How's the New Year goes?

11 34
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Everyone of us are waiting for the day that the year will shift to another number. Last year is not that lively, I didn't feel the presence of new year maybe because the world is still on lockdown and people are restricted to go outside due to threat of COVID-19 transmission. It was a year that has boring night since there's only few people celebrating, there's less fireworks and firecrackers. People are not allowed to celebrate outside their houses cause there's a barangay roaming around. However this year there's a little bit changed, I can see that people are slowly recovering from severe impact of pandemic last year. Inside our house my sister cannot cook founds for the reason that she's still working despite its already holiday.

She's working as a Cash manager maybe that's the reason why the deposits slips and OR are needed to do even it's holiday. At the afternoon, we just order foods and even buy fruits at the market. We complete the 13 round fruits and also my sister filled cups with rice and salts maybe due to belief of prosperity will come once everything in the house is full. After I helped my sister in preparing the set up of our house. I decide to attend the mass on Sto. Nino Church then after the mass, it's still early and I'm planning to buy firecrackers. I chatted in our gc that I'm gonna visit their house. I took my way on house of my friend then they are surprised to see me there. One of my friend is busy cooking the grilled meat. We are having fun since they don't know how to cook the meat well. They even asked me a piccolo and planning to lit it in front of us.

Hopefully we stopped him from doing such act and also throw the piccolo far then it exploded. After that I enter on their house and I got surprise that they are more than 10 inside the house. They are such a happy family since they are living in one roof. I'm a little bit shy to enter since I'm not a member of their family. After a while, I decide to leave together with Makoy since we gonna roam around SSB to find firecrackers. We reached SSB and we see lots of kids and adults enjoying litting those firecrackers. We continue walking while admiring those chicks passing nearby us. Yeah I admit I'm a little bit flirty last night. Maybe because it's New year. Then we ask the vendors if they are selling twitis, baby racket and five stars.

I'm a bad boy last night since we lit those firecrackers everywhere then the neighbors gonna get outside and scold us, we gonna say sorry and run. It's so much fun, I even met new people. After that I accompany makoy towards their house. I decide to leave at 9 since I need to go home or else my brother will kill me hahaha. I return home while holding different firecrackers, he's surprised to see those firecrackers and even scold me but when I dropped those firecrackers and enter the house. I suddenly heard a twitis flying and I knew it was my brother who lit it. Well he's the one who's brave to hold twitis then let go it when it's ready to fly. We also tried to lit those five stars and ended up scolded by neighbors haha.

It's already 11:50 when we start litting those firecrackers. I can see the excitement of people since they go outside their house and enjoy fireworks and firecrackers display. I even join litting those firecrackers. The most dangerous part is the five stars that will gonna explode immediately once lit it that's the reason why you shouldn't hold it in your hand or else you'll live next year with no hands or fingers. I even drink glass of alcohols since our neighbor let us shot what they are drinking. After that I return home to sing on our karaoke, as usual I have a beautiful voice, just kidding. I think it's already 1:20 AM when I decide decide visit my friends house again, I chatted them that I'm gonna visit them.

I took the highway road and when I reached their building, I saw their sibling in the balcony waiving at me. I go up in stairs then entered their house, I'm a little bit drunk that's why I don't know what I'm doing. I entered in third house then their family welcomes me and gave me food but I refused since I already finished ate at home. I borrowed their song book since I'm planning to sing. Well I shared my beautiful voice to them hahaha. That's how my new year goes, what about you? Is there any excitement happen?

13
$ 3.65
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I can imagine that you really had a great New year's Eve, it's full of fun and excitement because of the firecrackers and you did singing and roaming to your friends house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drunk and singing your heart out and lots of food? That sounds like fun :D Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang kulit ng new year mo samin sakto lang normal simple pero okay din naman. Happy New Year 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There were so many firecrackers in my neighborhood last night that I felt like I was in some kind of war. 😀You described your day nicely. I wish you all the best in the new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year my brother. Shine more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas lively nga ang new year ngayon. Kami eh walang fireworks kasi may mga alaga ako eh. Nasstress sila sa ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa akin po yung aso naman walang pake HAHAHA nandun lng sya mahimbing na natutulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your new year sounds exciting, I love firecrackers too but I don't light them anymore. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well firecrackers is dangerous yet need to be safe, that's the reason why I don't hold them just to show that I'm brave yet I'm taking safety measures since I want to live in a year with complete arms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you're right. Holding firecrackers doesn't really prove one is brave; it's careless to do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you, let us hear your golden voice hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago