Is it okay to be alone ?

8 25
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

I was checking my notifications that's when I saw an article by @Ruffa and she wrote about how it feels to be alone in a dark room though she don't like it.

You can read the article here https://read.cash/@Ruffa/i-hate-being-lonely-but-i-prefer-being-alone-25e8943d

Something flashed into my head that's when I decided to write on the topic. I'm someone who love being around people (crowd) but I still feel lonely inside of me like I'm just with them in body and my spirit it's elsewhere, I always feel left out since I was a kid, though it's not anyone's fault but mine "I will talk about that later". On her article she wrote about how she prefer dark room and also feel comfortable being alone enjoying his own company, but she hate it tho.. Immediately I got where she was coming from cause I'm also alone wolf too, lol.

I see people having happy moments with friends enjoying each other companies and I love the positive energy they spread between each others, but I was see myself enjoying my own company cause I feel like no one truly understands me, even me sometimes don't understand myself, lol.

I feel like being alone gives me more time to think and free my mind from the things of the world. Though I'm an over thinker and a song writer, I do spend more time alone especially in my room that don't have lights, lol. It makes me connect to true self.

Now to the question. It's it okay to be alone?, I see no problem being alone, Note: it's better to be alone than move with toxic people. There's a saying in my country which goes like this Dem nor dey use shame drink poison (You can't drink poison because people are mocking you).

Photo credit: freepic.driller @ freepik.com

People might call you weird or a freak because of the way you are and how you handle things alone, but they won't understand that you are use to being alone wolf.

Like a Wiseman man ones said "He that knows his opponent it's clever, but he that knows his self it's wise"

Knowing yourself takes more than just knowing your name and what you like, knowing yourself also mean you should know your flaws, know what triggers you and also know how to control your hunger.

It's okay to be alone wolf, It's okay to spend sometime in your dark room, but don't let it get into your head that you are unloved, though you have had some toxic relationships/friendships that made you to giveup on people. But you can't stay in your dark room forever, dark rooms are not meant for you to live your life feeling unloved, darks rooms are for some alone time to think straight and free your mind from the things of the world.

@Ruffa also said in her article that, most people often feel so lonely to the extent that it now affects their mental health negatively. When I read this line, tears gathered my eyes and I remember some years back when I held a knife against my stomach cause I was always rejected by the opposite gender and it was getting into my head negatively, nobody knews what I was going through at that period of time cause I couldn't tell anyone what I was going through, I wore a fake smile all day and cried at night most times. At that moment all that was on my mind was suicidal suicidal!!!, the voice was so loud. But thank God I pulled through and now I'm able to control my mental health and know that it's okay to be in a dark room sometimes but don't stay in there for too long, so it won't mess with your mental health.

I know it won't be easy to take the bold steps to leave your dark room and walk into the light. But you don't have to do this alone, I'm here to assist in anyway I can possibly.

Here is songs a help fight your doubts when negative thoughts start crowding your head at the lonely days.

Sister by Johnny Drille

https://www.boomplaymusic.com/share/music/67989109?srModel=COPYLINK&srList=ANDROID

You can check it out with the above link .

If you enjoy reading my article please encourage me to write more by sponsoring me and also check out my previous article when I wrote about

How would you know if what you feel it's love

https://read.cash/@Cogamedia/how-would-you-know-if-what-you-feel-its-love-001bf31c

Thanks ones again and one love.

4
$ 0.35
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
+ 1
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

" being around people (crowd) but I still feel lonely inside of me like I'm just with them in body and my spirit it's elsewhere"

That just means that
you are surrounded by people who are on different frequencies.
There is nothing wrong with that situation.
It may mean you are on a path that leads you somewhere special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mingling with people is far more advantageous than being alone, no matter the circumstances. I once had a neighbour that love all-day-inside, one day he had a serious attack/sickness and he almost died.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww, you have that moment on your life 😕. Thank God you stop from harming yourself. You won't be here right now if you ever do that 😕. But thw most important is, you survive that episode of your life. Always think that you're not alone in your battle. We have Him 🤗🤗🤗💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Thanks for sponsoring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy being alone most times but sometimes I still look for human company because I will start feeling lonely. Great article 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sponsoring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🙏🏾

$ 0.00
2 years ago