Investment went wrong

18 41
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

I don't about other places but people in my country might be familiar with this type of investment, I remember some years back, someone wanted to introduce me to it but I decline cause my trust issues for this kind of investment is no go area.

I don't know how some people manager to trust others by joining it, even if the money is as low as 5$ or 2$, it doesn't mean one can't run away with it if about 50 to 100 people pay the sum of 2$ to one person, that will be huge money, the person can just run away with it and that will be the end of it, I know that back then when the investment was trending on Whatsapp, a lot of admin ran away with people's money.

After making promises like pay 2$ and pack 100$ in a day, people will be eager to join and see how it works, though some good admin doesn't disappoint some will just get greedy on the way and do what many won't expect from them, that's just how one can switch up because of money, they might feel like this is the time they have been praying and get greedy with it.

Wonder why I start writing about what happened a couple of years back? Well, a few days ago, a young lady was caught by the group members she made the same promise, the plan was that they all will send a sum of 2$ and at the end of the day, one person will take the total amount and they will do it for another person, so on till it gets to the last person.

I usually see some people in my Whatsapp contact list posting about it, 2k naira to pack 300k naira, sometimes it might be tempting to join them and see if he's true, what if he's not? How will I get my money back when they don't even know their location and we don't even know each other not to talk about getting familiar, I will just skip and continue my way.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Now back to the story, the young lady that ran away with the money was the Whatsapp group admin, she was the one holding the money, the money that the whole group donate wasn't small at all, the young lady used the money to host her birthday party, haha, every day we learn new things from these women, she didn't even do the birthday party around her house but she went to a high-class place (lekki) when she stays at the mainland.

For the looks of things, her initial plan was to use the money to host her birthday and the people that she will invite will give her double or even more than double of the money that night, in my country, there is another set of entertainers called hypeman, they are like the MC’s, these set of people are mostly found in the club or in a birthday party, maybe the hype didn’t do his job very well or the people she invited didn't tune up.

She wasn't able to raise the money, the members of the Whatsapp group located her and that was how it to the internet straight, they even found out that the phone she was using was iPhone XR and not iPhone 11 pro max, she just used the iPhone 11 pro max sticker to cover the back so it will look more I like it, haha.

So many have fall victims to these online donations, the truth about these donations is that the people who truly enjoy it are the admins, back then, the way they do it was that, you will find 10 people to join the group, and those ten people will donate to you, while the 10 people will bring another 10 people each to donate to them until people started using it to scam others as usual.

I don't know why some people (especially ladies) will go to just an extent just to act rich when they know that the money she is using to show off is other people's money and they won't take it likely with her when they find out about, I guess they want to fake it till they make, cause that's what they start saying now, faking something might cost more than making it, just someone buying a fake Nike shoe for 20$ when real one cost 200$ and the person has bought more than 10 times still they still fade away.

Well, I will end it here, for now, I hope you do what a wonderful Friday, my friends.

Lead image source

07/06/2022

9
$ 3.00
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Comments

I can't laugh 😂😂😂😂😂😂

I don't do these type of investment except we see physically even though I have been scammed in similar ways. I hope they got their money back from her?

Why would people just act cruel all in the name of living a fake life? So sad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's kind of funny what so many people can do to protect their ego.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha she played a fast one on them. I am always skeptical about such deals. I won't even entertain any chats emphasizing it. I don't like stress.

I don't know how she can be so foolish enough to think she would get double from her birthday bash when she already knows the quality of people she is inviting. She couldn't get people to assist her before the bash and she thinks it's during and after the bash they would give her money when it's not as if she's doing her wedding. She's a joker.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅😅 actually, some do get a lot of money from their birthday though, maybe she wasn't fortunate as she thought she might be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣 she's not blessed with a good circle of friends yet she wants to hit it big from birthday 🤣🤣😂😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that in my country they call it the famous pyramids, they are swindlers by trade. I never fell for that, thank God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

These set of people are just everywhere to take from others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experienced it too! Those scammers are so heartless, but I also have faults there cause I never seek advice first for my parents. It's so traumatizing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real, they just find it funny to be feeding from someone else success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not engage in that devilish investment. They are tempting but it is better to say away.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, they are so tempting that one might fall into it. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, if they knew that this girl run the money then why not sue her and file a case against her? She might scammed many people again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sue, why sue her when they can take the money from her by themselves, she will have to pay the money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh pretending to be rich and just using some people's money is not good at all. I prefer to celebrate a simple birthday that having it great but using someone's money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, they usually want their birthday to be the talk of the town, even if they end up doing it with loan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's not a good attitude though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am personally one of million people who also look at fast return investments back in the past like I will grab those opportunities up closed. I also learn from the past, I agreed that it's not easy to forget those things thou haha, they will remain in our lesson's head forever.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real, the opportunity will look like one in a life time for the start, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago