My friend taught m a lesson today

12 28
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Today was a stressful day for me and it ought not to be so if it wasn't for my Friend that did me something I won't forget, haha, so I have been telling him about one of my phones that was faulty, he's a phone engineer and he has been doing it for years, he told me the price to buy the parts that I need for the phone, without including the workmanship fee, God did it and I got the money, I sent him the money and today he called me to come to give him the phone, I left the office without informing my boss because I believe that I won't stay long, I will just give him the phone at the junction and come back to the office, unknowing to me that he has a different plan, he called me and told me that I will be going with him to get the parts, I had no choice but to follow him, I tried calling my colleague to inform her that I will be staying longer than expected but her phone wasn't going through and I don't want to call my boss, because it might seem like a disrespect to him like I left the office without telling him and now I am calling him on the phone to tell him, I decided to just leave the explanation for later. 

There's a popular computer village in benin city that we call abuma, it's not a place for nice people because a lot of people working there will outsmart you if you don't know what you are looking for, I remember when big sis went to buy the phone there a few months ago, they sold a fake product to her and when she got home, I told her it was a fake product, she went there again, the people there were trying to outsmart her but she stood her ground, after much talking and shouting, they gave her the UK use the phone, at least it was better than the one they gave her before and she's enjoying it now. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

When we got there, I was following him at back like a personal bodyguard, because he's familiar with the place and a lot of people know him there, we went to the shop he wanted to buy the packs, he asked the owner of the shop and he said that the packs is available, he decided to take me to another place and we walk 10 minutes there, he was going to return a phone his friend bought from a phone shop, unfortunately the shop is on Christmas holiday, he went back to the abuma and he order the packs and he started fixing the phone there, after fixing the phone, wasn’t fully done though, he gave me the phone and told me to use it for two days before he can seal it up, we went to another shop at the complex to buy a cover for the phone but the cover wasn’t available at the moment, so he told me another day, we spent more than two hours at the place before going back to the office, when we were inside the bus we started talking about how simple life can be when there’s a lot of money at hand (like in our bank) there are things that seem impossible to us now but with money it can happen with a snap of a finger, we talked about purchasing a game and having free time for ourselves or become a gamer as a career, and we also talk about the disadvantages too, haha, especially in my country that doesn't have a stable power supply, we will just end up abandoning the game if we rely on power supply company, they can be frustrating sometimes, lol.

When I got to my junction, he handled the bill for my transport and I went to the office with the phone half done, my boss wasn’t happy with me, like who would have anyway? I know I was wrong for not informing him, after work I went to my friend shop to cut my hair and we also had some serious discussions, I waited for him to close before we both went home, I went back to the office to carry my bag because I left it there before going home, this evening as I was chatting with another friend and I told him what the other one did to me, he laughed and said that he has done it to him in the past that when his phone was faulty too, he also followed him like a bodyguard to fix it and he won’t ask for workmanship, I learned my lesson today and I will definitely do it to someone else very soon. 

Lead image source

29/12/2021

9
$ 2.76
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jehoshaphat
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

But that your friend wasn't wrong, since you weren't paying him for fixing the phone then it's only right for you to accompany him to get the parts. If na me sef I go say make only you go buy the parts come 🥱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 u for just say make I dey fix ah myself while u coach me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should have written the stressful in capital letters cos you were stressed indeed. You should really rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 Maybe I should have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Engineers have their way even when you think you can outsmart them, I'm sure he was feeling insecure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very sure he was comfortable with it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really comfortable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice lesson to learn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago