My Saturday movement

21 28
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Before I begin my article for today. How did you spend your Saturday, did you remember to smile today or you are just feeling disappointed about some things you missed, well life can be very disappointingly sometimes and you might feel like you aren't doing things right, don't give up just yet though, keep pushing on till you get what you need and don't settle there too, keep grinding for more to come.

My Saturday went unplanned, I woke up by His grace and promised myself that I won't go anywhere today, due to my health issue, a few hours later, big bro called me that he wants to send money to my account and I should withdraw it and come to give him the money, I tried to explain to him that I don't want to leave my today throughout today, but seems like he needed the money today, so I just quickly wash my clothes, have a bath and got dressed, I went to the ATM when I got there, I saw people standing and waiting for the machine to start paying, I went and tried one of the machines with faith, but seems like my faith wasn't strong enough.

I started walking to the place my office was located, because my big bro also leave in the area, on my way there, I got a call from my boss and he was asking if I was with the key to office, I said yes and he said he misplaced his key and he wanted to run a quick job, I told him I'm on my way to the office anyway, I got there and I saw him, his wife and also my colleague waiting for me outside, I opened the office and they went in, his wife started making for some changes for a design he did for a client, I had to wait for them to be through before leaving, because I can't leave my key for anyone so I won't have to wait for someone to come before entering the office on Monday, as she was designing and making the changes, I went to a POS nearby to withdraw the money big bro sent for me, I called he that I have withdrew the money, and he should start coming, after some few hours, he came and I gave him the money and he left, I went back into the office again, my battery was running down and I didn't bring my charger (oh my God, I never planned to leave the house today, that's why I never bothered to bring my charger when I was leaving) I went busy on read cash and red few articles before my battery went down, I looked around and saw that everyone was making use of their charger, chai (lesson 1:Β in everything you do in this life, always remember to carry your charger anywhere you are going, even if it's the next house you are going to, you never can tell what will happen there, they might decide to hold you down there till further notice) I didn't know what to do, since my phone is down and there's actually nothing I was doing in the office, except waiting for my boss wife to be through so I can lock the office.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I shifted all the bag that was on the couch I was sitting and decided to sleep, I slept for about 2 hours and when I woke up, I realized that I only slept for 30 minutes, I checked again and saw that my colleague was no longer using her charger, then I decided to plug my phone so it won't look like I'm just lost, after plugging my phone, thank God I had some money with meΒ (lesson 2: Always remember to carry cash with you, wherever you are going, even if you are going to the next house behind house, cause you never can tell what will happen) I went to buy some snacks and drink after I was done with it in the shop I brought it from, I went back to the office.

When I got to the office, my boss and his wife already set to leave and I was happy, immediately they left, I locked the office and went back home, I did a little sleeping before turning on my data again, I know most people didΒ flexing FridayΒ and didn't invite me, well next Saturday we will see where it gets us to.

Thanks for reading and do have a blessed life.

Lead Image source

30/10/2021 .2

11
$ 8.25
$ 7.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Hey, nice write up. How about my logos, you haven't update me since.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will look into the logo this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or just buy a phone with a big battery 😁 my phone's battery is 6000mah, so if I charge it full in the morning it can last me throughout the day even on heavy usage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking for the one that will last 2weeks. If you have idea. Let me know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stark company have that type, just call ironman make he run am for you πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give me his number πŸ™‡πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He no get number, just search for ironman on Twitter and send him a dm 😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Ironman will tell me to send recharge card πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I don't take along my charger whenever I am going out because my phone would have enough battery and it is strong too. But I don't miss taking along some cash in case of anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country Nigeria. We don't trust NEPA, my phone can be 100% and I will leave it in charger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I do this sometimes too but we are just spoiling the phone's battery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ don't blame us, blame the unreliable NEPA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 words, always be ready! Haha, but you still enjoy your day I think right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's was fine thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy unplanned day for you. It happens most times. There will days after planning so well, it will just get disorganized, I don't know if it's devil's handwork or the nature. But sometimes it does favour also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why is everything blamed on the devil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you sure did have a busy day and it's funny when you plan something but the opposite happens. Have a blessed day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah swear, you just have to vibe with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ always carry your charger, really? I find that funny. But you're very right. It's actually not the wisest thing to do, leaving your house without any of those two ( money and charger)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Nigeria my country. We do it as a job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No body knows what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago