiless on our faces e

$ 0.00
2 years ago