Ladies should go for money

24 104
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

“Ladies should go for money” was a statement made by a popular female music artiste (Tiwa Savage) in my country, she's has been in the music industry for many years now and she's still doing great, I wonder how she manages to keep relevant, like so many other female artists that started almost same time with her is no longer making the headline.

I guess she has a lucky charm that works for her, she's still one of my favorite female artists, though she's like twice my age, I still have a crush on her and if I am to make it to the spotlight this year, I might shoot a shot and take a try, though she already has a son, well, I might not be the stepdad, but I might be the dad that step up, haha, I saw those lines on a hoodie of a man and his stepsons, who knows, maybe I might be her happiness, lol, wished she knew it now, she would have looked for me.

Away from the crushing now and let's head to the article of the day, during the show in Dubai, while she was on stage doing what she does best (music) so, she took her to address some issues, that's when she said.

I want to love yes, but I also want (she use her hand to describe it and the ladies shouted money) I am not encouraging wrongs, I am not saying you should go after a man because of his money, but it is sweet when you also spend your own money, because I have my own money as you can see, period! so I am saying is you need to match my energy, because they will still break your heart anyway, so it's better for you to cry with your Christian Dior Dior Dior and your private jet and travel around.

At first, I heard the first line, I wanted to skip the video, but my love for her didn't let me, even if she calls all men $cum, I won't be angry with her, rather I will change my ways, even if I were good, I will become better, so she will know that real men that isn't $cum still exist and one is crushing on her already, lol, I know that when she began with those words, most girls in the show was just waiting for she to say, don’t date broke guys but I guess she took them by surprises, haha.

An Instagram user (female) commented Hope y'all picked up when she said “cos I have my ken money” and “i want him to match my own energy”. This advice isn't for broke girls oh.

Cause most girls will like to skip that part and just pick the parts that will favor them, so they won’t be feel guilty for demanding too much when they don’t have, she clearing means that a girl should not asked for what she can’t afford, she has her own money and most of these girls are just depending on their boyfriends to take money from his purse and spend it on her, well, that’s like a normal thing these days and we will see a lot of people encouraging them, which is not good.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Talking about demanding, a few days ago, a lady was trending in Twitter NG, because of what she tweeted, maybe she want everyone to back her up, but she got the opposite, what happened is that someone invited her on a date, which she went, to the restaurant, the guy made his order, while the lady also made her order, the guy wasn't expecting the lady to make such an order because he went there with a budget which he didn't tell the lady, the lady ate food worth 30$, the guy told wasn't happy so he told her to pay for what she ate, which he paid for his own.

After the date, he messaged her and explained why he told her to pay for what she ate because he wasn't having much money on him, he said he thought she would have ordered the same thing as his, haha, that only happens in the movies, I blamed him because he should have known that on a first date, some come just to eat what they have been craving for and they won't care about your budget, that's what he should have had in mind before asking her out.

On the second hand, I blamed the lady because why would she made such an order, eating spaghetti worth 30$, this is why some guys don't take ladies on date in restaurants or eatering, rather they will invite her to his home and just watch Netflix and chill, while the ones without Netflix will do something else and have a good time together, the luck the lady had is had she was able to pay for what she ate, if not she would have done the chores there, haha, that funds are what we call, in case of incasity (necessity) haha, I know incasity isn't a word, but few will understand the language.

A guy needs to know the lady a bit way before asking her on a date, so he won't be humiliated, have seen some walking out of the guy and also causing a scene, it never gets easy being a man, everything will be on your shoulder and you are not allowed to make mistakes or you will be doomed, haha, that's just a joke though, but still the truth.

To all real hustlers out there that are not into fraud or any illegal activist, soon the sun will shine on us, it may not be all of us, but I hope it shines on us. Happy Saturday guys don't have a good day, have a great day. I need to look for a wedding to attend today, it has been a long I ate wedding food, at least, I won't be for it, haha.

Lead image source

18-06-2022

13
$ 4.99
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Eybyoung
+ 6
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Comments

hahaha! Damn right, I totally agree with the singer... It's sweet to spend our own money!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree on what Tiwa Savage said 💯😂. I think what she really meant is that women should be more wiser than men, and don't let the men control them emotionally.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, when they have their own money, they won't start loving from their stomachs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, having one's own money is good, it prevent some unnecessary Heartbreaks.

I know money is not everything but there are some emotional touch that comes, if excess money is in your account, you don't feel it much.

This is one of the major reasons ladies are being played like football in the hands of guys, because they look homeless if the guy leaves.. I support what she said

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When a guy gives too much to a lady and the has only s3x to offer, he will always see reasons to cheat and also do some bad things to her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Women who looked for money weren't evil after all. It's their choice and security, but women who want men for money are something. Money is just money, and it will be gone by gone. I am afraid that someone will like me because of money; I know it's not permanent, though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, the relationship won't feel safe and one will be afraid not to go broke so the girl won't leave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truely women that have a list of the type of man the want you never see poor, but rich, and with these it helps guys hustle hard... though it doesn't mean ladies should depend wholeheartedly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's good to a lady to have her own money so when she feels love, people will believe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I got her message on that one. It is for girls who are also earning their own money, and they want to be with someone who also do the same thing. Cause why settle for someone who cannot give the same energy? Makes me wanna love the girl artist too! What's her name?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Her name is Tiwa Savage, Well, that's true, a working class lady also needs someone that has someone doing too or else she will end up paying all the bills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I agree with her, it is sweet to spend your own money because men will still break your heart. It is better to cry in Dubai with millions of dollars than a broken bed with just a pillow to wet. All in all hustle!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, but I'm a good guy and I can't even arm a fly not to talk about breaking a girl heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

coughing hysterically... Don't mind me, please.. I heard your words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥲You don't believe me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 I believe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you are really a Nigerian guy. No wonder they say we shouldn't judge a book by its cover. When I first saw your post I was thinking somehow, if you encouraging girl to go for men that have money. Until when I go through your writing that I understand the whole thing. It's also been long since I ate wedding rice too and haven't even seen where to attain wedding.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅😅 well, everyone has their choice sha, cause some girls like going after money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mr. Crusher man, I salute you o😂 Who knows, your dream might come to reality one day.

On the matter, I agree with what Tiwa said and totally in support of the Instagram user said. In summary, as a lady don't just be In a relationship to take, be there to complete/ compliment and add. Shalom ✌️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, everything is not about funikation, she needs to work for money too for the relationship to keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is cool to have a man who are financially capable.. but there are different circumstances in life, to me it is cooler to have my own money as well. If I were a single lady, I would probably be practical but since I'm committed already.. I'll just stick on supporting my man and we'll try to build good future together.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just it, also supporting the husband is a good thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, nice words you've got there Ey

$ 0.00
1 year ago