An Angel visited the studio

4 12
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

An angel visited the studio 

If you had read my previous article, you will know that I haven't fully recovered yet, lol, if you missed the article, you can check it here,  December is here and I hope you archived your November goals, if not, you can try again this December and see where it gets you, you never can tell. 

My day was going fine today at the studio, 

When my boss colleague called him that he wanted to do a job in our studio, luckily for him, my boss was about to leave anyway, when he came, his client wasn't at the studio yet, a few minutes later, he got a call and he directed them to the studio when they both walk into the studio,  I felt her presence, she came with her sister (actually her friend) it was her first time in the studio and she was going to record a cover(she's not the original writer of the song) she was asking too many questions repeatedly and the producer was kind tired of answering her questions, after some time of negotiating price with the producer, they began to record, my boss and I was in charge of the studio.  

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I posted half of what happened on noise and I said I will complete it here, you can check the article on noise here

I adjusted the microphone to her height because she wasn't that tall, she's fair in the skin and she has good curves too, but due to my recent encounter with girls with curves, I decided not to look at any girl till further notice, cause I can't put my health on stake for curves. 

When she started recording, when she sang, I had goosebumps in my stomach, her vocal was so unique and good, I had to focus on my phone more so I won’t catch feelings, lol, after she was done recording, the producer began to mix the song, but firstly he had to fine the key of the beat,so he can know how to put in the auto tune, if the vocal and the beat don’t fall in the same key, the entire song will be useless, after the producer was done with mixing the song, he asked me if I can master it, which I said yes, so he told me to master the song myself, I went to seat on the chair and began to master the song, for the sake of some people don’t know how much production works, let me explain it to you like the way the producer explained it to the girl that came to record today. 

When it comes producing of beat, mixing and mastering, the production it’s like you going to the market to buy foodstuffs and ingredients, after that you will cook it together right? the mixing it’s the cooking of the song, to get a better mix, you have to cook it carefully and make sure that everything is in other and there’s no much errors in it, when you are cooking, all the ingredients will be blended together right? You will blend the beat and the vocal together, after you are done with the mix, you will go into mastering, mastering is the  final process that will bring out the uniqueness of the song, that’s when you need to make sure that your mix is good before mastering it, the master is like serving the food you cooked in a grand style, the mastering will bring balance to the entire song. 

Like my boss always say, to be a producer, your ears needs to be working, the first day he told me, I was like,is my ear not working, lol, but as times goes i get to understand what he meant by that word, which I have been apply when mixing a song, i have to listen to the song very well. 

Before she left, we exchanged contracts, like I said she kind of new to recording, but I will have to put her through on how to upload her songs on free music store for now, in till she’s ready for paid music store and promote her Songs.

Lead image source

30/11/2021

5
$ 3.45
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

I didn't know you worked in a studio. You compared the mix with vegetables and lunch well 😀 I had a studio for a long time, as long as I studied. It's hard work. When an inexperienced singer comes to record, it's really hard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 I know right. You will just get tired of explaining over and over again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read the your post on noise cash and I am happy that I came here to complete the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for taking your time. ✌️💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago