How my Valentine day went.

15 47
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Let me first wish you a happy Valentine and I hope you had a wonderful day, today being Monday is a workday, as usual, I woke up not that early and I had to rush to work, I didn't have breakfast before leaving the house, I mean the actual breakfast not the breakfast, haha. 

I went to work and I forgot my friend told me about a show we are going to attend together, I'm at the show writing this article now and the time is about 7:39 pm, it was in the evening that he called me to remind, I forgot to tell my boss about it but luckily for me God is a miracle God, our generator had a smoke issue and it was drilling the oil fast, we had to take it to a repairer and he told us that the generator will have to stay at his office for him to work on it, so we closed early, I went home and got prepared and I was at the place, it's a mini club, I don't usually go club cause it something else here and you have to have a lot of money to spend so they won't laugh at you in the club, that's why I just decide to stay my lane than for me to do what I don't like. 

We thought the show will start early that's why we got there early, only for us to know that they have two birthday celebrants in the house, they called the first celebrant and did some hyping, the well-wishers started spraying his money and some were buying champagne and they pour it on him as a sign of celebration, I believe the champagne will be about 400$ per one, they ordered more than 20 of it just to use it to bath the celebrants, they also spray in a lot of money, the celebrants came with pickers and not just one-two but they were more than four if I count it well, the hype man and DJ couldn't pick a lot of money because the pickers that came with the celebrants was too smart, it almost turns into a fight, aside from the pickers some people will just come to the club to pick money, it is like their hustle, some will even come with a nylon bag for themselves. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I and guys were just seating and observing since none of us are ballers, I was just observing is going on in the club, a lot of underage girls just walking around the place half-naked, one of the hype was my formal schoolmate back in secondary school, he's fat now, and I keep wondering what they are eating, the way he is now is times three of how he was back in secondary school. 

After waiting for hours for them to be through with the birthday hyping and all, I thought they are going to call us to perform but they were still hyping the people that is spraying money, that's what they usually do though, they don't care about talents here, they only recognize the people that spend money in the club, now I see the reason most people go into fraud and later go in ritual, they want to be recognized in the club. 

This event reminds me of what happened two years back, there was a club that was hosting a new super star called Omah lay, I manage to get the name of my old crew on the performance list and we got there early so we can give the DJ our song, they wrote our names and when it was time to perform they started writing names again, my crew name was at the top before but later they put it at the bottom, few artistes performed and when it was time for my crew, they just started hyping the big money spenders in the house, my crew didn't perform that night, our expectations were cut short, it was already dark and it would be too risky to go home without a cab, I wasn't holding any money with me, the ones that had money lodge in a hotel at the club, while I slept on the chair outside the bar till morning, it wasn't a funny experience at all, cause my laptop was with me and I had to sleep with one eye open and the other one close so I won't wake up and realize that all my belongings were gone, lol. 

The system is F up here and you have to know someone very well before they will allow you to perform, either you pay them money or you are among the big table people, I got home at 11 pm and I hope my friend has already gotten home now because we went in separate directions, I was so disappointed again, it was easy outside for talents to blow up, no one cares about music entertainment here unless if you are already a star, that's why they will start hosting you and be treating you with respect, with all I have seen and faced, I hope I don't lose focus on my goal cause the system with mess with your head if you aren't strong towards your ambitions.  

That's how my Valentine day went guys, not a special one though but still, we have to be grateful for life, cause na who dey alive dey enjoy life (There's hope for the living) 

Lead image source

14-02-2022

11
$ 9.38
$ 9.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 7
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah brother it true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such amount of champagne is crazy! How would they sell for 400$ that is over 200,000 naira oo. Wetin I dey drink? You are right that if you do not have money or aren´t popular, no one would recognize you unless for connections.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅 That's why the place we are matters a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hustle no easy sha but just keep doing what you do, give up no join. I believe if you just keep going, one day God will pick your call (just look at portable for example)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What to do, I still have to keep pushing on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gahhh, so they just wait your time but well better luck next time. For sure some good news will arrive to you soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, cause truly I'm tired of passing through the same road again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't lost hope, keep on performing. Those who have the real talents and perseverance has the high chance to succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's absolutely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehehe... Coming to a show just to pick up money as an hustle? Lol. Reminds me of those days when I used to attend parties just because of jellof rice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 me too back then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now a days having money is really a big deal. By the way I am wondering thus whole Nigeria had a problem with electricity?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The worst part is that the people will share electricity with has 24 hours power supply while we barely have a power supply, I guess they are gaining much money from it that's why they refuse to fix it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that was sad, Maybe it about business, Buying of gasoline, etc is much expensive rather than paying electricity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they are earning a lot from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago