Lost in the world V

2 26
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

I arrived at my uncle's house in Abuja at night and I was really exhausted, luckily he has already prepared dinner for two because he was expecting me, my uncle lives alone in his house in Abuja, after eating, I took the dishes to the kitchen and washed it before going to sleep in my room, time was 1 am, when I felt someone was touching my legs, first I thought it was a dream, but the hands were moving up to my undies, I quickly got up and to my surprise, it was my uncle touching me, ah, uncle what is the meaning of this, he wasn't acting normal, he was coming closer to me, uncle please stop, uncle please stop, shii be silent, uncle didn't stop, till he broke my virginity that night.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I sat on the bed, the whole night crying very hard, oh my God, how could you allow this to happen to me, Lord why, I was faithful, I couldn't call my Mom to tell her what happened, because I don't want to add to her worries and I have told her that, it was her brother that raped me, I'm not sure she could have handled it, the following morning, I went to take my bath and realize that he already left for work and left a note at the table, that I should leave his house before he comes back, well, I never had any intentions of staying with a rapist anyway, luckily for me, one of my coursemates back then in Unilag (University of Lagos State) I called her and told her I needed a place to stay for the time being, before getting a job here in Abuja, she generously offered to accommodate me.

I was amazed when I saw where she was saying, I couldn't help myself but to ask her what she does for a living with curiosity, well I had always known her back then at our university level as the hottest girl on campus, she was coming with different rides from different men, she told me, she told me, she's an entrepreneur and she gets paid in large amount when she offers services to people, I was speechless for some minutes because I know that, in this economy that we are, some people are making big money for just offering service a day to someone, I told her to teach me the line of business and she laughed out loud, I was really confused if she was laughing at me asking her for help or what? She said sorry that she didn't mean to, she further explained how the service she renders works, God forbid it "I said" she laughed again and called me virgin Mary, immediately tears start falling from my eyes, she started apologizing and saying that, hope I didn't say anything that offends you, I said no and told her what my uncle did to me.

She didn't look surprised, though she console me as a friend and told me that, Abuja isn't like Lagos, here it's hard for a girl to make her way to the top without using her body to get there, I told her that, I'm going to change that and I won't allow what my uncle did to me, break me, she said Okay, two months later, I was working in good establishment and was getting paid per month, though the money wasn't that huge, one day the manager called me to his office and started promising me heaven and earth together, I told him that I wasn't interested and he fired me without paying the salary I worked for the month, I was devastated and I went home feeling disappointed, Mom called me that night to ask of my well being and I told her that, everything is fine, I'm working now and few months, for now, I will be able to attend law school.

She was very happy and she prayed for me and asked if I'm still relevant in the house of God and I told her, yes, meanwhile I haven't entered a church for over 2 months plus, I started crying after we hang-up the call, I cried for lying to my beloved mother, I also cried for how life is treating me, it's not fair at all, I am a good person, I don't deserve all these maltreatment from life, as my friend drove into the compound (I started calling her my friend last month because she has shown more love to me than so many people and she didn't even care about our differences) I quickly wipe the tears of my eyes and turned on the TV.

We greeted and she noticed my eyes were kind of red, she asked if I was crying and I told her that, it was the movie that made me cry hard, she said and went to her room, that week I went for a different job interview because I don't have enough money to get into law school yet and I can't ask my friend for money, the accommodation and feeding she's giving me, it's enough, every office I went to, the manager there always wanted an affair with me and they are all married, I tried and tried and I got tired of looking for a job.

The more I'm writing, the more the story is getting longer, I will try to end it in chapter VI, thanks for reading.

Meanwhile, if you care to read it from chapter 1 to 4, I will be dropping the link below

Lost in the world

Lost in the world II

Lost in the world III

Lost in the world IVĀ 

Thanks, ma'am @Theblackdoll for your sponsorship, I really appreciate it.

7/11/2021

4
$ 4.86
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

This story is getting Interesting. The way they are treating the lady is the order of Happening in this age. Men in position trying to take advantage of ladies before helping out. So bad. The uncle that raped her, thank God she didn't get pregnant.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. It hurts that this things are still happening now in this economy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago