Visited Makati Yesterday

19 34

It's my first time to visit Makati yesterday, my friend had a job interview in Pitogo that's why she wants me to accompany her since she had no fare, sheesh what a good friend she is. Actually, we are planning to visit at Pateros since there's a job offer to her in a Avon but her mother said it's more on commission and not a salary. Which means you will get a commission once you sold a product. Then suddenly someone called her on her phone about a job interview in a Asian Restaurant.

She applied as a waitress, she's so excited since she had a chance to get a job. I am the one who will accompany her that's why I went on their house but she didn't took a bath yet, it's already 2:20 and she needs to go in Makati before 3 PM, finally we hop on mini bus and went to Guadalupe. But the bus change it's route then we go down far from our destination. We walked far until we reached Asian Restaurant. I stayed outside and I feel like I'm gonna piss.

I asked an old man where I can piss then he pointed out a canal that located behind the car. I opened my zipper but suddenly there's a woman pass by and immediately fix my zipper hahhaha. In the end I didn't urinate and prefer to stop it. My method is I didn't drink water that's why I feel so dehydrated. After the interview, she got passed and I'm happy for her. After so many job she applied, she finally got accepted. However, her salary will be below minimum, since the manager told her that there must be a evaluation first.

Which means for maximum of 3 months, the employee shall evaluate first about their performance inside the Restaurant. They will be evaluate according to their way of handling customers, their patience, the way they interact to other employee and how they act inside the Restaurant even if there's no manager around since some employee only do an action if there's superior inside. She got accepted and told to bring other requirements like health card, police clearance, etc.

The Restaurant is newly opened that's why everything is on process of development, I don't like the idea that the waitress shall wear crop top, the dress is recommended by manager which almost of waitress are ladies having good appearance. It indicates that in order to gather customers, then the waitress should wear a cloth that reveals a part of the body which is a red flag for me.

I more prefer a polo black and a leggings since it's more presentable and easy to move. If the Restaurant will pursue the use of crop top for ladies then it's gonna be a problem that might trigger other business and report the Restaurant since it's not a proper etiquette for wearing proper clothes. After the interview we went to her Kuya Neg to visit her younger brother. We stayed there for almost 3 hours doing nothing.

It's amusing to see Makati since it's very different from Taguig. I rarely see squatters area since Makati is a well established city and considered as one of modern city of Philippines. Lots of subdivisions around but used as alternative route for vehicles. We stayed there and it was so boring, we are also waiting for my friend's boyfriend since her partner also trained as a hotel staff near kalayaan. Actually I want to go home but I want to get rude, I have lots of things to do at home that's why I keep waiting for them. Until they decide to go home and I just follow them.

These two love birds made me their third wheel, it's my first time in this situation and its very awkward. Imagine a bestfriend and a boyfriend are accompanying a single girl hahaha. But I know what to do, I am busy listening to music and give them a distance. I don't like to be in this situation and I'll never repeat this again hahaha.

I let them do their business and I do mine, we reached the highway then hop on jeepney, I'm so tired, exhausting and dehydrated that's why I want to go home early. When we drop off to housing, I walked fast and left them, I think it's coincidence that I didn't climb at foot bridge cause there was a guy there attempting to jump and too much people around might scared him then suddenly jump. That's what happen to me yesterday, it isn't exciting at all but fun to know another place in Philippines.

12
$ 2.08
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ang awkward talaga sa pakiramdam kapag thirdwheel ka hehehe. Parang di mo alam kung san kapwepwesto. I don't want that feeling too. ingat po palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga po eh, ayaw ko na sumama sa kanila hahaha napapamura na lang talaga ako sa ksweetan nila, nagdidistansiya na lng ako para magmukha akong ibang ferson.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheheh same din kapag may kasama akong ganyan po. nauuna o kaya naman nahuhuli ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel tempted to apply in restaurants sometimes, but I know I can't handle the job. I can't take it to stand and walk around all day, plus there is a lot of people. I wouldn't say I like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung may budget lang ako, sarap bumili ng condo sa Makati eh. Tas mag party party every day. Charr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku madami din squatter sa Makati. Parang mas madami panga e. Dikapaba nakapunta ng pembo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sa south Cembo lang ako nakapunta ate eh puro subdivision nandun. Next time lakarin po from BGC to Makati since malapit lng naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Punta ka pembo madami don 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Maganda nga yung Makati City chikakiku. Diyan wedding namin sa Makati. Gusto ko din talaga sa Makati. Ibang iba talaga. Napaka supportive mo naman na friend chikakiku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ginawa nga akong third wheel ate, umay talaga ang sweet nila sa Daan tas ako nakasunod lang. Hayszz anyways Goodluck sa upcoming wedding ate, sana makapunta, malapit lang po ba sa BGC ang venue po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe pero I'm sure nag enjoy ka chikakiku. Hehe tapos na wedding namin chikakiku. Sa Rockwell chikakiku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sheeeshh congrats po ate, sana maging masaya kayo ng partner niyo and more kids to come HAHAH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much chikakiku. Hehe soon na yung kids chikakiku. May mga goals pa na dapat unahin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a third wheel is one of the worst places to find yourself...I usually just play with my phone when caught up in such scenarios cos it can get boring fast. Anyways, glad your friend got the job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit naman below minimum. Kahit na eevaluate pa deserve naman yung minimum na sahod. Yung inflation ngayon jusko tapos yung mga employer pa taas ng standard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

titingnan daw muna nila ang performance ng employee for weeks since bagong bukas lang sila, para iwas lugi din daw kase mahirap pag nag minimum agad pero wala naman ginagawa ang employee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy for your friend, and I adore your friendship. Ingat po palagi. See you around here in read. cash. God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sheesshh bago ka dito Kuya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

4 months na po. Kakabalik ko lang noong Linggo kasi na busy, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago