Merry Christmas to you

10 22
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Woke up with a Christmas spirit, I can hear the rhythm playing in my head

Long time ago in Bethlehem
So the Holy Bible says
Mary boy child, Jesus Christ
Was born on Christmas day

I knew it was Christmas and I have been waiting for this day, though it is not my birthday, lol, but I know is special, as I said in my recent article that I will be escaping from the house as early as I can so Mom won't start sending me errands, she's won't even if I am the president, as long as I am at her reach, she will tell a whole president to blend pepper, lol, due to some reasons I will be spending the time alone at the studio and try to make good use of it, so I wouldn't start having the crazy thoughts of calling some toxic people, I just want to make use my time instead of staying at home all day. 

A lot even usually going to happen and people will spend a lot money today, plazas and shopping malls will be filled up by people that wants purchased and the ones that want to have fun too, I remember years back, I and my Big bro always travel to the province for Christmas, Grandma was always happy to see us, two of his favourite grandsons, lol, we always enjoy our times there and we sometimes go to the river near by to take our bath, then after the Christmas and new year celebration, we will start following her to farm and that's the hard part, lol, though the farming was for our good because after harvesting the cassava from the farm, we will convert it to garri, Grandma will sell some and use the money to transport us back to the city, she will also buy us clothes and give us pocket money, we usually go to the farm as early as 6am and be back home by 7pm most of times, depending on how big the work at the farm is, sometimes when we finish up early, she will take us to another farm again to also work there, she's a workaholic, the last time she visited us in the city, about few months back, she was disturbing her children that she wants to go back to the village, she just can't stay without working, she will just be working around the compound looking for weeds, lol, all her children are also doing well in the aspect of working though. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Back in the days during Christmas, we usually go from house to house paying visits to family, we usually get plate or rice as a thanks for coming, he will eat and never were we fed up, some of them will also give us money, our Moms will promise to hold it for us till we need it and we will believe her, by the time ask her about the money we gave her, she will say she used the money to buy us a new school bag or sandals, the worst part is that we keep falling for her trick every year, if not Mom use to carry my money from me back then, I would have become a billionaire by now, haha 

I use to call those big uncles and aunties that didn't give me money back in the days "wicked" well, now that I am an adult "lord forgive my sins for I was just a child then" I pray the law of karma won't come for me now, so kids won't call me wicked uncle because I don't give them money, I swear this economy is something else and I never adulthood is like this, the only reason I wanted to become an adult is to be eating two slices of meat and also taking food from the pot myself, I never knew responsibilities was just waiting at the kitchen for me to come in, haha. 

We still have to be grateful for life though, even if you don't celebrate Christmas, trust me when I say there's a reason to celebrate because we have been through a lot, we deserve to celebrate this season, Merry Christmas to you. Readers

Lead image source

25/12/2021

5
$ 2.80
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Kendy42
+ 4
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Funny how we always want those our uncles and aunties back then to always give us money, but now that we are growen up we now realise how hard it is to give out money especially when you don't have enough. Merry Christmas bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅 swears, I was dodging some kids while walking today..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Christmas vibe is here also, everywhere is lit up and it's obvious that celebrations are ongoing in different houses

How's Christmas going there? Merry Christmas by the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas and come and gone🚌 we thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks good fam... We await the new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AmEn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyyy Merry Christmas, how's you day so far? Let's have a blast yayy 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day didn't go as expected and I'm very disappointed but my stomach is more disappointed 🙁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a merry Christmas to you and your family dear🌲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Merry Christmas to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago