Common Problems of Anime Figure

6 512
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

It’s good to be back here in read.cash to write articles again. I’ve been busy this past few day and it’s four days since I was not around, anyways what I want to talk about again was facts and information regarding figures. For others that were new here on my article I want to inform you that I am a figure collector, and I am focused collecting anime figures from famous animes. I want to make all of my latest articles regarding on figures as much as possible, but I know it will run out of topic regarding on this one but since I have one for today let’s talk about it. Ready or not let’s begin to talk about common problems of anime figure.

A lot of people here in read.cash preferred to read more on topics specifically on cryptocurrency, and we all know that read.cash spread more facts and information about bitcoin cash awareness which is one priority of this platform but I’m still thankful even I’m not knowledgeable in crypto I am able to share the hobby that I love which is figure collecting. Now back to the main topic that I want to talk about, we all know that nobody’s perfect right? that also applies in figures. There were some issues that a collector sometimes encounters in their figures. What are they? That’s we’re gonna find out.

1. PAINT CHIPS

See the details on the figure on back of Eren? The survey corps on back of Eren was not completely painted and it was lacking, this was an example of paint chip.

One of the most common problem on figures was paint chips, this problem often found on bootleg figures but the authentic one’s was not an exception in here but based on my experience so far, I don’t have authentic figure that have paint chips and I’m thankful with that. Usually this can be found on some on the parts of figures, from the head up to the body up to the leg, of course clothes of the figures were included in the list. Some of my bootleg figures have a lot of paint chips on them that’s why I seek a friend to customized it and repaint for me. Manufacturer of authentic one’s were careful about the details of there product so it will be rare case for a figure that have this kind of issue so don’t you worry.

2. SCRATCHES

You can see the base of Ace figure had a lot of scratches and this was one of the example of a minor issue of a figure.
This is the figure itself since it was the base of POP Ace it was not a big problem and it can classified as minor issue of figures.

This is the most common problem on all figures especially the one’s that was minted only in plastic. In japan a lot of store of figures were selling this kind of product. And 5% of that figure had this minor issue, it is not that visible in our eyes especially when it was display in a glass cabinet so it will be a small problem but if you are a meticulous one you will not like this. For me it was not big issue and I’m not meticulous but not all collectors were the same so it’s better to add this one on the list.

3. BROKEN PEG (PART)

This is one example of a broken peg, this is my law figure where the stand of the figure where it fits was broken, although the figure can still stand it will be a major problem soon so better fix it immediately.
Though it has a broken peg, Law can still stand perfectly but I still prefer figures with no issues. It is much better.

One of the most painful issue that a collector could encounter. A broken “peg” was term in toy community in simplified term “peg” was known as a part or joint of figure. Based on my experience this was usually occurred on international shipment ordered in another country, and the main problem on it was the third-party courier that carrying your figure. The one that I ordered was MISB (Mint in sealed with box) but I was shocked when I receive my parcel even it was full of bubble wrap and the seller made sure it was safe, it was devastated. As I open it, I found out that one part of my figures was broken, and I know probably it was because of mishandling. Other issue that you may find this one was because of factory defect and that was the last thing that I will discuss with you guys.

4. FACTORY DEFECT

I don't know if you can see properly the problem on the face of Nezuko, the problem was in her face, it had dirt and minor scratches it was definitely a factory defect.
I encircled it so you guys can see it properly.

All of the three issues that I have discuss will be fall on this one and it could be a factory defect. Figures created were produce in mass production and to be honest not all of it can be checked by one by one, so there’s a possibility on out of 100 figures that created 2 or 3 on them have minor issues such as paint chips, scratches and broken peg. I am unlucky with one of my latest hauls from Japan. The figure that I got had a scratches and dirt on her face, it was my SPM Nezuko, it was a first time on my authentic figures that I encounter this. The seller asks me that we can process this and report to the factory, but I hesitate, and it will be a long-term process and I am okay with it.

So far this was all the common problem that I encounter on anime figure if ever I found one I will gladly to share it with you guys. That’s all the knowledge that you need to know for now if you ever interested in figure collecting see the links below. Thank you for your time reading!

Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 10.01
$ 9.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments

I can see, that you are not only a collector, but you take special care for your hobby. That's the way it should be. I always admire your collection I have never seen such interesting figures like yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your great feedback I really appreciated it 😊, I'm glad that sharing this hobby of mine can hooked other readers, you are one of it that keep me from writing, again I want to thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure. Yes keep writing! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So amazing info. You have a great knowledge about figure collecting. We will be ready to hear you any issue. And together we solve these issues🤗😊😁😉❤😍.

May be minor issues i.e.paint chips,,scratches and broken pegs.🖊🖋😘❤😍

Problems also comes in life but it,a up to you that what you can handle these issues.❤😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this a good knowledge to know about figures, thank you for this information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago