Flu and Cold

26 47
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago
Topics: Flu, Cold, Fever, Illness, Remedies

It's been 4 days since New Year and all I can say is Philippines is in flu and cold right now. I saw lots of post on social media that they are having flu and cold. Maybe due to extreme cold and also eating too much that's the reason why. People are ill right now, the cough started yesterday. I am feeling unwell that's why I immediately finished all the chores then sleep early. I am planning to watch few episodes of black Clover however I'm not feeling well and my eyes in pain. That's why I off my tab then take a evening nap, I sleep at 9 PM then planning to wake up at 11 PM since I need to move in my folding bed. Early this morning while I was sleeping, suddenly my cough interrupts my sleep that's why I woke up with a heavy body then drink lots of water.

An hour later I feel like I'm gonna pee that's why I went outside. Then this morning my flu and cold strikes and I can feel how hot my temperature is, I'm glad that my sense of taste didn't gone or else it's COVID. I get a lemon on refrigerator then squeeze it on hot water and add a spoon of honey. Also, I eat lots of fruits rich in vitamin C here at house such as Dalandan, Mango and Orange. I'm glad that I can still taste the food though my body keeps telling that I don't want to eat. When I finished eating my breakfast, I went to our room then take a sleep again. Though I can't sleep well since my body feels cold and I need to cover my self with blanket. I'm in place where it's too hot yet I'm feeling cold. Hopefully, i take some nap then when I woke up.

I check my read.cash and read some articles, I am planning not to publish an article today since I'm ill yet I don't want to break my goal to write an article per day. When I finished reading an article, i decide to take a nap again since I'm sleepy. I on the electrical fan and also cover my self in blanket and I'm glad that I sleep nicely. When I woke up in afternoon, I washed the dishes and also prepare in cooking the rice. I played 2 games on mobile legends then searched on Google if it's okay to take a bath even though I have flu and cold. Before our elders says that it's bad to take a bath if your having cold and flu since it might make the illness worst.

When I look on Google, I found out that it's okay to take a bath but only warm water since cold water may trigger other illness like cough and fever. I take a bath then I feel that my body is so heavy when I pour water on me, but when go out from the bathroom suddenly I feel too much cold. I return to our room then put blanket on me. I feel cold that's why I entertain myself by watching video clips on Facebook. Until tonight, my head is still heavy, I'm coughing yet my sense of taste is still there. I suspect that the reason why I have cold is jogging every morning, well everytime I woke up on 5 AM sometimes I have lack of sleep but I push myself to jog.

I jog almost 3 to 6 kilometers each day in order to strengthen my body. Also I'm always facing cold wind while I was jogging maybe that's the reason why my immune system got defeated and the bacteria dominates my body. I also roam around our vicinity last Xmas and New Year, maybe that's the reason why I catch up cold and illness around me. I already forgot to take my Vitamins C maybe that's the reason why i have weak immune system right now. Still I'm doing everything to rid this illness, I don't want it to last long that's why I'm taking remedies and eating fruits in order to gather nutrients. How about you? are you in cold and flu right now?

19
$ 7.50
$ 6.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago
Topics: Flu, Cold, Fever, Illness, Remedies

Comments

Pati buong pamilya ko nagka trangkaso din. Medyo sinisipon pa nga ako ngayon huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami nga tinatrangkaso ngayon, pati din dito sa'min. Dala narin sa pabago bago na panahon, maulan dito eh tas bigla nalang iinit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad.. please take care and if the symptoms does not slow down, please have it checked

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been years the last time nagka ubo at sipon ako Chikakiku, and it only last for 1 night. I recommend Vicks, lagay mo sa dibdib at likuranan mo bago ka matulog, inom ka din ng isang basong tubig, tapos coveran mo yung ulo mo ng knit cap, same like that:D para makatulog ka ng maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, that's terrible, I live with pain all the time and I can relate with your symptoms. Keep drinking lots of water and taking your vitamins, that's good. Also, warm soups and ginger/lemon/honey hot tea could be comforting and healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling at monitor pa din...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the cold bro... Please take care of yourself... Happy holidays...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay ka na ba ngayon bub? ako yung sakin naman maskit palagi yung tiyan ..dahil din to sa pag bago nang panahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung iba po may trangkaso, yungiba po masakit tiyan,buonbpilipinas po ata meron.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...dapat mag take talaga nang vitamins at uminom nang maraming tubig...ako nga lagi umiinom nang lukewarm para mainitan tiyan ko palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa bahay halos lahat sila may ubo at sipon na ,kami na lang nung pinsan ko ang wala. Sana lang wag rin kami magkaroon kase ang hirap mag focus kapag nagkataon .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ano po kaya meron, kami n mga kaibigan ko halos kahat kami may ubot sipon nadin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two weeks ago I had a huge cold. It was not covid, but it was very strange, it had not happened to me for years due to the mask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka. Bka sa weather lng yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga ako at di nilagnat, pero yong sakit ng lalamunan at ubo na kunti, yan ang nagkaroon ako. May uno pa ako ng kunti now pero sana matuloy ng mawala. Ang lamig kasi talaga ee ilang araw na mandin aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga anak ko rin nagkasakit ngayon. Sana gumaling sila sa susunod na araw. Pagaling ka din Chikakiku kasi ang hirap magkaroon ng sakit sa panahon ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nun nagkacovid eh di nawalan ng panlasa at pang amoy. Waa din akong ubo or sipon. Hirap lang talaga ako sa paghinga at masakit ang katawan at nilagnat.

Mas better na mag isolate ka ng sarili beh. Para na din di ka makahawa if ever..

By the way, get well soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayaw ko po magisip ng iba hahaha siguro nasobrahan lng sa kasiyahan🤣🤣nawawala na nga po yung sinat ko eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mabuti naman kung ganun.. Continue mo lang pagkain ng citrus fruits at more water

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually just recovering from flu too, Codename. Been sick for 2 days. Please feel better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah I hope it's not covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! Proper treatment should be taken. I do care about you brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eating fruits which contains vitamin C is indeed good for you, you can gargle also lukewarm water with salt to prevent from itchiness in your throat if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay salamat po, mamaya po magsusuob din po ako sabay mag mumumog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga magkasakit sa panahon ngaun, be safe always. Ung kasama kong naka quarantine ngaun sa kabilang room meron cold and flu at di lumabas result ng swab nia kaya nakakatakot tlga. Buti may baon akong vitamin C kaya tini take ko nlng daily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha When we have a cold, we do not take the handkerchief off our nose all day. After a while, water comes out of our nose which we have to clean and we sneeze all day long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago