Journey to the Wasteland

24 48

I've decided to leave the subway which I stayed for couple of days after the nuclear bomb hits the nearby city. I've decided to travel the new apocalyptic world with no assurance that I can live. I've already contaminated by radiation and I know my system was already affected, I need to find something that can help me to live in this wasteland. When I got out from the subway a black dust and debris are falling from the sky, the atmosphere turns into black as the black smoke occupied the sky, there's no light reflecting to the surface and its a bad news. I knew that without sunlight for month then the whole world will enter in nuclear winter. I start traveling in wasteland to find important things such as food, thick coat and water for me to survive and ad preparation to incoming changes of temperature throughout the planet.

I walk on the street and the devastating scene made me terrified, there are bodies everywhere, they are stock piled and some body parts are scattered everywhere, some are suffered in third degree burn and died due to radiation. I vomited due to scene that I found. Everywhere I saw corpse of humans. I have no time to bury all of them since I'm also thinking about myself since I need to save time before the winter will come. First I went to the mall hoping that there's anything that I can use but when I went to the mall the whole building almost collapse. Glasses are shattered, ceilings are collapse. I went to grocery part of the mall and the ceiling of it roll collapse but I need to stake my life to get foods, there are radiated dust entered at the store that's why it's not safe to eat those unpacked foods.

I went to the corner of canned goods, bottled water and carry as many as I can. I choose those canned goods since it will take years before gets expired. I want to get more but that's the only amount I can get. Then I decide to bring those goods in my rented house. I already knew that my house is already gone due to the impact but I'm hoping that the things I prepared for this kind of scenario still there. I lift those things I got inside the mall then walk straight in the street of my house. The whole residential area had been Wipeout by the impact and still I need to avoid those corpse scattering around the street. I feel devastated to see my house ruined into pieces, I am hoping that the bag I prepared was still there, I life those debris and I'm glad that the bag is still covered with plastic. I removed the plastic and check what's inside. There are clothes, money, documents and 2 pistols that I prepared in times of emergency.

I know that once this kind of apocalyptic event will happen then guarding self with weapons is best to secure ourselves from any harm against other greedy survivors. I remember that I have little storage room that hides under the basement that's why I lift again the debris and went down at the basement. I saw ropes, knives and tapes that's why I get all of them and put inside the bag. I also checked those things I have if it's contaminated by black smoke, there's a water service but the pipes releasing a black fluid which means the water also contaminated by radiation. After the preparation, I went outside the start the exploration. I have no plan to go near where the center of impact happen since there's a high radiation present in that area that may kill me. I travel in north direction and hoping to reach a place which had warm temperature. As I walk down the street, the tall buildings, busy streets, crowd of people are already vanished and replaced with collapsed buildings and debris are everywhere. It's totally a wasteland.

My vision also gets blurt since the black dust covers the glass of my gas mask. I can't touch the black dust with my bear hands and I'm lucky that I found a gloves in my basement. I am living in this devastated world due to nuclear war, I am losing hope to see other survivors. I am planning to help other survivor but in times like this, you can't trust no one. While I'm walking I encounter a group of men walking towards me then they point me their guns. I also point my gun towards them and to avoid having bloodshet spread, I tired to negotiate with them and trade what I have that they have. They ask me if I have water then I gave them two bottles with exchange of 4 pieces of biscuits. It's a good trade for me since I feel I have lack of food. After the trade I left the place without any harm and continue my journey into the wasteland. The next thing I will do is to find a way to communicate or atleast gather a information if the government built a safe place for everyone to live with.

16
$ 3.46
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Eto yung iniimagin ko after ng vaccination may mga zombie tas may human survival, grabe yung mga imahinasyon natin no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If this is not a movie series, then you must really have a high imaginative mind and strong survival instincts. nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am serious while reading this, until I realized something at natawa ako, this is my POV after watching zombie movie/series hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting that you and Eunoia had almost the same concept. Is this is series, too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very scary scenario, sana sa life time ko hindi ko abutan to kasi it would be just a waste, really. Parang sa movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah no assurance na makakasurvive ung tao sa post apocalyptic world dahil sa radiation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang totoo talaga, i thought it is really happen now...im waiting for the next chapter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Believe me, my friend, in writing the article because everything stated must be true. All I can say is let's always be careful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aabangan ko yung may mga babaeng survivor lods, hehe para may lovelife pa din kahit sira na ang mundo hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag na maglovelife, bitter ako kaya makikipagpatayan ung bida sa iban survivor HAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, gawin mo nalang pakboy yung bida lods haha, katuwaan lang akin lods, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah Ang galing hah habang binabasa ko eh naiisip ko parang nasa Isang makatotohanang pangyayari at inilalahad mo lahat Ng mga nangyari duon haha Ang galing lang .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na master mo ngayon tawagin mokong senpai Uwu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu master senpai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy bigla akong nagka idea sa Chapter 2 ng binubuo ko hahaha. Its a fiction yet near to reality, this will actually had the chances' and probability that will soon becomes real. Nakakatakot na talaga ang mundo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga it's time na siguro para magprepare ng survival kits ko hahaha ay Kuya papatransfer po ule ako hehe nakalimutan ko kanina sabihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This honestly reminds me of a zombie apocalypse movie I watched a couple of days ago but forgot the name of it.. omg so painful to read ://// why you do this to us :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's a fiction madam but sometimes there's a possibility that gonna happen, those included on my story usually a basic steps in how to survive on post apocalyptic world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hurts me to even imagine goin through this, guess what, it's not worth to love after going through this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit kaya in times na ganyan noh, nananaig sa iba yun greed. Was it because they just want to survive or nature na nila yun, kasi pwede naman magtulungan eh imbes mag agawan or patayan pa..

May kasunod pa ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One can understand the terrific scenario from this. How odd & heart breaking vision it is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super galing naman. You have a unique imagination talaga sa mga ganito chikakiku. Napaka wide ng isip mo. Habang binabasa ko I felt like I'm watching a movie then I imagined the movie entitled "I Am the Legend" iba lang yung story nun kasi ang mga tao dun naanuhan ng virus at parang halimaw na tingnan pero naglalakad din siya, naghahanap ng survivor. Wala na tong continuation chikakiku?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang journey po kase ito sa paghahanap ng lugar para sa mga survivor kaya may kadugtong pa sya ate pero isusulat ko kapag wala na ako topic maisip hehe. Napanood ko po kase sa what if po yung about sa nuclear war kaya naisipan ko gawan ng story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga chikakiku. ☺️ Pero maganda siya chikakiku. Nagka interest ako, maganda basahin kaya tinanong ko kung may continuation pa ba kasi gusto ko pa magbasa ng ganito chikakiku. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago