I can't do it

20 22
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Have you ever been in a situation where you will start talking to yourself to either do it or leave it, well, I usually have those thoughts when I want to approach a girl and sometimes i will do it and start laughing at myself later for not being able to communicate with her properly, while sometimes I won’t do it, I will just let it slide and start thinking why I didn’t do it, not that I was afraid but I just don’t have the energy at that time.

Today is one of the days, haha, okay let me tell you the story from the beginning.

I woke by like every other day by the grace of God, got prepared, and went for work, got to work and my senior colleague was already waiting for me at the office, I'm the one with the key, so he was outside, I opened the office and there was no power supply at the moment, he gave me money to buy fuel for the generator and I went as a quick as possible, after some time, power was restored, he continued with what he was doing and I was just relaxing and doing random things, just don't know what I was doing sha.

Quick one: Valentine is drawing close and my account isn't smiling with me at all, yeah yeah, I know that I'm single but that doesn't mean I won't celebrate Valentine, I just want to spoil me a little with your BCH. Drop a tip to support my treat.

I and my female colleague was chatting at the reception and I was asking her some questions like why doesn't she cook to the office, at least in a while so we boys can eat and pray for her to have a good boyfriend that won't serve her breakfast, she was smiling and she told me to give her the money to cook, she will do it, I looked at her and said to her, so if i give you money, you go take? She legitimately said yes, I smiled and relaxed, haha.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Fast forward to this evening, I was at the studio mixing a song, and feeling it, I have a project on the way and it's a secret though, the only people that know are the ones that want to contribute to it in one way or the other, though it wasn't what I was working on, it feels like I have a long way to go, though I don't see it, I'm trusting God and the process in everything I do, one call can change my life for the better, one email or direct message can still change my life for the better.

I decided to close the office and go home as the time was almost 9 pm, I had to rush home and relaxed, I was having this urge to sleep at the office but I clear it off my mind, haha. I went to a store to buy a detergent so I can use it to watch my clothes as some of the clothes need washing. 

This is it right here, remember what I wrote at the top “I can't do it” here is how it went, I went to the shop and met some girls there that also wanted to purchase something from the shop, one was inside and the other was outside waiting, I looked and couldn’t get my eyes off her, she’s black and beautiful with her lips that was calling out to me, she was on the call and I decided to wait a bit for her to end the call, my mind was already telling me to approach her and I agreed with it.

This is the one, so said my heart and I just felt this energy around me like a fairy tale movie that butterflies will be rounding us and magical things will happen, well, I was just imagining it, haha, until I heard her say to the person over the phone “hope you haven’t forgotten the 20k (40$) you promised me” immediately I heard it, my whole imagination fell apart like a broken kingdom, haha. Is as if she knew I wanted to say hello, because she said it loud and clear, that’s when I told myself that “I can’t do it”

It wasn’t only about the money, though it was about the money, I just have to leave go of somethings for now, anything that involves debit alert that won’t favor me financially, I run away from it, I don’t want to be caught in the middle of depression.

I believe it was an angel that saved me from talking to the girl. 😅

Lead image source

03-02-2022

12
$ 2.59
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahah🤣🤣. This got me laughing. Maybe God used as a warning signal and hih adhered. Thanks to God that saved you 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅 especially this kind time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These days I have learnt not to chase after girls, na dem dey rush me 😂 most relationships I have been in, I didn't have to do much except making the girl laugh, at the end of the day na she go toast me. Chasing after girls can be really tiring and stressful, and one thing I have found out about girls is that they like going after guys that look like they are not interested in them 💀 they are attracted to mystery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true
Shey I told u to teach me tactics. U said no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 I have already told you that the only tactics I have is to make friends with them and be funny, girls like someone that can make them laugh. And one more thing; don't give them too much attention, na so see finish take dey start

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, jotted , let see my how it takes me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The 20k scared you, and it definitely saves you from a suck.r 😅. Or she only drives you off hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 either way. I escape

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are definitely saved from that my friend. But don't hesitate to do it. I mean the thing of approaching someone, especially if you really wanted to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, I will try again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah! good for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 what to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are definitely saved. Hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you're are cared to do it then you won't ever do it. But I have a friend who is extremely shy when it comes to girls, he can't tell a girl how he feels about her. But then one days he saw this girl and he was totally out of control. To cut story short he somehow grew the balls to approach that girl, I still can't believe he was able to do it. I guess that is the power of wanting someone so badly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is sweeter when the girl shows affection too. Cause devil do enter some girls 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will be much easier when she is also into you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s true boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA! Scared upon hearing $40 😂😂. Maybe she sense you wanted to approach her so she find ways to turn you off 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂No, it's just that when they start demanding, it never stops and the day you don’t give them, they will make you feel like a bad person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago