Crossover night

8 17
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Crossover night 

Happy new year to all our Filipinos on read, I got classified information that they are already in 2022. 

How's the new year over there? We are about to crossover to the new year in Nigeria, 2021 wasn't an easy year for us, but I'm glad we are counted among the living today, is all by the grace of God. 

We celebrate crossover night every year in Nigeria because we believe that is good to start the new year in God's presence, is like a tradition and a lot of people will be present in the church today, the Christians and the non-Christians, though most people are in the club and bar right now, drinking and dancing for reaching the end of another, but ones the time is 11:50 pm, most of them will run into the church to shout happy new year, haha, funny but true, then after shouting happy new year, they will return to continue their celebrations at the bar or the club. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Candles will be burnt this night after shouting happy new year when the time is 00:00 am, there will be lightning of candles, the pastor will be the first to light his candle and after lighting it, the congregation will come to light from the pastor own and spread it to everyone present, sounds fun right?

I remember years back after we came back from the crossover night, we light the remaining candles at the entry of our house, my siblings went out with their friends that night and I was the only one at home, the candle was burning and I don't know how the fire was able to catch our cotton, I was fast asleep, thank God that big sis came home to take something when she saw the fire, she ran to the house and woke me up, we started to pour water at the fire before it could quench, if not, maybe I would not have been here telling the story today, haha, To God be the Glory. 

Only @Kushyzee can relate to this because we stay in the same city, every November to December has always been a cult clash, when two cult groups start to kill each other before the new year, especially in the environment where I stay (upper sakponba) they usually walk at night and in a group while wearing all black, times like this, the police usually give them space cause it was a tradition for both cult groups, they know themselves and they kill themselves, for that reason, I stop wearing all black since the beginning of December, precaution is better than cure, I don't want anyone to mistake me for someone else, lol. This year 2021 is the first year for 25years that there was no cult clash, I don't know the reason though, but I hope it continues like this. 

A few minutes to 2022 and I have a lot of goals to achieve this year, I don't know how the year is going to be but I am sure I know myself and I know things I can do, one of my main focuses in 2022 is to get a girlfriend, yeah, I will set a quest to my find a girlfriend because I'm tired of being single and being a virgin, haha, I don't know how long I'm going to be staying in this country, but I have decided to give Nigeria girls a second try and I am ready for anything that I might encounter in their hands, I have bought armor proof against breakfast, we move.  Haha. 

Happy crossover night readers, I'm in the church right now. 

Happy new year to you.

Lead image source

31/12/2021

8
$ 2.62
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Funny enough I wore all black to church yesterday 😆 no level for them, but sha I no go try am for upper 😂 my area isn't a hot zone. Happy new year bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swears😅 Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The issue of cultism in Benin is quite alarming and saddening. Keep staying safe and have a happy new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you coga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New year to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you too..💯🙇🏾‍♂️

$ 0.00
2 years ago