How Much Does Figure Cost?

2 81
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Since I made two articles related in action figures, here’s another for you to see and know more about figures. Ever since I collected action figures, I didn’t know how much I spent on it, I just bought one into one shop transferring to another as long I have extra money, I think if I will estimate it the range will be from 50,000 - 70,000 Philippine Peso and if I converted it into US Dollars if would be 1,000 – 1500 USD, pretty expensive for toys right? even I spent a lot the happiness that it gave to me was definitely enough and I love it. Right now, since It’s just the beginning of the year I didn’t purchase yet another figure but I have a lot of pre orders from Japan waiting to receive here in the Philippines, some of it will arrived in 2nd and in 3rd quadrant of the year so I will have extra money for it when it arrived. So, let’s talk about how much does a regular figures cost? how big it is? how detailed it is and what’s the difference of every figure that you need to know. Ready or not here’s the knowledge that I once learned ready to be discuss and teach to every one of you.

Different Figures, Different Heights, Brands were labeled in the picture.

So, let’s start now, how much does a regular authentic figures cost? Basically, it depends on what figure would you like to buy, the most popular figures nowadays were from the anime One Piece, Naruto, Dragonball while other anime have their own figure but it is very limited. The regular figure basically ranging from 500 - 800 PHP / 10 - 15 USD and the normal size of it was about 7 inches. Most figure that cost 500 pesos / 10 Dollars were called WORLD COLLECTIBLE FIGURE (WCF) it is an authentic figure which size is 7 cm but in some cases there are WCF Figures that cost more depends on its rarity and how hard to find it in the market. I don’t have the knowledge how much is the most expensive yet but I bought once which cost for around 3,000 PHP / 63 USD it’s expensive for its brand. For the details on WCF figure all I can say was it was pretty neat, very detailed and it was created perfectly, if you encountered issues on this figure basically it’s factory defect.

WCF Figure of BOA & Luffy

Now let’s talk about on Banpresto figures, most of the figures that I bought was manufactured by Banpresto and all I can say on all the figures from them that I have it was solid. The paint job done perfectly, the details from the figure itself was the same as from the anime, the texture of it was smooth and I cannot say anything bad on it, if I will rate it from 1 to 5 I will rate it 5/5 for it’s good quality nothing more nothing less. There’s other more figure that you can find in the market and I will just tell which line is it and how much does this figure cost. If you had seen my previous article I recommend that one of the best line that a collector’s want was POP Figures, why? the quality and details of one figure from that line was in High Quality and superb but also the price of it was very expensive one regular figure would cost 5,000 PHP up to 25,000 PHP and I think my wallet could not handle that much, well it’s for collectors that have a lot of money. One last figure that I’m about to discuss was called Ichiban Kuji (IK) of course it’s an authentic figure but the only difference was it is a figure where you need to have a luck in order to get the best figure, its like a lottery that you need to bought one ticket and then it depends on the ticket you got on the prize that you will get, this figure was depend on your luck but if you don’t have luck well this line of figure was not for you, it is basically exclusive in Japan, you can still bought IK figures but expect that the prize vary on the seller how much they would sell the prize they get on Ichiban Kuji. I don’t how much does one ticket cost but I have IK figures that I range from 2000 PHP - 3000 PHP.

BANPRESTO, POP, BWFC, GLM, GNG

So far that’s the only figures that I know and they were the popular among all figures, it I miss something or you know others to feel free to share with me, even I am a collector there’s still a lot to know, well this is the knowledge I have and happy to share with you guys! So, does figure get your interest or not? Feel free to ask me and say your opinion, thank you for your time!

5
$ 7.95
$ 6.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @gellal
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago

Comments

Sadly my 1st figurine (when I was still a teen) without realizing it, was a bootleg. Would like to buy some nendoroid someday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay because you didn't know it yet but as long as you are happy that what matters. You can buy nendoriod someday, I have also nendoroid in my collection it's Eren, Nezuko & Tanjiro. There's a KO of Nendoroid you can get it at affordable price it was okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago