I met an old friend after so many years

6 28
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

What a great day to start the week. If you missed my previous article, check it here 5 BCH in less than two months and it can only get better from here, amen.

I got my first sponsor

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

It's not easy for someone to start sponsoring another, Thanks @Greatwolfman for being my first sponsor and I know that more sponsorship will surely come because I believe that it makes one man or woman create the way for others to follow.

I meet my long-time schoolmate today.

When we were in Junior secondary school back then, we use to be very close and most times we do things together as paddy, we were planning on graduating from the school together too as friends, but something happened, this classmate of mine lost his mom, it was a terrible day for him, he didn't come to school for a whole week and we don't know his house also, news got to us that he as traveled to another state (Lagos State), hah but he didn't even say goodby to us, we were also praying for God to comfort him, cause we know it's going to be easy for him. Years passed and we didn't hear from him, after graduation from senior secondary, we all went our ways to pursue our purpose/dream. I got a friend request on Facebook 3years ago, behold it was him that sent me a friend request, we started chatting and he was asking about the others, they are all, I said, I took his WhatsApp number and we have been chatting on WhatsApp ever since then, I asked him if he's ever coming to Edo state again and he said that he's not sure for now, because he's staying with his elder brother in Lagos State and he's not really financially capable to be traveling around, I told him that I understand where he is coming from, cause I'm kind of in the same situation too. This morning he messaged me on Whatsapp that he's in Benin city (Benin city is the capital city of Edo State)

I asked when did he arrive in Benin, he said he arrived in Benin yesterday Sunday and he will also be living today Monday, it's been a long since I last saw him, I told him I wanted to see him again, so could talk a bit, he said he came because of his younger brother as they are going to carry him along to Lagos today, I went to meet in at our school so were we talking a walk while chatting, I fell into a gutter and my leg was covered in mud, it was kind of embarrassing my me though, we had to look for a shop to buy water so I can wash the mud off my body, after that we chatted more then we shake hands and before I left, I told him that shey eh nor go take another 10years for we to see again (hope it won't be another 10years for we to meet again) He smiled and I went back to my office where I work. The joy I felt today can't be compromised by any negativity.

Closing thoughts

Waking up to check my notification and saw that I have gotten my first sponsor in read.cash made me happy and all I could do is to just keep smiling while looking at the mirror and seeing my old schoolmate again after so many years felt really good, just like old times when we use to play table tennis together, if there was table tennis around the place we met, I would have challenged him to a game of table tennis and see how he has gone so far, if had quit playing table tennis or he has become a legendary table tennis player, either ways today is indeed a blessing to me.

Thanks for my reading my article, don't forget to hit the subscribe button, like, and also drop a comment below and tell me how you felt when you met your long-time friend/colleague, I will like to hear about it.

Lead image source

Check out my recent articles

Smile on faces

None Smiling Couple

Gambling and sports betting

Happy and Sad

Why am I afraid?

5
$ 2.08
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats on your new sponsorship friend, more to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's this kind of joy old friend gives. I have a reunion to attend by December too,i will meet some of my old classmates there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can tell that it's going to be great time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, the joy when you get to see old colleagues again. It was so fortunate that most of my mates are in the same university as I am so we cross paths almost every day, but I still miss the ones that aren't here, especially a very close friend of mine who thought be everything I know. Hopefully, our paths will cross again if God wills it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. It might take years but you people will surely meet again and have a good time

$ 0.00
2 years ago