None smiling couple

Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

I'm still trying to overcome writer's block, I spent my whole morning thinking about a topic that I can write on but to no avail, I even asked my Yesterday I wrote about smiles on faces you can read the article here https://read.cash/@Cogamedia/smiles-on-faces-b6d7ff63

I'm still trying to overcome writer's block, I spent my whole morning thinking about a topic that I can write on but to no avail, I even asked my colleagues at work but they couldn't give a good topic, then what happened yesterday between my colleague who is a male and our neighbor who is a female. That's why I decided to title this article None Smiling Couple. 

There's this lady in the complex where I have been working for over a year now, she doesn't always smile, seeing her face every morning it's kind of scary for me, every morning when I'm passing her, I will always greet and it usually takes time for she to respond to my greetings, but that didn't stop me from greeting her cause I'm a simple person and I was thought to always respect my elders. In my country we don't have a 24/7 power supply, so we normally use a generator to generate electricity, sometimes when the lady it's not around, we normally on the generator in front of her shop and when she comes the following morning, she will be quarreling and she won't respond to my greetings, though it's my fault cause she has warmed be countless times never to put on the generator in front of her shop.

Early September a new guy came to work in the office that I work, the guy it's not a fan of smiling though, the first day he came, I could tell that there are many things about this new guy, and smiling it's not among them, lol. But both of us vibe easily cause we had something in common. Everyone in the complex notice that he doesn't smile and they are kind of afraid to send him an errand, the only person who can send him a message is our boss cause he respects him very much, even the kid in our complex was afraid of his face. Yesterday the guy was coming and he saw that lady sweeping, he walked past her without greeting her and I was like, bro why didn't you greet the lady, he said that the lady it's not old enough for him to greet, are you older than the lady, I asked him, he said that she might be older than him but that it's not enough reason to greet her, I was shocked, he forward said that he stepped on the lady's broom while coming because the lady swept sand on him. I laughed and jokingly said that both of them are a perfect couple, since they don't like to smile, the guy laugh and said it won't happen.

I just imagined that, if they were a couple, they would have been called the none smiling couple cause of their face, I feel like they are meant to be, but in my country, they don't usually agree with a marriage where the old lady it's older than the guy, they said the guy would be the junior in the marriage, truly there are so many things we have to change in this Africa cause it has gone too deep in our soul. I feel like the article it's kind of boring, but I hope you like it.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Closing thoughts

I realize that people will always take advantage of your simplicity (not everyone though, but the majority of them) on the very short event I wrote, I'm the most simple guy in the office and most of them are looking down on me, when they sometimes send me an errand and I will go with a happy cause I respect them, now that the new guy it's not a happy kind of guy, they will know my value in the complex and treat me with some respects, cause my head no dey house na me just dey control myself to not show my kolo outside (I'm not a nice guy, I only control myself so I won't let loose of my temper) which it's not a good thing to brag about, now that I've to know that they are afraid of my colleague for not smiling, I think I will roll with his flows so they won't take advantage of my simplicity any longer.

Let's normalize not being nice always

Source to lead image

<a href='https://www.freepik.com/photos/woman'>Woman photo created by freepik - www.freepik.com</a>

0
$ 5.85
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments