The Jeepney

5 36

It's been 2 year since I published this story of mine, it's a horror story that formed in my creative mind, now I'm gonna share it with you since it's the story that I was amazed. I'm gonna revised it and add some details for you to enjoy it, it's been a month since I wrote a horror story and I miss this kind of writing of mine, without further ado let's start this story.

Hello I'm Kyle, I'm 23 and currently working at a company, I've decided to have overtime to add some extra wage on me since I have lots of expenses need to cover. I'm into commute since I don't have my own vehicle to ride on, I have no enough money to buy my own vehicle since I'm also saving for important thing. I usually ride on jeepney since it's more affordable than taxis. It's not new to me to ride on jeepney since it's already part of my daily routine. At the evening of April 13th I decided to go home from work, I look at my watch and it's already 11 in evening, I'm sure that there's no jeepney travel along this hour, I was thinking to grab a taxi since my house is really far if I'm gonna walk and it's gonna be dangerous.

I waited for minute hoping that there would be a jeepney arrive but there's nothing, I am aiming to go and grab a taxi when suddenly a jeepney approached at my spot, it gives me a bright light and it's dim inside the jeep as in I can only see few shadows of passengers, the jeepney stopped then I went inside, I was busy looking for a coin in my pocket that I didn't notice we are only few inside the jeep, I think we are only 7 including the driver, I sit at the end of seat so that I can easily go out if I the jeep already reached my destination. I asked help from passengers to pass my payment to the driver but no one was responding, even the driver didn't respond on me, it made me a little absurd but I just think they are tired and wanna go home, I'm the one approach the driver and give my payment, he didn't utter anything and didn't ask me where's my destination.

I insist to say my destination and went back to my seat. I am confused why they are acting weirdly, it's gonna be along travel, my eyes keeps closing due to tiredness at work. I decided to take a nap however when I woke up, I didn't realize that we are already at the tunnel, it means that I'm near on my destination. I look around and see that we are still 7 inside the jeep, it means that no one got off from jeep, I look outside the tunnel and it was covered with pure darkness, only the lights came from the jeep only gives the outside and inside vision, I remember that this tunnel was suppose to be short but why it takes so long for us to pass, I look at the front and I can see the eternal darkness, that's the time that my hair starts rising and I feel chill on my spine.

I notice that we are traveling on the same place repeatedly since the sign are always same, I ask the driver if we are on the right route but he didn't utter any words. That's the time that I feel terrified and wanna jump out the jeep but it was traveling a 100 km per hour. I don't want to get panic that's why I think other positive stuff but suddenly all the lights went off, I open the flashlight on my phone and check everything around me, the jeep still traveling and when I point my flashlight to passenger, it makes me numb and I can't move, my whole body suddenly freeze when I saw all the passenger have bloods, some have broken bones, some are hanging at the ceiling of the jeep stuck in steel tube, when I point the flashlight on the driver, his head is already off and his body was crushed so hard, I want to shout but there's no voice coming from my mouth, they are slowly approaching me, and utter words that I can't understand.

I closed my eyes and prayed to God, I start crying and nonstop praying until I woke up from a nightmare. The passenger inside the jeep is so worried on me, I am full of sweat and very scared, I'm afraid to see the passenger but when I cam back from reality I notice that the jeep is still running and the passenger inside are okay, they said to me that I am so tired that's why I fell asleep and in an instant I started shaking and full of sweat. They've done everything to wake me up and they say I'm lucky that I've escaped from that nightmare. They asked me what it was but I was hesitant to tell it to them since they might get terrified since they are involved. They also might think I'm crazy and that dream is just hallucination.

The driver told me that we already reached the destination then I go off from the jeep, I stayed there for a moment while watching the jeepney go, I'm still worried on what I've dreamt. I go home then take a rest, at the morning, while I was taking my breakfast, news caught my attention. The caster said that there's an accident happened when the jeepney was bumped into concrete wall and all the passenger died, suddenly I broke the glass that I was holding when I saw that the jeep involved in that accident was the jeep that I ride last night.

Author's Message:

Hope you like the story, it's a revised version of my story written a few years ago, it's not that perfect but as I was writing it, it makes me terrified and I can feel I'm the one on the story.

12
$ 3.75
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Baka pangitain nayon na pwede yung mangyari pero buti nalang panaginip lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nanaginip lang siya. Akala ko talaga chikakiku totoo na. Grabe nakakatakot yun pero totoo yan. Nangyayari yan in real life chikakiku. Daming naka experience ng ganyan. Nakakatakot. Sumakay lang din sila ng jeep tas nangyari na yung ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang panaginip niya lang yun, grabe katakot, yung di mo expect na iba na pala mga kasabay mo sa jeep 😱😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko na familiar ee nabasa ko na din to before ehe. Pero grsbi ano, ano yun pangitain lang talaga or what or after nya bumaba saka nangyari yung aksidente 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I hate reading or watching anything horror. It's too scary for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago