Things I hate about Myself

34 44
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago
Unsplash

Did you hate yourself sometimes? The feeling that you won't engage on that act again but still your mind and body moves on their own and repeat the same mistakes? Did you promise to yourself that you'll change but a week after your still doing that thing? You know what I really hate having this traits, sometimes I repeat the same mistakes even though I experienced to feel it in the past. There's always a part of me to change and make that failure as a stepping stone to maturity but ended up doing it again. I know lots of us have their flaws, we are not perfect and we tend to do mistakes, some are learned but some are not. I belong to those people who doesn't learn the lesson, there are things that I really hate about myself and I will share it one by one.

Spending too much Money

Unsplash

I really hate this kind of mine, everytime I have money I can't stop myself from spending specially if I'm with my friends. However if I'm alone it's okay to me to have a water but if I'm with my friends I can't resist to treat them cause I feel like they are so hungry after the game. I feel conscience if I won't treat them. I am planning to save but I keep spending that ends up moving the plans if I save enough money. Sometimes I already planned to save but there are emergency cases which I need to pull out the money. I already told to myself many times that I need to save for my future. I know that there's no assurance that I can get a job after college but still I can't control myself from spending money.

In addition, the shopee really convincing me to buy at their monthly sales cause the items are so cheap. I know that all I bought are for myself but still I spend money that tends to save for my goals. Now, I've decided I need to stop spending and stop releasing huge amount of money to treat them. Maybe in other time we play, I'm gonna treat them with water only. I already pushed my goal yesterday and now I'm determined to accomplish them no matter what happen. It's an assurance and when I tend to break that goal again then it's time to punish myself.

Being a Simp

Unsplash

Do you know whats the meaning of being simp right? It's a popular word used when a man was get attracted to ladies if they made cute actions or guys are interacting with ladies they saw. I'm like that before even now. Everytime I see ladies then I can't stop myself from looking it, sometimes I'm gonna approach them and asked their names. I really forgot how to become a man of culture. I need to strengthen myself and practice being a man of culture by neglecting all those incoming attractive scenery around me. I need to avoid being simp and getting attracted to those ladies. I know I've shared it here before and lots of comments told me that I'm a pedo but I'm not. I'm just attracted to those younger than me. I feel like they are more fun to love.

I'm not that guy who attracted to the same age or older than me, I don't know why maybe because I just want to have someone to call as baby cause I think the same age or older than me are not that fun to love cause there will be full of fights. Okay let's to back to our topic. Like what I've said, I need to avoid being a Simp since it ruins the image of mine as a man of culture. I really hope that I can address this.

Engage without reading or proper knowledge

Unsplash

I can relate this to what happened to me before, I've engaged on NFT game Dragonary and I joined due to its hype and also convinced by the group members. I found the game so interactive and it was created by the influenced of dragon city. It's a game in which you will gain 3 free designs at the start then if you want to breed more tokens then you need to buy CLY tokens in Binance. I've got excited to breed my new dragons and i invested more than 5000 thousand just to own 8 dragons with uncommon rarity. The system updated and announce that those having rarity of rare to legend will only continue the game and we common and uncommon left behind. Lots of us got disappointed since we also invested on the game but we are not counted.

I didn't bother to rant more and just abandoned the game, it's one of the traits that I need to address, I've been dealing in SmartBCH right now and I know that I didn't need to study much about it since I read lots of articles regarding how it works. I've joined in Joystick.club powered by SmartBCH and I also learned it by just reading articles. I've also explored Opensea.io and I learn that you can create and mint your tokens there. I know that smartBCH is safe and it's the most interesting project I know. Another thing is I found a new game which is Metacock NFT and I joined their NFT giveaways and manage to win, I didn't read the white paper yet but I'll read it on my extra time.

I have lots of things I hate about myself that I want to change. I think I'm still noob in this world that doesn't learn anything. I tend to make mistakes and failed, I have the opportunity to learn from it but I'll repeat it again. I need to change for myself, I need to change for my future. I'm glad that there are people around me who advise me always, I have friends who told me save money, we even set a goal to save for future outing of us, we planned to gather in the future in a place which we hold our cards having savings.

18
$ 7.35
$ 6.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 11
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago

Comments

Kuya, di ako makapaniwala na mahilig ka pala gumasto haha mukha kasing kuripot eh pero now I know di pala hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah mapagbigay tlaga ako, binuhos ko na nga lahat pero nagkulang padin ako, charrr. HAAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always believe is only in my country that is so difficult to get a job after college days but now I believe it's happening else where. All male tends to attract the opposite sex so I don't see anything bad in that except when is becoming too much, as for me I think I spent too much on gambling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing is you are aware of the things you don't like and that means you can do something to change them :) We all have something we don't like I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same issue in the first point ,I don't like with myself when there was a time that I spent money without thinking or not even disagree when there's someone to offer me.

I'm still working on it,about controlling myself with this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Idk if it's okay to hate ourselves but I know that it's good to know the things that we don't like about ourselves. It just says that we are self-aware. I am both a spender and a simp. This I tell you, try doing the 70/30 technique in saving. Also, there's nothing wrong about being a simp. We cannot control ourselves to not be attracted to other people. We should just know our boundaries and respect other people's life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have that kind of mentality, when ever I have money I can't controlled the urges like seeing those delicious food 😋 so much eagerness prevails in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although we have something we hate ourselves, but we still have a lot more to love about ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simp: I think I'm here too but not on a chronic level. Who doesn't admire fine ladies???🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here I have lots of hate to myself. I feelbsad about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't worry all of u have imperfections, the only thing we can do is to address those what we hate about ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss frend. Just learned to accept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. I also overspend but not with the benefit of my friends but for myself and at times for my family. I really need to break this bad habit of mine if I want to have savings for the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate the fact that I trust people so much. This habit needed to change. I'm done with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Majority of us hate of that being spending of too much money, thats majority of us hate that thing of being us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is not the meaning of simp..

Simp means "standing with or supporting women who does not deserve that support at all..."

Imagine a women who's being so entitled and have aggressive attitude towards everyone but still you support her and want to get her liking, then you are called simp..

I do not think you are.. You are sweet and caring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

in my country we are using word simp as referred to those men interact with women around, we Filipinos really love to change the meaning of words HAAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. nope.. That's not what simp is... and you are not one. Point blank period...

do you realize if "mere talking with women" make a man simp, then all those women are undeserved???? absolutely not... so don't free hand use it, it is like insulting all the Filipino women 😅🤣😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think most of us fall under the last one. We already know to read more and learn more before investing, we do get lots of reminders but it seems we can't help to ignore those.

Being a simp? Why not give chance to those your age or older and see what works? You'll never know :D Also, love knows no age :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it's time to look for sugar momma so that all my worries for my future will be secured HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of us have a mistakes chikakiku. We are not perfect. There are times we can do mistakes even me chikakiku but from those mistakes we realized then we learned. Everyday is a new chance chikakiku. If you did the mistake again, there will be another day and it's "Tomorrow". Everyday there are a lot of chances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maskin ako dong. Marami ako'ng hate sa sarili ko. But, I'm trying to embrace it at hanapan talaga nang solutions to make it change for the better. Isa na dun yung pagiging magastos.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pagdating tlaga sa pera parang hindi natin maiisip na naggsgastos na pala tayo ng malaki, self control tlaga kelangan lalo na kung nakakakkita ng mga magabandang bilhin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo pa yung may sale dong. Dun talaga napapagastos..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako palaspend ng money lalo na sa mga kaibigan, I'm always saving it for myself or binibigay ko sa family ko. Plus di ako maramot sa pera and nagbibigay ako if ever need talaga nila, yun lang kasi may mga kaibigan tayong abusado so talagang di ako magssoend ng money pagganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw sana all strong at kaya hindi manlibre, magawa ngadin yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dyan mo makikita sino talaga totoo sayo, kasi if puro waldas ka ng pera sakanila parang in the end ikaw pa kawawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super hate ko sarili ko if napagastos ng lala talaga na nahing implusive buyer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate spending too much money too and I hate myself being like that but what should I do? Haha I need those things so I can't just always be poor to myself. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same binibili ko mga gusto ko pero kapalit nun pagkaubos ng ipon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Codename_Chikakiku It requires guts and high mindset to admit publicly, your flaws. Sir, your present might be influenced with many thing but your future is highly enlightened.. And in this way, you gave courage to many to admit theor flaws ,atleast not publicly then in private space.

Hey please upvote my comment, i do not know why my comments are marked low score or spam.. may be because it is a new account

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times that I dislike myself out of emotions. Now that I am adult I have more control on my emotions. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same bro, I hate myself for spending to much money lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah I really hate though I really want to save for the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago