How to Begin Collecting Figure

2 44
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

It’s been two years ever since I start figure collecting and it’s been quite a journey. I am really happy collecting, and it is so fun. It’s not just only here in read cash that I shared my figure collection and knowledge, I often post in social media about my collection, my new haul, item for sale and more, that was related in action figure. Some of my friends ask me what do I get in figure collecting? Where to buy? How to know if it’s good or not and some of them are really interested and that question was the reason why I came up with this title, HOW TO BEGIN COLLECTING FIGURE? That question was the one that really marked in my head and as I told my friends about it here, I am willing to share it with you guys so let’s begin and here’s my guidelines how to begin collecting.

Say Hello to one of my rooms!

BUDGET/MONEY

The number one you need the most before collecting figure was money of course, you cannot purchase figure unless you get it from a free raffle of collectors/sellers or prize from a claw machine. Figure collecting was a expensive hobby so before you start make sure you have allotted money for them because it is very addicting.

LEARN THE LANGUAGE USED IN TOY COMMUNITY

Before collecting make sure you have an idea regarding figures on what the languages that a collector speaks, not literally other language but know the jargons and abbreviations used like MISB, BIB, WYSIWYG, LP and more so that you cannot be fool by abusive toy sellers because there’s a lot of seller that often take advantage of newbies in toy collecting. If you want to know more in collecting figure here's another article of mine that can help you, kindly click here and see what I’m talking about.

SHOP/SELLERS

Shop In PH where I bought some of my figures

Of course, if you want to start collecting you will look for a shop or sellers that selling toy action figure. Always be observant and check all the thing about that shop/seller before having a transaction. Check reviews on their shop, after sales on their product and how they handle figures so that when you have transaction to that specific shop/seller your confident that you can receive your products safe and good. Learn how to ask question regarding on the figures you are going to purchase so that you don’t have any doubt once you receive your item, frequently ask question to shop/seller was if its authentic, does this figure have any issues and right declaration of price.

PRICE

Before getting a figure make sure the price on the figure you get was right, there’s a lot of sellers out there that sell their item overprice, learn how to search on the internet for its price, check other shops that have the same figure you're looking for and compare it’s price. Always be careful with abusive sellers because in toy community there’s a lot of them that need to avoid, just a friendly reminder from me.

AUTHENTICITY

This is one of the major problems that a lot of collector’s encounter, some sellers declare that their items were authentic but when you received the item you order you will see that it’s fake (A BOOTLEG) and it’s not worth for its price and when you get back on the seller on shop that you get it your automatically block from them. If you want to know about the authenticity of figure, here’s another article I created that you could look at, kindly click here.

GLASS CAB / CONTAINER

This is shop where I ordered my glass cabinet!

So when it comes to collecting make sure your figure that you will collect have a container where you could see and display them, collectors place their figure in a glass cab or if they don’t have enough budget, bookshelves was enough also other collectors made a DIY container for their figures.

So far here are the basic things that need to know to begin in figure collecting, this are the things that I also told to my friends that plans to start collecting figures. It’s better to have knowledge first before you start on your journey in figure collection and hope the knowledge that I shared will help you on it. Did my article influence you to start collecting? Well, that’s for you to decide! Sayonara!

3
$ 3.25
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments

Ive been taking notes lately , I want my first (real) figurine to be special

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you Gellal can't wait to see your future collection :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago