First day of November

10 22
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

First day of November

Feels great to be among the privilege that is alive to witness this awesome day, I woke up by His grace, not mine, and I did my daily routine before heading to work today when I go there, I saw my neighbor and kid at their shop, I greeted her and open my office, my colleague has not arrived yet, so I decided to do the sweeping and cleaning before she came, time was almost 9 am, I asked what happened and why are you coming this kind time, she said she went elsewhere before, okay o, she finished the sweeping and decided to relax.

A few minutes later, NEPA took the power, the generator it's not on the ground yet, so we didn't turn it out, my colleague was getting bored and she asked for my laptop, which I gave to her and she was watching a movie, the next moment when I walk into the main studio, my neighbor came and tell my colleague that she has carried the waste bin (our office person waste bin) from the side that we kept it (we kept it at a corner) and she has added it close to her own, I was like "early this morning, wetin concern this woman and our dirty again, if nor be trouble she dey fine so (this woman it's looking for trouble this morning)" my colleague not being able to talk to her, just said okay.

I was like "Sarah you go dey make mouth for back, small thing you nor fit tell that woman say na your madam say may nobody remove ah there (Sarah is always making mouth behind her back and she can't even tell the woman that, her boss lady or perhaps madam told her on no account should the waste bin be removed there) I laughed at her very loud and she said she's just waiting for her madam to come (madam means female boss).

Before today, something happened a few days ago, which I thought I posted here. But I didn't, what happened it's that, our waste bin is usually recycled by a private company, one day this government company came and pack the waste bin, they demand we pay for the month, pay for what ? Why did you people even pack the waste bin without our permission, we have a private company that does that, so don't both come for our waste bin again, they went and a few weeks later they brought a letter that they will drag us to court for not paying our waste bin fee, then we decided to move the waste bin to corner close to the other neighbor shop (you guys remember none smiling couple right?) One we were dropping waste we recycled in the office everyday inside the bag every evening before going home, and one day I don't know what happen, but most of the diet was a on the floor, this woman asked my colleague who left the diet on the floor instead of putting it in the bag, my colleague said it wasn't her and the woman told my colleague to call me, I told my colleague to tell her that I was busy, which she told her, the next thing, this woman bounce into the office without knocking (well I don't blame her for not knocking though, because my boss has gave her leg to wall in anytime) wait even if my boss gave her leg, does that mean she should lost her manners, can't she use her head and knock first before coming in, the next thing she did was just screaming at me, ah madam (madam can also be use as woman) when this one start (what did this start) I got angry immediately because firstly she didn't only walk in without knocking, she also start shouting like she's paying me abi, I kept my cool, that was what lead to us removing our waste bin from her waste bin bag..

Closing thoughts

You can choose to be anything in this life, but never be nice, nice people tolerate rubbish and still smile, which I was doing before, I was being nice to everyone in the complex, but they see it as an opportunity to start doing rubbish, well now I'm just being Good to all because good people do good things and don't tolerate rubbish, Christ was good, not nice, if Christ was nice, he would have just ignored those people that turned the church to a market, but he didn't he destroy their goods before it was the right thing to do.

I wasn't able to finish my yesterday article that's why I didn't post it today. I will do it tomorrow

1/11/2021

6
$ 2.07
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Happy November, Coga and nice to meet you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's true, being nice welcomes all manners of behavior from people and it pave way for insult. But Christ was good and not Nice? Make him no see this your post, he fit flog you for dream hahah🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. He wasn't nice now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true that we can choose to be anything we want to be, I like the fact that you use the as an example. Nice post ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. I tell this to @Mhizutty everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. We should try not to be nice but good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to God he has been wonderful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very wonderful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago